MOE to remove Mobile Guardian app from students' devices after hacking incident report

Jellandross

On 8/5/2024 at 4:17 PM, Mustank said:

Knn stock market Lao sai

jap yen more expensive

now school computer pai 

knn 

Hide contents

IMG_3370.gif

Yah lor.... dropped 10% in paper value.

It's like lost one year of COE😅

On 8/5/2024 at 6:39 PM, limpeh6969 said:

limpeh hope some MPs query MOE how this immobile guardian was purchased. did they win any contract? lowest tender? or...sth else?

Screenshot_20240805_193322_Opera.jpg

On 8/5/2024 at 3:33 PM, Jellandross said:

Lots of kids will be crying homework and assignments all gone 😭 

Why would they cry? Should be happy mah. :D

On 8/5/2024 at 3:42 PM, Jellandross said:

I googled this company OMG  😱

Screenshot_20240805_153950_Maps.jpg

must be the cheapest of n quotations...

On 8/5/2024 at 4:48 PM, Atonchia said:

Hmm? South African company?

good place for the lawless and reckless

my fiend's business associate there has AK in his car boot, pistols in the glove compartment, I no want to know what business they are doing...

On 8/5/2024 at 9:07 PM, Ahwhye said:

good place for the lawless and reckless

my fiend's business associate there has AK in his car boot, pistols in the glove compartment, I no want to know what business they are doing...

A bit like the blade runner story years ago....😅

The company is based in uk?

my daughter iPad is also frozen. She is happy though because she can bring her own tablet to school, she did not lose any stuff as she use google docs and she lazy so not much personal notes.

but I hear some students notes were gone if u store it locally. If u are the kind that do lots of personal notes over the 4 years in secondary school, sad case to lose everything.

Edited by Wind30

Moe sure try to shift the blame to vendor but if you set up your system to allow a third party app to wipe everyone iPad without proper backup… you are just asking for trouble…. Sigh…

On 8/5/2024 at 9:26 PM, Wind30 said:

The company is based in uk?

my daughter iPad is also frozen. She is happy though because she can bring her own tablet to school, she did not lose any stuff as she use google docs and she lazy so not much personal notes.

but I hear some students notes were gone if u store it locally. If u are the kind that do lots of personal notes over the 4 years in secondary school, sad case to lose everything.

Just like work, must always backup in the cloud in case your company laptop HDD crash then how?

On 8/5/2024 at 6:39 PM, limpeh6969 said:

limpeh hope some MPs query MOE how this immobile guardian was purchased. did they win any contract? lowest tender? or...sth else?

Various depts screwed up many times, still ah bang ah deh.

A short debate session, follows by "we have fully investigated ourselves... and found that we have done nothing wrong"... "no blame culture"... waiting for yr end bonus to be announced. 

Edited by jcmm
  • Sad 1

Go back to pen and paper lah. All these gadgets and devices are really distracting for the kids. And already too much screen time...... maybe that is why autism, adhd and all that is much more prevalent these days. The negative effects of too much time staring at electronic screens is quite well-documented, maybe it's time to go back to basics .

Then, ask the students to use gadgets and electronic devices in the name of digitalization, still have to take the trouble to disable the full function by installing this and that guardian. I wonder which scholar's idea? Now who gonna fix the mess? Probably the guy who suggested it already took credit and promoted up.