Mercedes EV fire burn down 70 cars at Incheon apartment basement carpark

Yamapi

On 8/15/2024 at 5:11 PM, RadX said:

On a more somber note, the rhetoric we see against Ev is indeed nauseating… again not that I bother but the use of anecdotal and piecemeal evidence to damn EV is of concern. Without much clout, these folks are spewing anti sentiments without looking at the big picture and choose their own narratives .

i mean i look at @Vratenza and being the skeptic, he still does his due research and talks logic with points but gives his balance views BUT I still ignore them😂😂. Also, our superEV hero @Voodooman who does his due diligence but does not adore EV like a religion but backs up with validated research on both ends. Same as vulva @Lethalstrike 😂 lover

unlike quite a few who spew antiEV sentiments from all orifices of their body when it comes to running it down at every chance or opportunity. It shows the totally myopic vision of these folks and perhaps in real life are microMGRs as well.

That said, I still watch with glee.😂

just proffering my views as a mod.

disclaimer: this applies not only here but ALL forums , EV and ICE alike.. so dun ABABS hor😂

You heng all the BYD and Tesla fanboys on Singapore EV Enthusiasts Facebook group did not migrate here. Else you need to deal with a group whose fanatical pro EV views are on the other end of the spectrum 😆

Tesla SG Facebook group is also fast degenerating into a cesspool of public shamers. Overstayed slightly at the free Tesla AC destination chargers at Millennia Walk? You will get snapped with your license plate and kanna posted online for everyone to see. It almost like as the number of Teslas grow, the Tesla owners enjoy shaming each other online for the lack of ev charging etiquette bla bla. 

So, you see, the world is balanced. You have some anti EV people here, but elsewhere, you have BYD fanboys vs Tesla fanboys, Tesla early adopters who shame the new Tesla owners claiming they have no charging etiquette 😂

Edited by Lethalstrike
  • Haha! 9

On 8/15/2024 at 7:54 PM, Lethalstrike said:

You heng all the BYD and Tesla fanboys on Singapore EV Enthusiasts Facebook group did not migrate here. Else you need to deal with a group whose fanatical pro EV views are on the other end of the spectrum 😆

Tesla SG Facebook group is also fast degenerating into a cesspool of public shamers. Overstayed slightly at the free Tesla AC destination chargers at Millennia Walk? You will get snapped with your license plate and kanna posted online for everyone to see. It almost like as the number of Teslas grow, the Tesla owners enjoy shaming each other online for the lack of ev charging etiquette bla bla. 

So, you see, the world is balanced. You have some anti EV people here, but elsewhere, you have BYD fanboys vs Tesla fanboys, Tesla early adopters who shame the new Tesla owners claiming they have no charging etiquette 😂

True that

Anyway you know my style, the folks here are still ok, and not into such personal attacks … w me still here.. tio ban!

i welcome all view but pls substantiate w proper evidence and not hearsay.🙏🏽

that’s all I ask for this community to still remain sane..

Got electric plane anot?

And where are we realistically on the space time continuum of EV cars?

it took about 100 years.

Edited by Datsun366

This one of them?😂😂

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/gRggRgDBD9c4JV9u/?mibextid=WC7FNe

On 8/16/2024 at 8:03 AM, RadX said:

One of the recent examples. Tesla owner kbkp why this Atto 3 owner so inconsiderate to turn off the isolator possibly affecting the rest of IKEA's AC chargers. Then Tesla owners will rub it further by saying don't play play with Tesla, you're caught on video due to Tesla's Sentry mode 😆

On 8/15/2024 at 5:11 PM, RadX said:

On a more somber note, the rhetoric we see against Ev is indeed nauseating… again not that I bother but the use of anecdotal and piecemeal evidence to damn EV is of concern. Without much clout, these folks are spewing anti sentiments without looking at the big picture and choose their own narratives .

i mean i look at @Vratenza and being the skeptic, he still does his due research and talks logic with points but gives his balance views BUT I still ignore them😂😂. Also, our superEV hero @Voodooman who does his due diligence but does not adore EV like a religion but backs up with validated research on both ends. Same as vulva @Lethalstrike 😂 lover

unlike quite a few who spew antiEV sentiments from all orifices of their body when it comes to running it down at every chance or opportunity. It shows the totally myopic vision of these folks and perhaps in real life are microMGRs as well.

That said, I still watch with glee.😂

just proffering my views as a mod.

disclaimer: this applies not only here but ALL forums , EV and ICE alike.. so dun ABABS hor😂

I agree with your observation. There is a deep seated resistance to new technology and people just read what the media feeds them most of the time.

On 8/16/2024 at 10:28 AM, Voodooman said:

I agree with your observation. There is a deep seated resistance to new technology and people just read what the media feeds them most of the time.

you OTOH...just waiting for Mr Tan...😅

On 8/16/2024 at 10:52 AM, Tianmo said:

KNN, these guys need to come to the west side, the bestest side, where all the EV chargers are. [:p][laugh][laugh]

yah man...u also know.....within 5km, u can get easily 100 chargers....in every nook n corner...hahaha

On 8/16/2024 at 10:53 AM, RadX said:

yah man...u also know.....within 5km, u can get easily 100 chargers....in every nook n corner...hahaha

I got do homework one hor. Recce already you know. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/15/2024 at 2:02 PM, Beregond said:

I think alot of ppl got the wrong ideal about car fire be it ice or ev.

There are many cases of ice burning up when parking also. Similar to ev.

Most of the time it's not the battery. Be it ice or EV. It's the wiring.

