Paris Olympics 2024

Kopites

The Chinese divers. They don't even blink an eyelid when the score for their dive is announced. 

Score perfect 10. She just continues to hurry to go into the heated pool. 

I tink little pink not gonna be kind to Chen YX...a fan from the stand dropped the Chinese flag hoping they could flash it at the media shoot...instead of the flag...she picked up a couple of soft toys thrown for them...😂

Sifan Hassan is now potential Silver, pending the appeal from the Kenya team.. So blocking is a disqualification

Se for yourself in the video. Time mark is 12:21 to 12:24 of the race time

image.thumb.png.85a56b845c25e234043d382351ca508d.png

On 8/6/2024 at 8:58 PM, Stary said:

To me, he is better than Lin Dan, even though both won 2 consecutive gold.

Because it is way harder to win Olympic gold as a Dane compared to a PRC.  The China team has so much more experience, lots of resources for training and some of the world best players as training partners.  Not to mention far more lucrative in terms of sponsorship and $$$  if they win.

Nice, humble chap......very compose and often praise others more than himself.

Denmark and england used to have good badminton players in the past, 1996 mens single was also from Denmark.

Morten Frost was another good and consistent player in the 80s.

On 8/6/2024 at 11:09 PM, Ender said:

Sifan Hassan is now potential Silver, pending the appeal from the Kenya team.. So blocking is a disqualification

Se for yourself in the video. Time mark is 12:21 to 12:24 of the race time

image.thumb.png.85a56b845c25e234043d382351ca508d.png

Don't think just bumping would've been a problem,  can say accident. 

But it looks like the hand pulling another runner back is the killer. 

On 8/7/2024 at 1:44 AM, Ender said:

Before this, I have only seen that girl in Exorcist climb the wall that fast.

Lady version. 

On 8/7/2024 at 6:47 AM, Kopites said:

Lady version. 

Walao...if i can climb up one floor of stairs in 6s...cat or no cat...i is so gonna eat extra ah lian to celibate...i mean celebrate liao 😅

On 8/7/2024 at 8:04 AM, Abracadabra said:

Crazy timings ....... 4.75s 😲

Spiderman spiderman .......

I tink peter parker need his webs to beat that timing...climb may also lose out...😁

spider-man-marvel.gif

Edited by mersaylee

On 8/7/2024 at 8:04 AM, Abracadabra said:

Crazy timings ....... 4.75s 😲

Spiderman spiderman .......

On 8/7/2024 at 8:10 AM, mersaylee said:

I tink peter parker need his webs to beat that timing...climb may also lose out...😁

spider-man-marvel.gif

Those participants' parent must be very good in handling a cane.  

My POV on swimming & women boxing saga:

1) PZL have been doing doping test regularly so what is the question on he being champion?

- PZL break his own record by 0.4s...not 4s so I didn't feel that is "not humanly possible". (I am not a swimmer so maybe I am ignorance)

- You can't anyhow accuse people without proof or they are hoping saying it 1000000x it will become truth on PZL take drugs?

- Why those loser dare not to hantam WADA?

- If there is a way to cheat the doping test than who can say they are totally clean?

- If really there is a way to cheat then complain to WADA to find a way to stop it, not attacking the winner now(so if PZL/China didn't win then no case?)

2) IK & LYT both born as girl(birth cert). You cannot call them cheater or what.

Maybe need to sort it out but not when the game still going on. ( also for transgender etc...gender getting complicated now you know...)

On 8/7/2024 at 7:31 AM, mersaylee said:

Walao...if i can climb up one floor of stairs in 6s...cat or no cat...i is so gonna eat extra ah lian to celibate...i mean celebrate liao 😅

I can't even crawl on the ground at these speeds! 

On 8/7/2024 at 6:47 AM, Kopites said:

Lady version. 

actually look like overhead view of swimming event 😆

last time i always tot maybe got motor pulling them up

On 8/6/2024 at 11:30 PM, Jman888 said:

Denmark and england used to have good badminton players in the past, 1996 mens single was also from Denmark.

Morten Frost was another good and consistent player in the 80s.

Yes, that's in the past. In the past during the Frost era, China also had Zhao, Yang Yang and Han Jian.

My point is that due to China dominance over the decades, they have far better support, training, coaches and players compared to the Danes. So for  a Dane to win 2 Olympic gold in the modern era, that to me is far better achievement than the 2 golds won by Lin Dan.  VA actually made a trade-off by uprooting his whole family to Dubai so that he can invite and train with other top plyers. It is really all his own initiative to try to stay at such a level.

Edited by Stary

Why people talk about the photo finish for a 100m sprint.

This is a photo finish for a 2000m rowing race!

On 8/6/2024 at 10:34 PM, mersaylee said:

I tink little pink not gonna be kind to Chen YX...a fan from the stand dropped the Chinese flag hoping they could flash it at the media shoot...instead of the flag...she picked up a couple of soft toys thrown for them...😂

The 800m finals. Some african nation friends/family/coach threw the flag onto the floor from the stands when the athlete (silver/bronze) was walking towards to claim it.

I guess the NSmen in me felt it's bit disrespectful leh. This one if SAF, minimum 7 weekend guard duties.