inlinesix Hypersonic July 8 Share July 8 On 7/8/2024 at 8:17 PM, 13177 said: Noob on EV, so how you know by looking at the EV, the car is charging or completed charging? Red light? Green light? In general, Green should be the charging light. Can also peep EV central console ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 8 Share July 8 On 7/8/2024 at 10:09 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Yes I have. It’s a single lot. This person moved in a few months ago. He has a 911 and a LR Defender. The lot used to be occupied by a Tesla or a Macan (2 different owners) but the new neighbour now dominate the lot exclusively. The 911 is parked there all day and on the very rare occasions he uses that, he will move his LR to that lot and then swap back. Very effort this guy 🤣 That lot must be a good fengshui lot that this person must park, if not sway for 20 years for him. 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 8 Share July 8 (edited) As he lies on his death bed all alone, a thought suddenly came to him: "Oh no! Did I remember to chope my fav parking lot with my car?" And then he drew his last breath. Edited July 8 by Jellandross 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged July 8 Share July 8 Jokes side. Just a car. Don't need to be so yim Jim. Got my 'new' (used) car and less than 1 month kena a dent from most likely lorry door. There are some corner lots at my mscp which are exclusive, meaning it's isolated. Most ppl like to part there. For me I like too because then I can open the doors fully to load in my kids. Second choice will be cars which has the same habit as me, part very near to pillar so that on the other side there is plenty of space. Lastly away from lorry. If I have to go up level 5 or 6 to avoid parking beside lorry, I will. Want to be yim Jim, stay in landed property. Park inside your house. 6 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 8 Share July 8 On 7/9/2024 at 12:06 AM, Gizmore said: Jokes side. Just a car. Don't need to be so yim Jim. Got my 'new' (used) car and less than 1 month kena a dent from most likely lorry door. There are some corner lots at my mscp which are exclusive, meaning it's isolated. Most ppl like to part there. For me I like too because then I can open the doors fully to load in my kids. Second choice will be cars which has the same habit as me, part very near to pillar so that on the other side there is plenty of space. Lastly away from lorry. If I have to go up level 5 or 6 to avoid parking beside lorry, I will. Want to be yim Jim, stay in landed property. Park inside your house. But many landed also have to chope roadside parking with potted plants and trash bins and still fight with neighbours. Too small to park inside. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 8 Share July 8 Wah lau. Want your own reserved lot then ownself buy cone and barrier and spray paint your number plate on the lot la. Then see what HDB do to you. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 8 Share July 8 On 7/9/2024 at 12:15 AM, Volvobrick said: But many landed also have to chope roadside parking with potted plants and trash bins and still fight with neighbours. Too small to park inside. Entry level landed. If landed big enough, all your cars can park inside your own property, perhaps even be able to drive in and out reversing. That is proper landed. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 8 Share July 8 On 7/9/2024 at 12:40 AM, macrosszero said: Entry level landed. If landed big enough, all your cars can park inside your own property, perhaps even be able to drive in and out reversing. That is proper landed. Like Tommie Goh's Good Class Bungalow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic July 8 Share July 8 Or dis 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 9 Share July 9 On 7/9/2024 at 12:40 AM, macrosszero said: Entry level landed. If landed big enough, all your cars can park inside your own property, perhaps even be able to drive in and out reversing. That is proper landed. my point exactly. the true landed is to never the need to "pa reverse gear" to enter and exit. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic July 9 Share July 9 On 7/9/2024 at 7:30 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Or dis must "pa" reverse gear... no count! 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear July 9 Share July 9 On 7/8/2024 at 9:10 PM, 13177 said: I remember last time there was this type of bus stop are in bricks, big and can keep people from rain and shine. Can be found in Jurong East. Now cannot design such bus stop already. Higher cost, lower usage. Millennials will post videos on tik tok saying they can't see the bus coming, and bus captain cannot see them when approaching, caused them to miss the bus. Then MP gotta do extra work by getting LTA/Town Council, whoever la to overnight rectify the situation. Then MP will post reply on tik tok/FB saying they listen to voices on the ground, they sprung into action and solved the problem. This is based on what I saw on social media la. Dun flame me lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 9 Share July 9 On 7/9/2024 at 7:30 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Or dis RWB Porky. Last Month, a number of Msia Porky owner invited Nakai to mod their porky 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 9 Share July 9 On 7/8/2024 at 4:45 PM, Nutty said: I have an idea for HDB. Since some are so obsessed with parking at level 1, why not sell private L1 carpark lots at 500% of the normal price? Am sure some of them will be kumgong enough to pay the premium. Siao bo, $500 per month? you think CBD meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 9 Share July 9 On 7/8/2024 at 9:01 PM, 13177 said: Didn't even notice much on the car design on this sign board at the carpark entrance. This car still never looks out of place even that they are still using it in 2024. Lol. It's a 80s BMW 5 series. Timeless design. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear July 9 Share July 9 On 7/8/2024 at 10:09 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Yes I have. It’s a single lot. This person moved in a few months ago. He has a 911 and a LR Defender. The lot used to be occupied by a Tesla or a Macan (2 different owners) but the new neighbour now dominate the lot exclusively. The 911 is parked there all day and on the very rare occasions he uses that, he will move his LR to that lot and then swap back. Very effort this guy 🤣 On 7/8/2024 at 10:37 PM, 13177 said: That lot must be a good fengshui lot that this person must park, if not sway for 20 years for him. 😅 Yes fengshui lot. Park there will become 911, Land Rover, Tesla or Macan owner! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 9 Share July 9 On 7/8/2024 at 10:09 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Yes I have. It’s a single lot. This person moved in a few months ago. He has a 911 and a LR Defender. The lot used to be occupied by a Tesla or a Macan (2 different owners) but the new neighbour now dominate the lot exclusively. The 911 is parked there all day and on the very rare occasions he uses that, he will move his LR to that lot and then swap back. Very effort this guy 🤣 The action of people with small deeks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 9 Share July 9 On 7/9/2024 at 12:06 AM, Gizmore said: Jokes side. Just a car. Don't need to be so yim Jim. Got my 'new' (used) car and less than 1 month kena a dent from most likely lorry door. There are some corner lots at my mscp which are exclusive, meaning it's isolated. Most ppl like to part there. For me I like too because then I can open the doors fully to load in my kids. Second choice will be cars which has the same habit as me, part very near to pillar so that on the other side there is plenty of space. Lastly away from lorry. If I have to go up level 5 or 6 to avoid parking beside lorry, I will. Want to be yim Jim, stay in landed property. Park inside your house. I always fold my car up and keep it in my pocket. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...