Lala81 Hypersonic July 26, 2024 Share July 26, 2024 On 7/24/2024 at 4:49 PM, Heartlander said: Actually I rented Carnival and Starex before when holidaying in Melbourne and Tasmania previously. No better choice due to need to passenger and cargo space. My recollection is that Starex really cheapo and no power but Carnival is much better in quality and able to pull up slopes quickly. When i was sourcing for suitable ride in Apr/May, Starex no longer available and left only Carnival that can meet my requirements. The last row when collapse onto the floor really can yield alot of cargo space. Even when when left in place, the deep space behind the last row can really put alot of stuff. Thought you are doing superb + camry hybrid dual sedan setup. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged July 26, 2024 Share July 26, 2024 On 7/26/2024 at 1:58 PM, Lala81 said: Thought you are doing superb + camry hybrid dual sedan setup. Still having it. Now talking abt car rental when holiday lah. Diff topic haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 26, 2024 Share July 26, 2024 On 7/26/2024 at 2:44 PM, Heartlander said: Still having it. Now talking abt car rental when holiday lah. Diff topic haha. oh thought u buy new car liao haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear July 27, 2024 Share July 27, 2024 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaBoiBoi 2nd Gear July 29, 2024 Share July 29, 2024 The near 60k margin C&C is asking for this car is eye watering. Following this thread to see if any kind bro & sis manage to nego a much more favourable pricing. TIA 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VWenthusiast 1st Gear July 29, 2024 Author Share July 29, 2024 @MaBoiBoi my friend bought it during launch for 278k GCOE. Think they are quite tight on their pricing 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebestbees 2nd Gear July 30, 2024 Share July 30, 2024 @MaBoiBoi when u see the Santa Fe’s pricing the carnival’s pricing suddenly “ seems “ decent 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 30, 2024 Share July 30, 2024 On 7/31/2024 at 1:45 AM, thebestbees said: @MaBoiBoi when u see the Santa Fe’s pricing the carnival’s pricing suddenly “ seems “ decent But santa fe is a SUV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VWenthusiast 1st Gear July 31, 2024 Author Share July 31, 2024 @13177 Precisely why it makes Santa Fe seem overpriced Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Handytouch Clutched July 31, 2024 Share July 31, 2024 @VWenthusiast highly overprice, no bose sound system for both model, the basic variant, no blind spot viewer, no digital rear mirror, no HUD. No captain seat model too (aka 6 seater option) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdad Neutral Newbie August 5, 2024 Share August 5, 2024 @Handytouch https://www.cyclecarriage.com/sg/kia/carnival-hybrid/?section=feature&cp=exterior C&C never update their website? It says both 7 & 8 seater variants have Blind spot View Monitor, Surround View Monitor, HUD & Bose sound system. I have not gone down to showroom or check with SA yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VWenthusiast 1st Gear August 5, 2024 Author Share August 5, 2024 @Handytouch SE Told me have leh.. say the testdrive car dont have only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear August 6, 2024 Share August 6, 2024 On 7/27/2024 at 9:15 PM, Fellows said: this 2.2 diesel is good... power and torque are better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 6, 2024 Share August 6, 2024 Just took a closer look at CnC and sgcarmart website on this ride. This variant in Singapore is 1.6L hybrid, and road tax only $742/yr! With century sprint of 9.3sec, should not be too slow. Its size would be similar to Mifa 9, which is of slightly lower selling price but ended up similar depreciation due to lower ARF, and road tax of $2k/yr and higher insurance due to EV factor as well. And I prefer MIK cars than MIC cars. So despite Mifa 9 being an EV, I would gladly pick the Carnival if have to choose. But I am still happy with current 2 car situation and not really keen to explore though my wife surprised me last few days about this possibility out of the blue. Actually after calculating it is do-able as the extra topup is less than the extra 3.5 years of car ownership. But very difficult to live with only 1 car unless no other option as too pampered already these few years, and this conversion is not really necessary. But things might change after the extensive 3 week experience with the rental car haha. Never say never. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 7, 2024 Share August 7, 2024 On 8/6/2024 at 1:17 PM, Actan72 said: this 2.2 diesel is good... power and torque are better Newly registered diesel engine saloon car cannot be on the road with effect from 1st Jan 2025.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 7, 2024 Share August 7, 2024 (edited) On 8/6/2024 at 2:38 PM, Heartlander said: Just took a closer look at CnC and sgcarmart website on this ride. This variant in Singapore is 1.6L hybrid, and road tax only $742/yr! With century sprint of 9.3sec, should not be too slow. Its size would be similar to Mifa 9, which is of slightly lower selling price but ended up similar depreciation due to lower ARF, and road tax of $2k/yr and higher insurance due to EV factor as well. And I prefer MIK cars than MIC cars. So despite Mifa 9 being an EV, I would gladly pick the Carnival if have to choose. But I am still happy with current 2 car situation and not really keen to explore though my wife surprised me last few days about this possibility out of the blue. Actually after calculating it is do-able as the extra topup is less than the extra 3.5 years of car ownership. But very difficult to live with only 1 car unless no other option as too pampered already these few years, and this conversion is not really necessary. But things might change after the extensive 3 week experience with the rental car haha. Never say never. why not PI ody 2.0 ehev for a relatively full sized 7 seater. Cheaper than the above 2 options. https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=12861 Edited August 7, 2024 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear August 7, 2024 Share August 7, 2024 On 8/7/2024 at 1:47 PM, Lala81 said: why not PI ody 2.0 ehev for a relatively full sized 7 seater. Cheaper than the above 2 options. https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=12861 The technology and equipment list in the carnival is what ody don’t equip with. Even AD Kah Motor give up the latest ody locally, is a rare car in SG. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 7, 2024 Share August 7, 2024 On 8/7/2024 at 9:09 PM, Fellows said: The technology and equipment list in the carnival is what ody don’t equip with. Even AD Kah Motor give up the latest ody locally, is a rare car in SG. 40k cheaper leh. 270 vs 230k. Lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...