Nutty

On 7/8/2024 at 3:13 PM, Gnahp said:

my place got 2 OCD parkers

I was jokingly telling my wife

we should park our car on their preferred lots when we go long holiday

those two fellows sure lose sleep until we come back

Think likely they will go crazy and might even burn down your car. 😅

Many weird people around who treated public amenities like your own. You can find these weirdo in carpark and gym.

On 7/8/2024 at 2:53 PM, 13177 said:

Even though open carpark, all lots at level one, but still have which lot is nearer to the lift lobby, shelter pathway or more shaded from the sun etc lo. Lol.

Hahahha. True. then if that's the case, his life chiam. Cannot go out even got car. Cause die die need to park before others return! 

On 7/8/2024 at 3:40 PM, Tianmo said:

I have  preferred lots which I have been parking most of the time over the last 8-9 years, if I don't get it on level 3 I go to level 4,5, or 6. Level 6 sure no one take. 

My side we don't get new neighbours often, and almost everyone has their preferred lots or area. Can see the same cars ard the same lots, only new comers will potong jalan. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Cannot blame new comers, cause they don't know which lot 'belong' to who lo. 

On 7/8/2024 at 4:00 PM, 13177 said:

Think likely they will go crazy and might even burn down your car. 😅

Many weird people around who treated public amenities like your own. You can find these weirdo in carpark and gym.

yeah

no point doing that

they lose sleep at home because cannot get favourite lot

I lose sleep during holiday because worrying about the cars

lose lose situation 

it was just a guai lan thought 😁

On 7/8/2024 at 4:03 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Hahahha. True. then if that's the case, his life chiam. Cannot go out even got car. Cause die die need to park before others return! 

Don't understand what's inside their mind, it is just a parking lot, can park any lot that is available la, why so persistent on one lot only?!

Actually for my thinking is, good not to have any fixed parking lot, so that people would not be so easy to sabo your car or know when and what time you are in or out. Lol. Maybe i think too much liao, no one even bother me at all. 

On 7/8/2024 at 4:09 PM, Gnahp said:

yeah

no point doing that

lose lose situation 

That was the 1st thing came to my mind with your KL thoughts

On 7/8/2024 at 4:09 PM, Gnahp said:

yeah

no point doing that

lose lose situation 

Many times if you know that lot is always parked by one car and one fine day if you decided to park in that lot. No need to scare or worry la, if want to do it, just do it. If scare, then don't do it or even think about it. 😂

On 7/8/2024 at 4:11 PM, 13177 said:

Don't understand what's inside their mind, it is just a parking lot, can park any lot that is available la, why so persistent on one lot only?!

Actually for my thinking is, good not to have any fixed parking lot, so that people would not be so easy to sabo your car or know when and what time you are in or out. Lol. Maybe i think too much liao, no one even bother me at all. 

not entirely true

I chatted with my choper neighbours (I am on good terms with all my neighbours)

they know everyone's habits and timings

this car always park here, that car will go out at 10pm and come back again at 2am

this car saturday night sure go out after 10pm

that car will always chope this lot on weekends

they know my timing better than my wife!

On 7/8/2024 at 4:20 PM, Gnahp said:

not entirely true

I chatted with my choper neighbours (I am on good terms with all my neighbours)

they know everyone's habits and timings

this car always park here, that car will go out at 10pm and come back again at 2am

this car saturday night sure go out after 10pm

that car will always chope this lot on weekends

they know my timing better than my wife!

That's why i said no good to let others to know your habit and timing in their finger tips lo. Even though there is also nothing to hide la.

On 7/8/2024 at 9:41 AM, Nutty said:

Just witnessed a commotion at my MSCP.

Some context here. There are at least two drivers at the MSCP who own multiple cars. They will painstakingly ensure one of their cars are parked at level 1, by swapping cars whenever they need the one parked at level 1.

The commotion was due to this car owner who was in the midst of shifting his car and "lost" his level 1 "ownership" to someone who couldn't give a fxxk and simply slotted in while the lot was temporarily empty. 😆

Do you have such interesting neighbours at your MSCP?

OK la 

There is nothing wrong with having your favourite lot. Esp alot of us morning just ghost walk to our car. Imagine u ghost there and find your car not there. U suddenly become shock😂

But if like your case, just because cannot park at favourite lot then make noise. Then way overboard.

I have an idea for HDB. Since some are so obsessed with parking at level 1, why not sell private L1 carpark lots at 500% of the normal price?

Am sure some of them will be kumgong enough to pay the premium.

On 7/8/2024 at 4:45 PM, Nutty said:

I have an idea for HDB. Since some are so obsessed with parking at level 1, why not sell private L1 carpark lots at 500% of the normal price?

good idea actually

a bidding system will be more exciting

also, assign numbers to the lots

people will bid more for their favourite auspicious lot numbers too

On 7/8/2024 at 4:06 PM, 13177 said:

Cannot blame new comers, cause they don't know which lot 'belong' to who lo. 

Yah lah of course, first come first serve, and all pay the same, what's there to fight. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/8/2024 at 4:56 PM, Gnahp said:

good idea actually

a bidding system will be more exciting

also, assign numbers to the lots

people will bid more for their favourite auspicious lot numbers too

Exactly! Like China lor. Sell the lot to residents or pay a premium for reserved lot. 

On 7/8/2024 at 4:11 PM, 13177 said:

if he want fixed lot, then buy EV lor. pay for the idling time also. hahahaha 

If u say 5-10%. Maybe possible.

500%. I think u think too much😂

Reminds me of some commercial building, they do sell certain lots that is nearer to the entrance/exit and lift lobby more ex than others level lot to tenants. But tenants are difference, most of the lot in those office building is paid by company. So sure have people pay more for those lots.

Anyway, HDB no need to sell L1 carpark lots at 500% of the normal price. They should charged 500% of the normal price for any lot that people want to die die also must park at a certain lot. Lol.