Paris Olympics 2024

Kopites

On 8/5/2024 at 8:49 PM, Lala81 said:

she's asian. peak for olympics for what. No chance even if she runs her PB. 

No no no. 

Doesn't matter who you are and where you are from, Olympics is the dream place to be for every athlete, and where you want to PB. You can come back last with a PB, and that's in itself the greatest achievement and gift to the nation. Everyone in your sports monitor you live, you do your best against the best, that's Olympics. 

Su BingTian, Liu xiang and Wu yan ni are also Asians. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 8/5/2024 at 9:01 PM, Lala81 said:

Glad to see LZJ putting up a fight now.

zee jia won ... 

let's go for 3rd set !

fighting !!!

On 8/5/2024 at 9:16 PM, Lala81 said:

even stevens for bronze medal. Go go LZJ.

actually, today performance is not zj's best ... [hur] 

either he play very well or play kancheong like today ... 

On 8/5/2024 at 8:39 PM, mersaylee said:

Italian volleyball men almost out in 3 straight sets against jippunese...cum back from match point to win the 3rd set...fight fight fight...😅

Walao...jippunese 4 points behind yet able to save 2 set points to level at 24-24 only to lose eventually to the Italians 24-26

Final set liao...fight fight fight...😅

On 8/5/2024 at 9:18 PM, Wt_know said:

actually, today performance is not zj's best ... [hur] 

either he play very well or play kancheong like today ... 

I've never really watched him play. He was quite similar against kunlavut. But Kunlavut is a better defensive player than Sen.

His mobility doesnt seem the best IMO. 

I just sorta heard about him overcoming his problems over the last 2 years since i somehow see some malaysian sports news on my google feeds. 

On 8/5/2024 at 9:19 PM, Lala81 said:

I've never really watched him play. He was quite similar against kunlavut. But Kunlavut is a better defensive player than Sen.

His mobility doesnt seem the best IMO. 

I just sorta heard about him overcoming his problems over the last 2 years since i somehow see some malaysian sports news on my google feeds. 

zj need to go into attacking mode ...

zj cannot play rally ... he always aim for the point ... attack attack attack

and when he find his "form" ... huat ah!

On 8/5/2024 at 8:49 PM, Lala81 said:

she's asian. peak for olympics for what. No chance even if she runs her PB. 

She ran 23.21 in her heats to finish last and almost 0.7 off her PB. The 2nd place ran 22.70, while 3rd place ran 22.77 in her heats, she doesn't even need to run her PB of 22.57 to make it to the semi. 

Even a 22.76 would have make history as the first women in track and field to make it to the semi finals in an Olympic. 

So not true that she stand no chance even if she runs a PB, in fact she doesn't even need a PB, of course doing it with a PB would be fantastic. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

After 24hrs, I still can't get around to how the Dane pair gave up 6 game points in the badminton bronze game, and lost.... 

On 8/5/2024 at 9:32 PM, Karoon said:

After 24hrs, I still can't get around to how the Dane pair gave up 6 game points in the badminton bronze game, and lost.... 

war of nerves, whoever is mentally stronger will prevail and play calmer, malaysians managed to come back due to this.

Danes started to make some mistakes..

now LZJ just won the bronze medal against indian opponent sen. Malaysia boleh! another bronze medal

Edited by Confusedboi

On 8/5/2024 at 9:28 PM, Tianmo said:

She ran 23.21 in her heats to finish last and almost 0.7 off her PB. The 2nd place ran 22.70, while 3rd place ran 22.77 in her heats, she doesn't even need to run her PB of 22.57 to make it to the semi. 

Even a 22.76 would have make history as the first women in track and field to make it to the semi finals in an Olympic. 

So not true that she stand no chance even if she runs a PB, in fact she doesn't even need a PB, of course doing it with a PB would be fantastic. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

100k for asian gold vs 0k for PB in olympics

😁

ok lah. 100k dont go far nowadays lol.

On 8/4/2024 at 10:52 PM, Lala81 said:

Can someone explain why the Chinese Taipei pair are unseeded? Even though they are defending champs. 

they didn't win many tournaments after last olympics, and hardly get through the first or second round in some tournaments. I think they only won 1 championship this year, currently #12 in world ranking. 

On the other hand, the young chinese pair was rank #444 2 yrs ago, and currently #1 in world ranking [laugh]

On 8/5/2024 at 9:18 PM, mersaylee said:

Walao...jippunese 4 points behind yet able to save 2 set points to level at 24-24 only to lose eventually to the Italians 24-26

Final set liao...fight fight fight...😅

Many jippunese hearts are broken...but the team can raise their chins up high...almost beat the almighty Italians in men volleyball...

Saved a match point to go on to earn the match point but lost eventually in the final nerves pulling set...😂

Edited by mersaylee

Axelsen is just too imperious. For taller players, his court coverage is so much better than LZJ. And he's taller faster and more skilled. And so stable. And fitter than most.