inlinesix Hypersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 12:30 PM, Sosaria said: https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/2021-meeting-in-paris-led-to-max-maeder-s-olympic-bronze-medal Lai..... lai.... take credit liao. So blatant, making use of the kid. At least they support him along the way. Most importantly, will he get an exemption for NS? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 1:21 PM, inlinesix said: At least they support him along the way. Most importantly, will he get an exemption for NS? Surely he should. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 1:21 PM, inlinesix said: At least they support him along the way. Most importantly, will he get an exemption for NS? He got a 4 year NS deferment. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 12:30 PM, Sosaria said: https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/2021-meeting-in-paris-led-to-max-maeder-s-olympic-bronze-medal Lai..... lai.... take credit liao. So blatant, making use of the kid. This guy just won an Olympic medal and all we can offer him is just some tau huay and kueh ? Just kidding. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/14/2024 at 9:39 PM, Lala81 said: Isn't boxing a pretty mainstream sport? Lacrosse is a upper class sport in private schools in USA. Squash also. The south Asians will go crazy over cricket gold I guess. Olympics boxing is for amateur only with amateur regulations and rules. And all the headguard protection and stuff. It dun make sense to include boxing in the biggest sport event in the world then only to make it for newbie only. Same as football. I feel football should be excluded also Either u make it as big or same as WC. Or u dun do it at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 2:52 PM, Beregond said: Olympics boxing is for amateur only with amateur regulations and rules. And all the headguard protection and stuff. It dun make sense to include boxing in the biggest sport event in the world then only to make it for newbie only. Same as football. I feel football should be excluded also Either u make it as big or same as WC. Or u dun do it at all. Olympics is u23 except for the few players per team. Think it's 3 overaged 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 12:30 PM, Sosaria said: https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/2021-meeting-in-paris-led-to-max-maeder-s-olympic-bronze-medal Lai..... lai.... take credit liao. So blatant, making use of the kid. Yet again….. really buay pai say to the Max….. 😂 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 (edited) On 8/15/2024 at 1:40 PM, Davidklt said: This guy just won an Olympic medal and all we can offer him is just some tau huay and kueh ? Just kidding. I believe there's surely a cash reward somewhere for winning a medal. In any case, imagine if it's SRY there being asked to meet the mini-star That'd be an interesting chat. For the olympics, am surprised to learn that malaysia is actually a serious contender for cycling events. One of their cyclist missed out a medal after a collision. I mean, looking at the number of cyclists out in force on our roads on the weekends, you'd think that we could excel in this sport too Edited August 15, 2024 by Sosaria 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 4:44 PM, Sosaria said: I believe there's surely a cash reward somewhere for winning a medal. In any case, imagine if it's SRY there being asked to meet the mini-star That'd be an interesting chat. For the olympics, am surprised to learn that malaysia is actually a serious contender for cycling events. One of their cyclist missed out a medal after a collision. I mean, looking at the number of cyclists out in force on our roads on the weekends, you'd think that we could excel in this sport too The silver medalist in Tokyo was disqualified when he crossed the pacer before the last lap sprint. MY has dedicated velodrome for training. The crash out one really suay, but he did cross the red line and cause the Japanese rider to avoid him but trying to get balance back and brought out all three cyclists, the 6th Place Aussie guy just cruise his way to a bronze medal 😅 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 (edited) On 8/15/2024 at 4:57 PM, Atonchia said: The silver medalist in Tokyo was disqualified when he crossed the pacer before the last lap sprint. MY has dedicated velodrome for training. The crash out one really suay, but he did cross the red line and cause the Japanese rider to avoid him but trying to get balance back and brought out all three cyclists, the 6th Place Aussie guy just cruise his way to a bronze medal 😅 You can see the velodrome from NSHW after Seremban He is based in Melbourne. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Azizulhasni_Awang Edited August 15, 2024 by inlinesix 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 4:44 PM, Sosaria said: I believe there's surely a cash reward somewhere for winning a medal. In any case, imagine if it's SRY there being asked to meet the mini-star That'd be an interesting chat. For the olympics, am surprised to learn that malaysia is actually a serious contender for cycling events. One of their cyclist missed out a medal after a collision. I mean, looking at the number of cyclists out in force on our roads on the weekends, you'd think that we could excel in this sport too For cycling, Msia has been a serious contender (Velodrome or Road). For road race, Msia has 2 UCI Continental Race Team. Our only UCI Continental Race team had disappeared for some time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 15, 2024 Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 12:30 PM, Sosaria said: https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/2021-meeting-in-paris-led-to-max-maeder-s-olympic-bronze-medal Lai..... lai.... take credit liao. So blatant, making use of the kid. Not unexpected. Never fail to disappoint us ma. 🤪 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 15, 2024 Author Share August 15, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 10:39 PM, yishunite said: Hearsay ET was behind Max in Marseille helping to blow wind so he go faster hor. Dun pray pray!! You mean add wind? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 1:21 PM, inlinesix said: At least they support him along the way. Most importantly, will he get an exemption for NS? deferment i think 90%, exemption I dont think so. defer how long will depend on how long he can keep this going. Given that max deferment age is 26, at 17 now, he has 2 more Olympics to work towards to without NS in his way, I think very reasonable. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 10:01 AM, Tianmo said: deferment i think 90%, exemption I dont think so. defer how long will depend on how long he can keep this going. Given that max deferment age is 26, at 17 now, he has 2 more Olympics to work towards to without NS in his way, I think very reasonable. can every year clock 3 mths? 8 yrs can ORD liao 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 1:38 PM, Lala81 said: Surely he should. exemption unlikely. JS took gold, and he had to serve. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/15/2024 at 4:44 PM, Sosaria said: I believe there's surely a cash reward somewhere for winning a medal. In any case, imagine if it's SRY there being asked to meet the mini-star That'd be an interesting chat. For the olympics, am surprised to learn that malaysia is actually a serious contender for cycling events. One of their cyclist missed out a medal after a collision. I mean, looking at the number of cyclists out in force on our roads on the weekends, you'd think that we could excel in this sport too Olympics bronze is $250,000 cash rewards. However it is mandatory to "donate' 20% to the particular sports association for their "help". I think SRY had beef with the ex SNOC head, and not ET. IIRC ET did try to help SRY after soh wrote to him, but SRY still screw it up. I dont know about you, but if I were the min-star, i wont even consider meeting Soh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 16, 2024 Share August 16, 2024 On 8/16/2024 at 10:05 AM, Tianmo said: exemption unlikely. JS took gold, and he had to serve. Oh thought it meant deferment. Exemption no lah. Even golden unicorn still need to serve as defence scientist... ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...