KIA FY24 Carnival - Hybrid

On 7/22/2024 at 8:25 PM, Lala81 said:

haha. 270k Kia. 

270k for a korea car? The world really gone crazy liao.

On 7/22/2024 at 9:30 PM, 13177 said:

270k for a korea car? The world really gone crazy liao.

only in sg lah…

don’t anyhow blame the world

😂

• Haha! 7

5th Gear
On 7/22/2024 at 10:03 PM, Enye said:

only in sg lah…

😂

Ya, a barebone puny conti people also pay 200+k to buy. Really only in sg 

On 7/22/2024 at 10:03 PM, Enye said:

only in sg lah…

😂

Ya, i rephrase what i said. SG has gone crazy for cars and hdb resale. 😅

• Sad 2

My SK colleague bought his Hyundai Palisade V6 @ USD 30K.. I told him Sg selling price and he told me that he will buy a house if same price in SK😂..

haha. 270k Kia. 

A 1.6L Avante Hybrid already at 180k+

On 7/21/2024 at 5:36 PM, VWenthusiast said:

Have anyone test driven the FY24 Carnival - seems like a pretty nice MPV. 

Rode as a passenger last week down under. It's huge in and out. Very large boot. Looks like SUV unlike Alphard. Quiet enough.

haha. 270k Kia. 

When ppl say getting a Toyota at 200k is cheap, i guess the rest is history...

On 7/23/2024 at 8:23 AM, Volvobrick said:

Rode as a passenger last week down under. It's huge in and out. Very large boot. Looks like SUV unlike Alphard. Quiet enough.

our carparks can fit or not. the length Lol

On 7/23/2024 at 10:19 AM, Lala81 said:

our carparks can fit or not. the length Lol

Checked. 5.15m. Can lah, but just very painful each time driving inside hdb car park. I had personal experience with a car longer than 5.2m. Also have to forgo normal parallel parking lots. Very biek chiet one. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 7/23/2024 at 10:43 AM, Volvobrick said:

Checked. 5.15m. Can lah, but just very painful each time driving inside hdb car park. I had personal experience with a car longer than 5.2m. Also have to forgo normal parallel parking lots. Very biek chiet one. 

My ride 5.3 meters length :=B:

8" out of parking lot with rear wheels touching curb. :ph34r:

On 7/23/2024 at 11:15 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

My ride 5.3 meters length :=B:

8" out of parking lot with rear wheels touching curb. :ph34r:

At 2m width, how it fit inside the parking lot? Park swee swee also no much allowance left/right hor? But the good thing is how park also look like nicely park. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/23/2024 at 11:26 AM, Tianmo said:

At 2m width, how it fit inside the parking lot? Park swee swee also no much allowance left/right hor? But the good thing is how park also look like nicely park. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Park swee swee also allowance of 4" both side. :=B:

That is why I always choose a corner lot of which, I can park very close to the curd on one side and leaving at least 14" on the other side. :lll._.:

Have to walk more steps home as corner lots at opposite blocks. [laugh]

Edited by Maxus-MIFA9

On 7/23/2024 at 11:30 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

Park swee swee also allowance of 4" both side. :=B:

That is why I always choose a corner lot of which, I can park very close to the curd on one side and leaving at least 14" on the other side. :lll._.:

Have to walk more steps home as corner lots at opposite blocks. [laugh]

My drive overall became faster since the large car was gone.... Less time parking.