On 7/17/2024 at 5:07 PM, RadX said:

urs what EV?

Polestar 2 performance, that's why i'll never get close to 17 or 18kWh/100km

On 7/17/2024 at 5:29 PM, RadX said:

on the contrary...70% highway

In theory, the efficiency on the highway should be much lower for an EV compared to ICE. 

On 7/18/2024 at 7:27 AM, Beanoyip said:

In theory, the efficiency on the highway should be much lower for an EV compared to ICE. 

exactly.....depends on your speed too and the amount of brake regen developed

I use the adaptive mode that does all the work and tells me at the end of the journey how much i gained.

On 7/17/2024 at 1:41 PM, RadX said:

interior still has those hues...look like blue oyster gaybar fav @Freeder

1126689715_WhatsAppImage2024-07-17at08_56.47_7c0ecae9.thumb.jpg.336d534164534a65cc7bd4831c5c383a.jpg

So u finally out of ur closet yah🤭

On 7/18/2024 at 2:22 PM, Freeder said:

So u finally out of ur closet yah🤭

Go find ur MILF la😂

On 7/17/2024 at 3:03 PM, RadX said:

I will say it here, that barring all, this car really may last a long long time, or at least until my pal, who took my G30, wants to take over.  He has 3 yrs left of the G30...

This is everything I want.  the 4th 5series, I ever owned, and very familiar with the whole identity of the car...flawless!

Until the next tayar change lah knn 🤣

On 7/18/2024 at 7:24 AM, Beanoyip said:

Polestar 2 performance, that's why i'll never get close to 17 or 18kWh/100km

If yours is the PS2 Performance, it depends on which Model Year. The ones prior to Model Year 24's facelift are far less efficient, the facelifted dual motor PS2 Performance are significantly better as the front & rear motors are upgraded. 

On 7/19/2024 at 5:16 PM, Lethalstrike said:

If yours is the PS2 Performance, it depends on which Model Year. The ones prior to Model Year 24's facelift are far less efficient, the facelifted dual motor PS2 Performance are significantly better as the front & rear motors are upgraded. 

MY24, supposed to be more efficient, but i'm not getting it, but i'm not bothered. If I wanted efficiency, would have gone for the long range model.

On 7/21/2024 at 2:57 PM, Beanoyip said:

MY24, supposed to be more efficient, but i'm not getting it, but i'm not bothered. If I wanted efficiency, would have gone for the long range model.

MY24 has higher combined power and yet better efficiency, so it's a case of having your cake and eating it 😆

Edited by Lethalstrike

On 7/22/2024 at 8:49 AM, ER-3682 said:

This one look like @RadXCar.

20240722_081040.jpg

Aiyo, you kan Salah all mixed up lah.

Dude, if it's i4, it was blue, if it's white, it's the new i5, and iirc, if he kept his VRN, it sld be 2 dig only. 

Mai KNN see one only so excited, BMW not sell to @RadX only hor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

A month into ownership and it is still running like a dream. Being familiar with.the 5ser dna, the ride is just planted and silent in the cabin with all the extrenal noise eradicated. Akin to noise cancelling.

Case in point, when i was in the car wash and the tyres were.scrubbed by the machine, in the i4, sound was largely evident. Here it's gone. Speaks much. Also due to i4 having frameless windows.

Other than that the boost function is a dream weapon against ccb road hoggers and those insecure pricks who any eV also want to jio...knn.

Getting 450km mileage consistently for 80% charge.