Jamesc Hypersonic August 6 Share August 6 I already bought her one. Can keep her ashes inside next time. Just need to buy a small tyre with steel rims to put on top. Stop her climbing out. On 8/6/2024 at 9:58 AM, kobayashiGT said: ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 11:11 AM, Jamesc said: I already bought her one. Can keep her ashes inside next time. Just need to buy a small tyre with steel rims to put on top. Stop her climbing out. is the bin from simplehuman? Expensive rims siol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 9:35 AM, Lala81 said: Just common sense to let the furniture air off the VOC smell. I usually leave the furniture to air at the living room area or outside the house for few days minimum. Huh... leave furniture OUTSIDE house a few days😳 You stay Istana ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 6 Author Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 11:53 AM, Playtime said: Huh... leave furniture OUTSIDE house a few days😳 You stay Istana ah? u dun anyhow say lah .........got real people here stay there OK ...... den U dunno who is @13177 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 6 Author Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 7:05 AM, ER-3682 said: You check with Hantu,his Caskets,which are mostly Made with Plywood,have this Chemical.?If Have,p/s reject it. Nowadays they use dunno what chipboard, fibre board , MDF board ....100% is recycled and post formed to give the nice shape smooth glossiness and curves like as it was carved.... no more real wood and still "look" heavy unlike plywood which is not so heavy and lotsa grains Just googled ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 11:36 AM, kobayashiGT said: is the bin from simplehuman? Expensive rims siol. You also think it's too good for her? I think this one can already 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 12:07 PM, BanCoe said: u dun anyhow say lah .........got real people here stay there OK ...... den U dunno who is @13177 @13177stayed in Cave,not Istana. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 12:14 PM, BanCoe said: Nowadays they use dunno what chipboard, fibre board , MDF board ....100% is recycled and post formed to give the nice shape smooth glossiness and curves like as it was carved.... no more real wood and still "look" heavy unlike plywood which is not so heavy and lotsa grains Just googled ....... This Question best ask our in House Funeral Director @RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 10:29 AM, BanCoe said: Usually the contractor will tell you not to enter the room for minimum a day or longer….. it’s really terrible to enter ….. even open a little also the fumes will make you teary 🥲….. I wonder how this people ( usually Malaysians live their life )! yes really pity the guy doing the vanishing work 🫣🫣🫣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 6 Author Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 12:16 PM, Jamesc said: You also think it's too good for her? I think this one can already Pls lah make sure it’s blue one ….. recyclable …. She has afterlife …. See pix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 6 Author Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 12:26 PM, ER-3682 said: This Question best ask our in House Funeral Director @RadX He must be the Soul Agent here in SG 😇😇 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 1:01 PM, BanCoe said: He must be the Soul Agent here in SG 😇😇 You mean Sole Agent.?Most likely..Since He can change Cars so Often,must be earning alot of Money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 6 Share August 6 So those involved in the manufacturing of the materials how? I guess we all live in this world with all these technologies and just have to cope with them. Try to ventilate the house when new lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 12:16 PM, Jamesc said: You also think it's too good for her? I think this one can already i like the 2 x trashbag. hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 6 Share August 6 (edited) On 8/6/2024 at 11:53 AM, Playtime said: Huh... leave furniture OUTSIDE house a few days😳 You stay Istana ah? bookshelf i left it just outside the entrance to my home. Edited August 6 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged August 13 Share August 13 On 8/6/2024 at 10:29 AM, BanCoe said: Usually the contractor will tell you not to enter the room for minimum a day or longer….. it’s really terrible to enter ….. even open a little also the fumes will make you teary 🥲….. I wonder how this people ( usually Malaysians live their life )! yalor sibay chum one 😭😭😭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged August 15 Share August 15 just a small thing to look out for regarding formaldehyde when painting .... when we did painting for my parents house we were recommended Nippon's odour-less paint by the contractor .... however, after painting we found the smell still very strong and ask the contractor ... that was when we found out although odour-less paint was used, the primer was regular primer .... which defeated the purpose of the odour-less paint !! for my own place, i used Raffles paint which was totally no formaldehyde smell at all ! anyway, found this when googling : 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 15 Share August 15 On 8/15/2024 at 9:18 AM, Ysc3 said: just a small thing to look out for regarding formaldehyde when painting .... when we did painting for my parents house we were recommended Nippon's odour-less paint by the contractor .... however, after painting we found the smell still very strong and ask the contractor ... that was when we found out although odour-less paint was used, the primer was regular primer .... which defeated the purpose of the odour-less paint !! for my own place, i used Raffles paint which was totally no formaldehyde smell at all ! anyway, found this when googling : nippon easywash for both of my home so far. Reasonably durable and easier to remove stains. Don't really need the less VOC type of paint. But then i don't paint when I'm staying in the house, so that's a big difference. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...