Paris Olympics 2024

Kopites

On 7/27/2024 at 10:22 AM, Beregond said:

1 of the cheapest Olympics ever. And the cheapest in recent years.

I think all the following Olympics should follow. 

In the name of going green 😉

Yap. Waste of money to build new mega stadium just for Olympic. 

On 7/27/2024 at 8:34 AM, Kopites said:

Whoever approved it should be sacked.

Jessica is more aggressive than yesterday...covers her zone or line better...less pek chet from the hubby terry, whom had more unforced errors than the wife today 😂

Edited by mersaylee

Overall a good fight in the 2nd set...made the Chinese pair defended hard on a few long rallies to only lose the points...caused a bit of discord on the opponents after the game...😁

…. Paris did not install air conditioning for “green” reasons but allow countries to rent/buy window units at their own costs???

how can these portable units be more efficient or greener? Just look really stingy as a host country… 

All athletes probably need to rest as well as they can… I find this Olympic very low budget, it is low budget but how can u don’t have aircon???

it’s like inviting people to your house warming and don’t allow guest to turn in air con or pay for air con…

Edited by Wind30

On 7/28/2024 at 4:53 PM, Wind30 said:

…. Paris did not install air conditioning for “green” reasons but allow countries to rent/buy window units at their own costs???

how can these portable units be more efficient or greener? Just look really stingy as a host country… 

All athletes probably need to rest as well as they can… I find this Olympic very low budget, it is low budget but how can u don’t have aircon???

it’s like inviting people to your house warming and don’t allow guest to turn in air con or pay for air con…

actually after the covid and now the war on going on 2 front, no 1 really wanted to host this olympics???

On 7/28/2024 at 4:53 PM, Wind30 said:

Some French on youtube mention that this is very typical of French govt even to their own citizens. Lol

On 7/28/2024 at 5:28 PM, Beregond said:

actually after the covid and now the war on going on 2 front, no 1 really wanted to host this olympics???

Its a big money sink. Then get Bo liao dai ji like people setting your railway lines on fire 

Who says orh lang cannot swim...french one cum in 2nd in one of men 100m backstroke heats...

On 7/28/2024 at 8:07 PM, Ender said:

Its 倚天屠龙记的金毛狮王 😄

On 7/28/2024 at 8:13 PM, Playtime said:

Its 倚天屠龙记的金毛狮王 😄

Its a lion yao guai.

On 7/28/2024 at 2:30 PM, Playtime said:

Whoever approved it should be sacked.

Apologies come liao, these people are too left and woke, destroying everything blindly. 

I bet the closing ceremony sure got saga again unless they are able to make changes now.

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/article/2024/jul/28/paris-olympics-organisers-apologise-to-christians-for-last-supper-parody

On 7/28/2024 at 8:48 PM, mersaylee said:

Angmoh may not know best...😁

how-not-to-open-a-durian-1-3.jpg

Actually,  I saw whole durian in Canada shop before,  its frozen type and very brown and soft already,  not surprise can cut like that. 

Don't think can even pry open normally🤮

On 7/27/2024 at 10:22 AM, Beregond said:

1 of the cheapest Olympics ever. And the cheapest in recent years.

I think all the following Olympics should follow. 

In the name of going green 😉

France boh lui, so low budget 😅