Paris Olympics 2024

Kopites

On 8/1/2024 at 9:27 PM, Lala81 said:

Sharapova the chiohbu tennis player got banned for this 8 or 9 years ago. I said then she's 100% guilty. 

This drug has no other indication other than helping patients with diseased hearts. It's meant to keep their coronary arteries as open as possible to improve the functioning of their weakened heart. Once you see someone taking this, it's 100% not accidental. 

Even among most heart attack sufferers, they don't take this.  Usually only the ones moderate to severe one. 

Agreed with you I have nevernseem such gap between 1st and 2nd. 400m, 800m probably. Almost a full body length for distance. 

On 8/1/2024 at 9:31 PM, Ender said:

They didn't say they used TCM medicine?

No excuse at this level. 

They always claim it's someone give them some supplement.

Unless you are f**king Russia and can swap out tamper proof containers with some elaborate plan. 

On 8/1/2024 at 9:27 PM, Kopites said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sport/paris-olympics-chinese-swimmers-200-tests-10-days-doping-scandal-row-4496336

200 doping tests in 10 days: China's swim team staff cries foul over increased testing before Paris Olympics

So was Pan tested positive? If not, he did win it on his own ma.

Plus he was not one of the 23 tested positive then.

On 8/1/2024 at 9:35 PM, Kopites said:

Agreed with you I have nevernseem such gap between 1st and 2nd. 400m, 800m probably. Almost a full body length for distance. 

Ah well Pan won the world championships also. So he's probably been drug tested quite a bit. 

Its just bit unbelievable. 

On 8/1/2024 at 9:37 PM, Fcw75 said:

They don't dope for the competitions. They dope for the training and recovery. 

No athlete or coaching team now dopes for competitions. 

The training part is where your body can't take it. So you dope yourself to take the training which is otherwise physically not possible to sustain. Then you taper off for the competitions. But your muscles and lungs are already used to the stress. 

That's why the competitions are clean if you play it smart. 

That's why they all don't test positive for the 2021 Olympics. 

Only putin is so blatantly don't give a shit. Use kgb to mass dope for sochi winter Olympics. 

For exercise, you need only 1/3 to 1/4 the intensity to maintain almost all of your capacity. It's the overloading part that is very Siong. 

On 8/1/2024 at 9:37 PM, Fcw75 said:

Goggle Pan's feat,  9 out of 10 articles centre on the China swim team positive drugs tests from Tokyo. Hardly any mention of the full body length gap WR feat. 

On 8/1/2024 at 9:58 PM, Kopites said:

Goggle Pan's feat,  9 out of 10 articles centre on the China swim team positive drugs tests from Tokyo. Hardly any mention of the full body length gap WR feat. 

Have leh. I googled Chinese Olympics 100m.

Reuters, NBC all got mentioned.

I mean, when angmoh won its 里说当然 but when a Chinese win, said it’s not possible, must be taking drugs, etc. Come on man…other people cannot improve? Maybe they themselves need to improve on their training then?

Not forgetting he’s only 19 years old.

Same with China made EV, instead of improving and providing consumers with value for money products, angmoh countries go and impose heavy import taxes.

But if he is found doping, I take back all my words. 😬

Edited by Fcw75

On 8/1/2024 at 10:19 PM, Fcw75 said:

Have leh. I googled Chinese Olympics 100m.

Reuters, NBC..

I mean, when angmoh won its 里说当然 but when a Chinese win, said it’s not possible, must be taking drugs, etc. Come on man…other people cannot improve? Maybe they themselves need to improve on their training then?

Same with China made EV, instead of improving and providing consumers with value for money products,  angmoh countries go and impose heavy import taxes.

But if he is found doping, I take back all my words. 😬

Swimming is hard for Chinese/Asians to win. 

Why?

Cos simply you need combination of multiple factors to be olympic swimmer. 

- height. short powerful swimmers like tao li are exception and she's only Asian level. JS is considered shorty by Olympic standards. 

- big hands. Big feet. Preferably wingspan taller than height. 天生。

- your joints must be hypermobile. Means ankle/toes must be 180 or even slightly more with your shin bone. This gives you a strong flipper effect when you kick. That's why there's triathlete swimming vs pro swimmer swimming. They are all pros. But that ankle flexibility is at odds against running. That means you need to start super young to preserve what the kids have in joint mobility. These swimmers usually start training at a serious level around 3-4 yo old. So most of the time you come from family of swimmers. 

- financial and environment. China the north is cold lah. How many heated pools are there in Northern China. That's why you don't see black inner city kids swimmers. Even if they have the ability which surely they do. They don't have pool access which u need to be in clubs etc. 

And you really need to swim from a very young age and stay swimming and not do other sports. So in a country with no strong swimming culture. Tough? 

Swimming from young is literally 5-6 days a week and you need pool access every day. As a gymnast I can train flexibility everyday or do hand stands. Core work. Without equipment I can train. 

A swimmer is nothing without the pool. Every warmup or workout is just before the pool work. 

So often it's the family culture or super devoted parents like JS dad. 

On 8/1/2024 at 4:24 PM, Jellandross said:

This uncle like just happened to stroll into the Olympics in his home clothes without any fancy gears and won silver 😂 

I think he'll do great in those pasar malam games to win all the toys 😂 

453536966_10161600236721692_177049180936

Maybe is police special task force sharp shooter 飞虎队神枪手. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/1/2024 at 10:48 PM, Tianmo said:

Maybe is police special task force sharp shooter 飞虎队神枪手. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

He could be a real hitman. Sharp shooter should be using sniper rifle. 

On 8/1/2024 at 10:20 PM, Jman888 said:

against viktor, probably no hope for medal [laugh]

死了