Spidey10 Supercharged August 6 Share August 6 On 8/6/2024 at 7:49 PM, Volvobrick said: SH now even better. Cleaner, more polite, much cleaner air (thans5yo EVs) reasonable prices and I find it much better than Seoul. Even my wify liked it. ok, maybe is time to pay another visit... is the social life very happening....my last visit, I was alone at the street junction waiting for the green man also got pulled over from girls. Another instance was went out after dinner as my colleague wanted to get some oxygen....also kena..the girls are really daring... ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 6 Author Share August 6 Shanghai ? nah the level of sophistication has gone up liao Shanghai regards itself as almost a different country and talks, dresses and behaves differently 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 7 Share August 7 On 8/6/2024 at 8:32 PM, therock said: Early flight out to Dun Huang! dun huang is a brand of gu zheng. Didn't know it's a place. Lol. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 7 Share August 7 On 8/6/2024 at 9:25 PM, therock said: Night scenes along the Yellow River Loads of people, even on a weekday night and the water is pretty fast flowing.. Now is their summer holiday. Everywhere will be crowded. July and Aug also hottest month there, 40deg is normal for many city. I will avoid traveling there this period. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 7 Share August 7 On 8/7/2024 at 8:43 AM, Tohto said: Now is their summer holiday. Everywhere will be crowded. July and Aug also hottest month there, 40deg is normal for many city. I will avoid traveling there this period. During summer, I hid indoor with air cond. The heat is scotching. SH is the worst with high temp and humidity. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 7 Share August 7 On 8/7/2024 at 8:46 AM, inlinesix said: During summer, I hid indoor with air cond. The heat is scotching. SH is the worst with high temp and humidity. To make thing worst, most of their indoor place like restaurant, cafe or even mall aircon is not cold enough. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 7 Share August 7 (edited) On 8/7/2024 at 7:51 AM, Spidey10 said: ok, maybe is time to pay another visit... is the social life very happening....my last visit, I was alone at the street junction waiting for the green man also got pulled over from girls. Another instance was went out after dinner as my colleague wanted to get some oxygen....also kena..the girls are really daring... I not yandao like you.... Or you must have looked really harm-sap! Edited August 7 by Volvobrick 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear August 7 Share August 7 (edited) On 8/6/2024 at 9:22 PM, therock said: @mersaylee - you don't say ok.. in our transit at PVG, the girls wanted Macs! I was rolling my eyes... but they insisted it tasted better, haha However their service is good, but you gotta use the wepay or local payment apps... Alipay in LZno problem right? (tested ok in SH & Beijing) Edited August 7 by Si4dr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 7 Share August 7 On 8/7/2024 at 9:26 AM, Si4dr said: Alipay in LZno problem right? (tested ok in SH & Beijing) Whole China is using lah.. even beggar. Only cash is a problem at some smaller shop. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 7 Share August 7 On 8/7/2024 at 10:00 AM, Tohto said: Whole China is using lah.. even beggar. Only cash is a problem at some smaller shop. I hate their notes. So dirty 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 7 Author Share August 7 @Lala81 it is known for the Pi Pa, which is one of the original ancient instruments... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 7 Author Share August 7 A very early start and a short flight later, we land in Dun Huang the city closest to the Mo Gao Grottoes... Still a few EVs but far less than in LZ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear August 7 Share August 7 On 8/7/2024 at 10:18 AM, inlinesix said: I hate their notes. So dirty yes... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 7 Author Share August 7 RFID for some toll? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 7 Author Share August 7 (edited) Simple quick lunch... at a donkey restaurant! Sammo Hung ate here.. High meat, low fat, tastes like beef... and you can't really tell This one tastes like a curry puff haha Edited August 7 by therock 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 7 Author Share August 7 (edited) So after the ass meal, we went to see a couple of musicals.. that help give context to the history of Dun Huang and the treasures in the caves, especially since they were lost to foreigners - you literally have to go to the British Museum to see them To be honest some parts of the first show were a bit creepy, I was told it's 'artistic' by my Chinese student.. I'm too plebeian haha Feels like Chinese Ghost Story.. Edited August 7 by therock 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 7 Author Share August 7 (edited) The second show was far more lights and sound .... Edited August 7 by therock 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 7 Author Share August 7 So this is our destination later this evening... On our way to the Mo Gao Grottoes ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...