macrosszero Turbocharged August 19, 2024 Share August 19, 2024 On 8/19/2024 at 5:32 PM, Xefera said: was it just me or did somebody else also feel that the new pm keep pausing to solicite for applause? every few sentences he will just pause, smile and stare at the audience, and the clapping starts. He just hasn’t got the hang of the timing yet ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 19, 2024 Share August 19, 2024 On 8/19/2024 at 9:26 AM, Soya said: As usual, don't get to benefit anything Except maybe kena pay more income tax to fund these goodies... Same but young people these days can spend $100K on renovating their HDB flats. Do they really need more subsidies? Think I need more for retirement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 19, 2024 Share August 19, 2024 On 8/19/2024 at 5:42 PM, Soya said: Who cares? We dun benefit All we want is increased COE quota Ah wong no mentioned on increasing COE le. So back to square one, nothing he said benefits me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 19, 2024 Share August 19, 2024 On 8/19/2024 at 11:13 PM, 13177 said: Ah wong no mentioned on increasing COE le. So back to square one, nothing he said benefits me. Talk 2 hours, plenty of applause and yet it seems our vote doesn't matter Oh well..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged August 19, 2024 Share August 19, 2024 (edited) nowadays got poor meh.... just buy a totally "legal" PMA/PAB(you cannot catch me type) and do food delivery every moth huat huat... they dont even want your 1k per month.... Edited August 19, 2024 by Xers007 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 21, 2024 Author Share August 21, 2024 On 8/19/2024 at 2:58 PM, RadX said: Usual tactic. Let it die down and then resurrect again after all forgotten and claim credit with social media now.. no more That's what i do for work also! hahaha. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 Looking forward to having no assessable income in 2025 !!!!! Huat ah!!!! but too bad my address is not HDB address....hai..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 10:58 AM, Throttle2 said: Looking forward to having no assessable income in 2025 !!!!! Huat ah!!!! but too bad my address is not HDB address....hai..... The best is to earn $25k and not paying tax 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 10:59 AM, inlinesix said: The best is to earn $25k and not paying tax 😂 $25k only???? gulp. thats a bad month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 11:11 AM, Throttle2 said: $25k only???? gulp. thats a bad month. Even thought there is assessable income, but not enough to pay income tax. Assessable Income: $25k Income tax payable: $0 Shiok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 11:28 AM, Stratovarius said: Everytime garment says something then this fellow got something to say...it signals we have no talent...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 11:52 AM, mersaylee said: Everytime garment says something then this fellow got something to say...it signals we have no talent...😁 Confirm not a talent this. unless he can speak first before govt speaks, then it real talent. just like those market analysts, talk only after market moved liao. A dime a dozen lah got talent ones will talk before market moves and even move the markets. 😂💪 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 (edited) On 8/21/2024 at 11:52 AM, mersaylee said: Everytime garment says something then this fellow got something to say...it signals we have no talent...😁 it signals he might become NCMP NMP in the near future Edited August 21, 2024 by limpeh6969 salah lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 2:09 PM, limpeh6969 said: it signals he might become NCMP NMP in the near future He was...oh do you mean no capability mp? 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 2:30 PM, mersaylee said: He was...oh do you mean no capability mp? 🤔 gosh u r right...he was NMP 10 yrs ago...limpeh cant keep track already hahah since he's a solid supporter of LPP maybe he can be re-erected as NMP again then 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 2:07 PM, yishunite said: Time for FT to comment! Someone can ask Critical Spectator to comment??? no FT but SCMP got. if you wanna read: https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/article/3275087/how-did-singapores-new-pm-lawrence-wong-fare-his-first-national-day-rally-speech?firstTimeRegister=true TLDR. But in short:: "The personable style of new Singapore Prime Minister Lawrence Wong in his first National Day Rally speech was well received, but experts cautioned that the reset in social safety net policies he outlined could seem incremental rather than the radical change some had anticipated" 😎 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 21, 2024 Share August 21, 2024 On 8/21/2024 at 12:08 PM, Throttle2 said: Confirm not a talent this. unless he can speak first before govt speaks, then it real talent. just like those market analysts, talk only after market moved liao. A dime a dozen lah got talent ones will talk before market moves and even move the markets. 😂💪 When my ex-company used to hire those economists that appear on TV, it's always AFTER the market has moved like you said. Fat pay cheque is all they care about, you think they really enthu about the market? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...