ER-3682 Twincharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 10:30 AM, Beregond said: I dun know. I dun even know if this benz is a EV or not. But I dun believe so. Because No 1 give a damn even if we got ICE fire every day or every week. But every EV fire . Its the end of the 🌎 Not EV..W212. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 11:20 AM, ER-3682 said: Not EV..W212. Joke aside. Maybe I paranoid or what? It seem alot of SG car fire is conti build?🤔🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 11:24 AM, Beregond said: Joke aside. Maybe I paranoid or what? It seem alot of SG car fire is conti build?🤔🤔 Mainly Fuel/Petrol Connector Leaking @Gnahpcan tell you more. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 11:27 AM, ER-3682 said: Mainly Fuel/Petrol Connector Leaking @Gnahpcan tell you more. yeah, look at the fire burning on the car park ground those are petrol leak from the car burning it was no furious because the car is parked, engine is off, petrol pump not running if this happened when driving it will be fast and furious as the petrol pump will keep feeding the fire with petrol 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 1:10 PM, Gnahp said: yeah, look at the fire burning on the car park ground those are petrol leak from the car burning it was no furious because the car is parked, engine is off, petrol pump not running if this happened when driving it will be fast and furious as the petrol pump will keep feeding the fire with petrol A park ICE burn on itself 😨 I dun know the result of this car. Did it burn to the ground or the fire stop on it own. Imagine it totally burn out. And it's park in a mscp full of cars. We have a similar case as 🇰🇷 😵💫 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 4:59 PM, Beregond said: A park ICE burn on itself 😨 I dun know the result of this car. Did it burn to the ground or the fire stop on it own. Imagine it totally burn out. And it's park in a mscp full of cars. We have a similar case as 🇰🇷 😵💫 I suspect many ICE cars have fuel leak problem but not every one of them catch fire because we need these 3 (fire triangle) to happen at the same time (swiss chess model) to start a fire both my mercs had petrol leak from the fuel hose between the chassis and the engine but they didn't catch fire because lack of one final element after I fixed the fuel leak problem, the probability of catching fire is even lower as now got to get two layers of swiss cheese to align 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear August 28 Share August 28 (edited) On 8/28/2024 at 7:38 AM, Beregond said: https://mothership.sg/2024/08/mercedes-fire-bukit-merah-carpark/?fbclid=IwY2xjawE7QmxleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHZGHoTPr6cxd83rzHPnaDCHaKim6l9WKYk1KUGNcJkf3D232j4dIF0UXkA_aem_AOLNs0xwSfVRB_i9yeSM5A Mercedes-Benz at Bukit Merah carpark seen emitting smoke & catching fire, SCDF investigating Wah. Nowadays 7 month play so big. Burn actual merc instead of paper one.. Edited August 28 by Strat 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 4:59 PM, Beregond said: A park ICE burn on itself 😨 I dun know the result of this car. Did it burn to the ground or the fire stop on it own. Imagine it totally burn out. And it's park in a mscp full of cars. We have a similar case as 🇰🇷 😵💫 Didn't realize this is high end ICE and not EV. 😂 Burnt to the ground. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 7:25 PM, Gnahp said: I suspect many ICE cars have fuel leak problem but not every one of them catch fire because we need these 3 (fire triangle) to happen at the same time (swiss chess model) to start a fire both my mercs had petrol leak from the fuel hose between the chassis and the engine but they didn't catch fire because lack of one final element after I fixed the fuel leak problem, the probability of catching fire is even lower as now got to get two layers of swiss cheese to align It’s Ang mo chia leak la. All my jap cars 0-10years no leak. Mercedes famous for fuel tank leak at the top of tank. Shitty design. 2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 6:12 PM, Mkl22 said: It’s Ang mo chia leak la. All my jap cars 0-10years no leak. Mercedes famous for fuel tank leak at the top of tank. Shitty design. actually if got fuel leak, the driver should know, the smell very strong 1, confirm get suck in by the AC 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 6:12 PM, Mkl22 said: It’s Ang mo chia leak la. All my jap cars 0-10years no leak. Mercedes famous for fuel tank leak at the top of tank. Shitty design. not only angmo chia angmo motorcycle also leak petrol I got first hand experience, on 3 different motorcycle some more, from two different country in europe (aka conti) waiting at the traffic lights, strong petrol smell, so strong until the petrol vapour irritated my eyes under full face helmet looked down, the fuel was sprinkling on to the hot engine just need a stray spark, ah Gnahp will become roast chicken my other angmo chia also famous for bursting into flames I carry a fire extinguisher, fire blanket and fire proof gloves in that car I told my wife recently when we retire, we should go back to jippun chia and jippun motorcycle 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 6:12 PM, Mkl22 said: It’s Ang mo chia leak la. All my jap cars 0-10years no leak. Mercedes famous for fuel tank leak at the top of tank. Shitty design. It is rubber and seal with lots of heat and vibration, Japanese cars, mine did, will leak too, they don't design and build cars like they used to. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 6:12 PM, Mkl22 said: It’s Ang mo chia leak la. All my jap cars 0-10years no leak. Mercedes famous for fuel tank leak at the top of tank. Shitty design. Mercedes Benz W211 are the worst,C&C changed so many Fuel Tanks...Agreed,Japanese no Fuel Leak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 9:02 PM, ER-3682 said: Mercedes Benz W211 are the worst,C&C changed so many Fuel Tanks...Agreed,Japanese no Fuel Leak. https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-pacific-12283732.amp Toyota recalls 1.7m vehicles globally over 'fuel leak' 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged August 28 Share August 28 On 8/28/2024 at 9:17 PM, Voodooman said: https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-pacific-12283732.amp Toyota recalls 1.7m vehicles globally over 'fuel leak' Happened in 2011,very long time ago,at least the Japanese done a Recall,better than Mercedes Benz,''Act Blur''. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged August 28 Share August 28 Somehow conti tends to leak earlier and in more places vs Japanese. That has been my experience and cars of the family. i would think the engines run at a much higher temperature for one. one area they do better is longevity of suspension. The shocks last longer. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged August 29 Share August 29 On 8/29/2024 at 6:00 AM, Mkl22 said: Somehow conti tends to leak earlier and in more places vs Japanese. That has been my experience and cars of the family. i would think the engines run at a much higher temperature for one. one area they do better is longevity of suspension. The shocks last longer. no leak not conti car.....so better check, u think u driving conti but could be engine swap to jap engine already....pay good money to drive conti must have leak wan...if not, not conti car... i just replace my gasket and O ring....and water pump, temp and fan belt..mech say normal lah after 180k km.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 29 Share August 29 ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...