Fellows 4th Gear August 20 Share August 20 (edited) On 8/20/2024 at 8:58 AM, ER-3682 said: Also Top Floor for EVs Parking Only...no need to hog lower Levels.😆😅 Installed EV charges with easier access where possible. On the carpark wall at the end of the carpark with the row of EV charges installed cabinet to store 2 set of fire blanket and 2 set of 6L Lithium Battery Fire Extinguisher with CCTV monitoring the cabinet and wall area, SCDF approved and certified contractor to do quarterly check for items to ensure in good condition. Fix a cover that can be flip open and push button at the same wall so during EV fire, once push auto send an alert to nearest fire station with exact location of the carpark. Smoke alarm with detector and sprinkler system to be installed at EV lot area. Misuse of fire suppression system and waste of public resources to be fined $5000. Edited August 20 by Fellows ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 20 Share August 20 On 8/20/2024 at 2:07 PM, Volvobrick said: You think other people stupid like that brave tanjung pagar girl meh? Use the fire engine or another vehicle lah, not bare hands! Use the Fire Engine still need to tie a Tow Hook on to the Burning Car,not so easy...Burning at almost,even your Volvo Truck will melt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20 Share August 20 On 8/20/2024 at 7:00 PM, ER-3682 said: Use the Fire Engine still need to tie a Tow Hook on to the Burning Car,not so easy...Burning at almost,even your Volvo Truck will melt. Tow hook for what? Just push can liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 20 Share August 20 On 8/20/2024 at 7:41 PM, inlinesix said: Tow hook for what? Just push can liao If Car is Parked where behind is a Wall,push what.?Push thru the Wall & let it drop down.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic August 21 Share August 21 Must be fake news from jealous ppl. How can small pebble start big fire? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 21 Share August 21 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged August 22 Share August 22 https://www.facebook.com/groups/341871730272007/permalink/1231520561307115/?mibextid=K35XfP&rdid=OR6QTNx8ezpx8LGT&share_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fshare%2Fp%2FZ6aHrZaMT6NcpXZJ%2F%3Fmibextid%3DK35XfP 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 22 Share August 22 On 8/21/2024 at 7:03 PM, Jellandross said: Must be fake news from jealous ppl. How can small pebble start big fire? Can't tell if you're being sarcastic as usual, but yes.. once the battery pack is punctured, there is high chance of fire, doesn't matter what punctured it 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 22 Share August 22 Looks like MSCP rooftop level also cannot allow..... Back to near the swimming pool. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 23 Share August 23 On 8/22/2024 at 11:51 PM, Volvobrick said: Looks like MSCP rooftop level also cannot allow..... Back to near the swimming pool. Maybe kena lighting strike 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear August 24 Share August 24 (edited) Edited August 24 by Fellows 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 27 Share August 27 (edited) https://mothership.sg/2024/08/mercedes-fire-bukit-merah-carpark/?fbclid=IwY2xjawE7QmxleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHZGHoTPr6cxd83rzHPnaDCHaKim6l9WKYk1KUGNcJkf3D232j4dIF0UXkA_aem_AOLNs0xwSfVRB_i9yeSM5A Mercedes-Benz at Bukit Merah carpark seen emitting smoke & catching fire, SCDF investigating Edited August 27 by Beregond 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear August 28 Share August 28 On 8/22/2024 at 11:51 PM, Volvobrick said: Looks like MSCP rooftop level also cannot allow..... Back to near the swimming pool. Below swimming pool better........one fire trigger drain at each EV lot......large water volume with pressure🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/23/2024 at 12:26 PM, Mustank said: Maybe kena lighting strike The fellow said MAYBE is a Tesla. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 (edited) On 8/28/2024 at 7:38 AM, Beregond said: https://mothership.sg/2024/08/mercedes-fire-bukit-merah-carpark/?fbclid=IwY2xjawE7QmxleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHZGHoTPr6cxd83rzHPnaDCHaKim6l9WKYk1KUGNcJkf3D232j4dIF0UXkA_aem_AOLNs0xwSfVRB_i9yeSM5A Mercedes-Benz at Bukit Merah carpark seen emitting smoke & catching fire, SCDF investigating So, is it an EV problem, a Mercedes EV problem, or a bloody Mercedes problem? Edited August 28 by Tianmo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 10:25 AM, Tianmo said: So, is it a EV problem, a Mercedes EV problem, or a bloody Mercedes problem? I dun know. I dun even know if this benz is a EV or not. But I dun believe so. Because No 1 give a damn even if we got ICE fire every day or every week. But every EV fire . Its the end of the 🌎 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 10:30 AM, Beregond said: I dun know. I dun even know if this benz is a EV or not. But I dun believe so. Because No 1 give a damn even if we got ICE fire every day or every week. But every EV fire . Its the end of the 🌎 Obviously @RadXknighted the correct Captain EV, and I am still the Lalangman. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 10:42 AM, Tianmo said: Obviously @RadXknighted the correct Captain EV, and I am still the Lalangman. Sorry. I drive ICE. 😂 Rwd. I enjoy. 255 hp. Just enough for me to overtake. And very likely I will renew coe🤣 ↡ Advertisement 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...