Chope carpark lots using 2nd car

On 7/9/2024 at 1:15 PM, Mockngbrd said:

I like to park

Park or piak?

sometimes i parked in handicap lot, if i wanted to get a quick buy and go off.

i actually have a lorry driver telling me to go away as he wants to park there.

fighting for handicap lot, yeah. 😬

The earlier report of Cars parking along Tay Lian Teck Rd,comfirmed belong to a Car Dealer with Bought or Rented a Unit in Eastbay.

20240801_075111.jpg

20240801_075124.jpg

Screenshot_20240801_084734_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20240801_084826_Chrome.jpg

On 8/14/2024 at 3:08 PM, Nutty said:

New way of chope-ing lots using cones?

Screenshot_2024-08-14-15-07-31-31_6012fa4d4ddec268fc5c7112cbb265e7.jpg

No lah,TC wanted to wash Car-Park..once the Cars leave,they will block the Lots.

anyone encountered a hdb carpark that you bought season parking for .... but then its always full and when you go home, there is no lots available ? what do you do ?

On 8/15/2024 at 8:32 AM, Ysc3 said:

anyone encountered a hdb carpark that you bought season parking for .... but then its always full and when you go home, there is no lots available ? what do you do ?

Why HDB still sell the season parking if the number of lots are not enough for season holders to park?

Heard such cases before when people encountered such thing, and so those people illegal park lo if it is an open carpark.

Edited by 13177

On 8/15/2024 at 8:32 AM, Ysc3 said:

Normal...Esp those near Hawker Centres.

On 8/15/2024 at 10:16 AM, ER-3682 said:

Normal...Esp those near Hawker Centres.

I haven't encountered this despite having a hawker centre.

Except when there is Election Rally

On 8/15/2024 at 10:19 AM, inlinesix said:

I haven't encountered this despite having a hawker centre.

Except when there is Election Rally

Upp Boon Keng Rd is alright,you try NEX's Nearby Carparks.

4th Gear

Seems like more and more PHV Fleet owners are using HDB carpark to store their cars. More cost efficient.

Is there a limit to the number of season parking lots per household?

On 10/28/2024 at 9:37 AM, Nutty said:

Seems like more and more PHV Fleet owners are using HDB carpark to store their cars. More cost efficient.

Is there a limit to the number of season parking lots per household?

Think don't have limit if the carpark is not a popular carpark, but need to pay more ex for 2nd season parking onwards.

4th Gear

@13177 @13177 then perhaps HDB should charge double for every additional car in the same household.

1st car - $100

2nd car - $200

3rd car - $400

4th car - $800 🤑

On 10/29/2024 at 2:47 AM, 107fan said:

Wah stay HDB but have 4 cars. Hidden dragon...

Depends on what Type of Cars....If all are Rolls Royce,BMW 7 Series or Mercedes Benz S-Class..then is good.

On 10/29/2024 at 7:17 AM, ER-3682 said:

Depends on what Type of Cars....If all are Rolls Royce,BMW 7 Series or Mercedes Benz S-Class..then is good.

Ok lah, now cars so ex. Even have few B&B cars also not bad lo. Lol.

On 10/29/2024 at 2:47 AM, 107fan said:

Wah stay HDB but have 4 cars. Hidden dragon...

Cannot say like that.   Depend on how big the family is.

Mini star already say. I need 1 car. My wife need another car. We are professional.  My dad and my son or bro need 1 car also. They are professional also.

What's wrong with having 4-5 cars 🤔🤔🤣🤣