Or some components which use power is faulty, it over heat . Example the 📷.  

Or last time nissan sunny got 1 version 1 of the pump got fault. Which cause quite a number to burn up. This is just 1 example.

Another great example is those modifications esp those High amp speaker etc etc. 

Ws A do mod lay wire here and there. Driver drive to WS B Do servicing and repair. WS b dun know about those changes. Some wire is damage and expose causing short circuit etc etc and burn up.

Take a look at those pab which burnup. How many of them are illegal mod? If u take their battery out and leave them alone. Will those battery burn on their own?

When we pinpoint ev Burning up to battery fault. We are saying those battery will burn on their own?

I not expert . But I dun believe so. 

Either the car and wiring stuff is not design properly.  Or illegal stuff are done.

My 0.2 cents only 

Errr there is a case in China.. man brought his PMD battery into the lift, battery burned up, man half dead or burnt to a crisp. Thought the video was shared here a few weeks ago.

On 8/16/2024 at 11:21 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Errr there is a case in China.. man brought his PMD battery into the lift, battery burned up, man half dead or burnt to a crisp. Thought the video was shared here a few weeks ago.

It's a 2022 GZ video.

It's just a tribal identity. 
The fact is that charging ports are a shared resource. 

There are substantial guai lan kias in the world outside with little consideration. I'm just talking locals, not even immigrants with different attitudes towards shared resources.
Especially as the world becomes more and more hypercompetitive in every single thing. 

That's why my next vehicle will be hybrid. And then by near 2040, people would have somewhat calmed down with threshold adoption of BEV. Then it will be BEV. 

People who are early adopter preachers are just as annoying as vegan/religious evangelists.
You don't see Buddhist monks preaching about veganism, even though they been doing it for almost 2 centuries. Cos they know it's done by insecure people 😆

On 8/16/2024 at 11:58 AM, Lala81 said:

There are substantial guai lan kias in the world outside with little consideration. I'm just talking locals, not even immigrants with different attitudes towards shared resources.
Especially as the world becomes more and more hypercompetitive in every single thing. 

That's why my next vehicle will be hybrid. And then by near 2040, people would have somewhat calmed down with threshold adoption of BEV. Then it will be BEV. 

People who are early adopter preachers are just as annoying as vegan/religious evangelists.
You don't see Buddhist monks preaching about veganism, even though they been doing it for almost 2 centuries. Cos they know it's done by insecure people 😆

Maybe it’s due to recency effect? We seeing all this globally… msia starting to report the guailans😂

On 8/16/2024 at 11:58 AM, Lala81 said:

I share the same view as you. It's silly to have these sort of tribal identity just over a particular EV brand or even worse, over an automotive propulsion method. It's ok to be passionate over something and to bond with like-minded individuals, but you don't preach and put yourself on a high horse and say EV is the best thing since sliced bread and every other propulsion option sucks 🤣

There's quite a few EV drivers in this thread and the Electric car thread, including myself. But we don't become obnoxious about it. There's really some pros and cons seldom spoken about until you've actually owned one. And you don't actually save much by driving an EV here (partly offset by higher insurance and road tax). For me, what I truely enjoy is the drive itself (instant pick-up & silence) and I have regular access to charging from Mon-Fri. Saves me the stupidity to purposely drive somewhere just to pay parking and do DC charging once or twice every week. I've mentioned that once there are enough EVs on the roads and I have to start queuing for chargers, I will change to a Lexus petrol hybrid 🤣

And no need to preach la. Sibeh annoying. I have my buddies ask me why I stupid buy EV (the skeptics), some ask me for more opinions on actual experience of ownership (the fence sitters) and last group is if I can recommend any sales consultant who can give best price (the convinced). Usually I just smile and share my honest opinions. And not forgetting we're just renting from government for 10 years, preach so hard for what leh? Life is short 😂

Edited by Lethalstrike

On 8/16/2024 at 12:32 PM, Lethalstrike said:

I share the same view as you. It's silly to have these sort of tribal identity just over a particular EV brand or even worse, over an automotive propulsion method. It's ok to be passionate over something and to bond with like-minded individuals, but you don't preach and put yourself on a high horse and say EV is the best thing since sliced bread and every other propulsion option sucks 🤣

There's quite a few EV drivers in this thread and the Electric car thread, including myself. But we don't become obnoxious about it. There's really some pros and cons seldom spoken about until you've actually owned one. And you don't actually save much by driving an EV here (partly offset by higher insurance and road tax). For me, what I truely enjoy is the drive itself (instant pick-up & silence) and I have regular access to charging from Mon-Fri. Saves me the stupidity to purposely drive somewhere just to pay parking and do DC charging once or twice every week. I've mentioned that once there are enough EVs on the roads and I have to start queuing for chargers, I will change to a Lexus petrol hybrid 🤣

And no need to preach la. Sibeh annoying. I have my buddies ask me why I stupid buy EV (the skeptics), some ask me for more opinions on actual experience of ownership (the fence sitters) and last group is I know any sales consultants can give best price (the convinced). Usually I just smile and share my honest opinions. And not forgetting we're just renting from government for 10 years, preach so hard for what leh? Life is short 😂

well said bro...no EVnazi here...Captain EVs ...ok la a few🤣 here

On 8/16/2024 at 12:34 PM, RadX said:

well said bro...no EVnazi here...Captain EVs ...ok la a few🤣 here

The Captain EVs here are still diplomatic and level headed, definitely not EV fanatics or EV Nazis 😅