Zxcvb Turbocharged August 22 Share August 22 Big ups for the sgcarmart team for this video bringing chiobu Charmaine and the Vice President of Toyota Motor Asia (NOT inchscape/borneo motors). I've been asking this question myself since 20 years ago as a car enthusiast. Eg. why no manual transmission? why don't have this model? why don't have this engine spec? Why never bring in the new Vios? Next video I want to hear from the major PIs on how they decide what model to bring in that's not available from ADs. And how they manage their inventory, homologation, tax, sales volume, after-sales service, recall etc. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 22 Share August 22 They like answer the question like PS asking CCS in Parlimen ..... and CCS just dodges the question ...... AD's need to be engaged by parallels ..... the whole world is going that way 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 22 Share August 22 Very Simple,bring in 1 Special Model,it need to send the Car for Inspections,my Hybrid Camry SL ,need to send for Inspection twice,because 1st Inspection,the Emission failed,so need to book another Appointment,ended up,when i collect the Car,it already clocked 430Km...LTA cannot accept my Model as the common Ascent or Ascent Sport Model. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 22 Share August 22 On 8/23/2024 at 7:10 AM, ER-3682 said: Very Simple,bring in 1 Special Model,it need to send the Car for Inspections,my Hybrid Camry SL ,need to send for Inspection twice,because 1st Inspection,the Emission failed,so need to book another Appointment,ended up,when i collect the Car,it already clocked 430Km...LTA cannot accept my Model as the common Ascent or Ascent Sport Model. Yours is not special model. You bought a niche variant within common model. Special will be like GR Copen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 6:59 AM, BanCoe said: They like answer the question like PS asking CCS in Parlimen ..... and CCS just dodges the question ...... AD's need to be engaged by parallels ..... the whole world is going that way either not meaningful or what’s the point 👏👏👏 harvest your cotton from sheep 🫣🫣🫣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 7:19 AM, inlinesix said: Yours is not special model. You bought a niche variant within common model. Special will be like GR Copen. no wonder I ask erp 2.0 installation for Bugatti but saleslady bochup me 😭😭😭 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 8:32 AM, Inlinefour said: no wonder I ask erp 2.0 installation for Bugatti but saleslady bochup me 😭😭😭 You went to Eurokars?🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 5:47 AM, Zxcvb said: Big ups for the sgcarmart team for this video bringing chiobu Charmaine and the Vice President of Toyota Motor Asia (NOT inchscape/borneo motors). I've been asking this question myself since 20 years ago as a car enthusiast. Eg. why no manual transmission? why don't have this model? why don't have this engine spec? Why never bring in the new Vios? Next video I want to hear from the major PIs on how they decide what model to bring in that's not available from ADs. And how they manage their inventory, homologation, tax, sales volume, after-sales service, recall etc. Coz cannot sell well or will self compete in their own model line up. Money is everything in biz. If model cannot sell well, they will not bring in or on indent basis for less popular variant. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 8:36 AM, inlinesix said: You went to Eurokars?🤭 euro I also ask where to install for kaninan 🫣🫣🫣 xiao mei said mostly no screen cos antenna and reader still acceptable 🤫🤫🤫 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 9:51 AM, Stratovarius said: Coz cannot sell well or will self compete in their own model line up. Money is everything in biz. If model cannot sell well, they will not bring in or on indent basis for less popular variant. Not true leh .. the vezel vs hrv n fit vs jazz .. obviously cannibalise sales Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 11:26 AM, Sdf4786k said: Not true leh .. the vezel vs hrv n fit vs jazz .. obviously cannibalise sales I think he meant No WRZ or ZRV. Both models will cannibalise HRV and CRV sales. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 23 Share August 23 Our whole vehicle ownership and LTA knowledge of advance in modern car are super outdated. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear August 23 Share August 23 The money making from cars is first world, first class, cutting edge, etc can liao, to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged August 23 Share August 23 IMO, its also due to LTA's VES. All the affordable and (slightly more) interesting cars with a bit more oomph are priced out of the market. Take crossovers for example. Across the Causeway, there are Kona Turbo, HRV Turbo, Proton X50/X70, Forester XT, Harrier 2L with 6 speed trans. SG is denied of all these... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear August 23 Share August 23 (edited) Talk until ini machiam. Got dragon got phoenix like that. I want to laugh when they preach about specs lah safety specs emphasis lah all sorts of LJ talk. As if want the best for consumers like that. When in reality, we get the most pricey cars with most lousy or lowest spec due to complicated our tax structure. One thing I agree, zero sum game. No need talk so much. I give how many coe I also plan take back how many coe. New car they call shots, used car also 不放过. Everything they say, can liao lah. Consumer ah, can go suck thumb lah. If I want to leave some scraps for you (used cars with tampered mileage), better smile abit hor. 😁🤭 Edited August 23 by Unfazed 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 11:26 AM, Sdf4786k said: Not true leh .. the vezel vs hrv n fit vs jazz .. obviously cannibalise sales Ad cannot bring in JDM coz, well, they are JDM. That why PI go for these coz JDM typically have better specs and cheaper than AD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 23 Share August 23 On 8/23/2024 at 2:13 PM, Stratovarius said: Ad cannot bring in JDM coz, well, they are JDM. That why PI go for these coz JDM typically have better specs and cheaper than AD. PI import price competitive JDM. Pi brought in Fit BASIC (ICE) while AD brought Fit Luxe (eHEV) which has the highest trim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
epigram 1st Gear August 23 Share August 23 Would be great if manufacturer give us website ability to configure engine, trim and options. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...