2025 BMW X3 G45

Defcon

On 12/3/2024 at 9:25 PM, Mason016 said:

How tall is the driver? I’m 1.87 and my driver seat is pushed back a fair bit. It can fit three adults in the rear comfortably but centre tunnel is quite high so it may be an issue. Easier to grab the three adults, head down to PML and try it yourself. Test drive opened up last Saturday. 

Wah you are 2 inches taller than me. So tall no need drive SUV lah. Sit low down reclined more comfortable. 

went to test drive the xdrive20 xline today at Eurokars. though not punchy but not sluggish as well. the longish bonnet feels a little burden though, but i think can get used to it. i think the m sport ver with m sport suspension should feel more planted. wife enjoyed the rear leg room sitting right behind me (im at 178cm, she is same height and my sest always go slightly further behind)

Edited by Defcon

On 12/7/2024 at 6:29 PM, Defcon said:

went to test drive the xdrive20 xline today at Eurokars. though not punchy but not sluggish as well. the longish bonnet feels a little burden though, but i think can get used to it. i think the m sport ver with m sport suspension should feel more planted. wife enjoyed the rear leg room sitting right behind me (im at 178cm, she is same height and my sest always go slightly further behind)

U never state the most important point of the review, Price ? 🤭

On 12/7/2024 at 6:55 PM, Freeder said:

pricelist i share earlier what

actual selling price just take approx 20k off

On 12/7/2024 at 6:55 PM, Freeder said:

U mean ur car in workshop aldy? Told u liao😂😂

On 12/9/2024 at 6:31 PM, Defcon said:

local in house review out

https://www.sgcarmart.com/articles/car-reviews/bmw-x3-xdrive20-m-sport-review-36243

surprised the sneak preview display cars is p zero tyres, but the review unit is ecocontact, so much difference 

*Quote*

"If you're keen on buying your first X3, then the latest one - especially the non-M Sport model - is worth checking out."

*Unquote*

On 12/9/2024 at 9:22 PM, Dannnn said:

*Quote*

"If you're keen on buying your first X3, then the latest one - especially the non-M Sport model - is worth checking out."

*Unquote*

non m sport look like a smeg fridge

ran a check based on the review car plate. seems like the OMV is 54.1k for the 2p xdrive m sport

my prev 2019 330i m sport was 55.1k

Edited by Defcon

On 12/9/2024 at 11:31 PM, Defcon said:

ran a check based on the review car plate. seems like the OMV is 54.1k for the 2p xdrive m sport

my prev 2019 330i m sport was 55.1k

So you went from the G20 330i to G45 xDrive 20?

Would you think that the decrease in power and more body roll will be worth it over the increase in space and comfort?

Did you give the 5 series a consideration as well?

Edited by Conan86

On 12/14/2024 at 1:01 PM, Conan86 said:

So you went from the G20 330i to G45 xDrive 20?

Would you think that the decrease in power and more body roll will be worth it over the increase in space and comfort?

Did you give the 5 series a consideration as well?

i did consider the 5er initially but i have a baby coming in march 2025, so to save my back loading the baby i decide to go on to suv. and x1 m35 is based on dct which i feel not as refined as VAG dsg, i dont feel as enjoyable so i did not get it. so sacrifice the power downgrade for the size. with the baby coming i less likely having spirited drive so power downgrade for now first ba. next time go back to powerful sedan when the kid dont need me to load

On 12/14/2024 at 1:38 PM, Defcon said:

i did consider the 5er initially but i have a baby coming in march 2025, so to save my back loading the baby i decide to go on to suv. and x1 m35 is based on dct which i feel not as refined as VAG dsg, i dont feel as enjoyable so i did not get it. so sacrifice the power downgrade for the size. with the baby coming i less likely having spirited drive so power downgrade for now first ba. next time go back to powerful sedan when the kid dont need me to load

Congratulations to the two new babies (flesh and metal) in advance!

X1 will definitely be less refined overall, else the bigger siblings won’t stand a chance lol. It’s still selling like hotcakes nonetheless.

True, the ingress and egress and putting the kid in is a big thing and accumulates over time. Yea, makes sense to drive more sensibly with young kids. There’ll always be more chance for more fun cars in the future

On 12/14/2024 at 1:38 PM, Defcon said:

Congrats...

did you check our lexus RX?....I think the internal space is better...

I feel X3 drive and engine is better thou...

On 12/30/2024 at 2:23 PM, Spidey10 said:

Congrats...

did you check our lexus RX?....I think the internal space is better...

I feel X3 drive and engine is better thou...

i agree lexus rx interior feels better but i dont want cvt 🤣

On 12/30/2024 at 6:01 PM, Defcon said:

i agree lexus rx interior feels better but i dont want cvt 🤣

haii....i tested the RX...indeed the interior is nice and bigger....but the drive and handling and engine feel lose out if you are a driver kinda of person....guess can't have the whole cake and eat it...:grin:

but if you are a passenger, i think is ok....hahahha.....but we are all driver kinda of person....:sick:

vivo eurokars roadshow lelong for x3 g45

xline at 299k

mspt at 311k

hidden menu - m spt pro with pano roof +9k from mspt

today last day mai tu liao