Paris Olympics 2024

Kopites

On 8/5/2024 at 10:19 PM, Jman888 said:

2nd gold for him for sure liao.

Yeah man. Kunlavut is obviously the 2nd best player of this olympics. But he's finding it so tough. 

On 8/5/2024 at 10:22 PM, Lala81 said:

Yeah man. Kunlavut is obviously the 2nd best player of this olympics. But he's finding it so tough. 

he is much more experience to play under pressure, when he played against Sen in the semi final, he was 17-20 down but turnaround the score and won 22-20 in the first game.

On 8/5/2024 at 9:44 PM, Lala81 said:

100k for asian gold vs 0k for PB in olympics

😁

ok lah. 100k dont go far nowadays lol.

Asian games, first gold is $200k, a 2nd gold is $100k, and silver is $100k. Olympics is of course zero dollar at semi finals. 

But if it's monetary we are talking about, the sponsorship and sign ups by brands are totally different at asian vs world level is huge. If you are at asian level you are worth a asian level money sponsorship, Olympics is world level.

Olympics semi finalists are worth more than any asian champion, unless the asian champion is also the world champion like Liu xiang. 

The money from endorsement is far more than the award by SNOC, not forgetting it is compulsory to donate 20% of the award to your sports association, and in most cases, they would have been an arrangement to gift the Coach a % of the award, which is usually anywhere between 10% to 15%. 

So yah, the money awarded for Asian games is really nothing after taking away whatever. 

Money from endorsements, sponsorships, advertisements, other than paying taxes, are all yours. 

Money? Look at where the real money is. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/5/2024 at 10:29 PM, Jman888 said:

he is much more experience to play under pressure, when he played against Sen in the semi final, he was 17-20 down but turnaround the score and won 22-20 in the first game.

Yeah I thought Sen was going to win first game but next time I saw the score already reversed.

He's very cool under pressure. Mainly cos he knows it's very hard to score against him. If he's not injured, he can reach all parts of the court. 

Axelsen is just ridiculous. 

Walao eh...the shortest among the 8 3x3 men basketball players is 1.87m...the rests close to both ends of 2.0m 😵

32yo serbian player can even do reverse slam dunk...😂 

Sibeh intense sport...only 12s per shot on shot clock 😅

On 8/6/2024 at 8:57 AM, Tianmo said:

Diu, fall short by 0.02 sec. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Honestly do you know the Chinese character for diu surname in Cantonese.

Scratching my head. 

Edited by Kopites

On 8/6/2024 at 9:04 AM, Kopites said:

Honestly do you know the Chinese character for dui surname in Cantonese.

Scratching my head. 

Pronounce as "diao" first sound. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_2024-08-06-09-06-06-65_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.thumb.jpg.4ceb62b4c497fedf65636e3dd23fbfbe.jpg

On 8/6/2024 at 9:09 AM, inlinesix said:

Unusual surname.

Surname merely short of one stroke. Otherwise it would resemblance a very powerful surname. 

OK back to work. 😁

Edited by Kopites

On 8/5/2024 at 8:44 PM, Tianmo said:

This is one crazy final race, not only between gold and silver, even the margin between first and last place is so narrow. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

If the rules were any part of body (I assume it's the head since lyles won), gold and silver would belong to other racers.

On 8/6/2024 at 9:12 AM, Tianmo said:

Pronounce as "diao" first sound. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_2024-08-06-09-06-06-65_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.thumb.jpg.4ceb62b4c497fedf65636e3dd23fbfbe.jpg

got Diu

got Chun

got Hei

the father must be a very angry man [laugh]

On 8/6/2024 at 9:19 AM, Jman888 said:

got Diu

got Chun

got Hei

the father must be a very angry man [laugh]

That special moment all male also exhibit a sense of angerness(desperation). Don't you?