Used Mercedes buyer spends $40,000 on repairs

Ct3833

On 7/3/2024 at 8:33 PM, ER-3682 said:

Sometime also depends on Luck,i have seen New Cars,broke down just 300Km out from showroom.

My experience AD for big brands sales dun really BS because maybe law of large numbers? The have the sales to support the reputation ? Risk and reward not worth the BS?

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/startups-tech/startups/singapore-car-startup-carro-seeks-value-over-us-1-5-billion-ahead-ipo

back by GIC and Temasek still BS? 

Edited by D3badge

On 7/3/2024 at 9:54 PM, Ct3833 said:

oh hor, now we know who did illegal mod.🤣  7k was new engine ? 

Yes. New. But I din proceed as coe left 2 years and I was thinking of changing car already. 

On 7/2/2024 at 10:42 PM, Tianmo said:

Beat the face until swollen pretend to be fatty.  Maybe is take high loan buy atas Conti Merc, and this carro know the car is problematic sure will low ball him a buy back. But he talk until like siant like that, so caring for others, not think of ownself first meh? I think is price not right lah, if price right who cares about next buyer, your problem not my problem liao. 

carro is carrot less a t ah? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Buyer thinks he knows how to press calculator and Carro stupid don't know how to press even harder on the calculator meh? 😁

On 7/4/2024 at 10:23 AM, Lethalstrike said:

Buyer thinks he knows how to press calculator and Carro stupid don't know how to press even harder on the calculator meh? 😁

Quite obviously this buyer not educated in calculative calculalogy, that's why go buy Merc. If he is  educated by calculator pressing PHD he buy Tesla liao lor. 

Carro I think purposely hide the T, so you think you can press calculator better, but their abacus no need press one, hit until teg teg teg so loud, hit until you see the hidden T at the back. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/3/2024 at 8:33 PM, ER-3682 said:

Sometime also depends on Luck,i have seen New Cars,broke down just 300Km out from showroom.

300m is it?

• Sad 1

On 7/3/2024 at 10:40 AM, Jamesc said:

I am now willing to pay for people to take her away.

Anyone want?

I will give $50!

Per hour?? 😁

On 7/5/2024 at 7:42 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

Per hour?? 😁

Yes I will give you $50 per hour to take her away.

How many hours do you need to get rid of her?

2 hours enough? Or 3?

On 7/3/2024 at 10:58 AM, Jamesc said:

You know used car dealers never always tell the whole truth?

Well buyers also when they tell their story also never always tell the whole truth!

I don't know why people always say used car dealers not honest lah, don't always tell the whole truth etc etc.

As if every evil lying person all became used car dealers

and every buyer is an angel that is always honest and always tell the truth only!

All those people that bang another car in the car park and run away is all used car dealers?

All the people that tailgate and never pay HBDees parking is a used car dealer?

So many people in SG never tell the truth and not only used car dealers!

Seriously 

when u Look at the overall pic ,the Dealer dun realli drives the car ,dun abuse or neglect the maintenance .

Dey are Juzz the middleman in the Transactions.

Ehen we Buy a car from said dealer ,we ask to be send for inspection & dun forget our trade-in car was not actually inspected by the dealer.

Dey Juzz Run thru the system & make sure it’s not involved in a Major accident.

Dey Buff it up ,didnt realli send it for a service X’cept AD & than Post it in their web site for Sale till somebody comes along.

So as u can see ,the Bigger Evil is the Consumer itself .

The modern  car owner  nowadays buy a car &  do all kinds of thing to it X’cept send for a Proper service.

Many I notice ,after buying a used car ,before collection ,dey will post in their Whassap group ,Telegram,Forum.

Where is the Cheapest place to Tune ?

Guess ,there’s where dis 40k damage come from.

On 7/2/2024 at 4:52 PM, Ct3833 said:

Used Mercedes buyer spends $40,000 on repairs, takes dealer to small claims court but case dismissed

...A man bought a pre-owned Mercedes-Benz GLC300 from used car dealer Carro and ended up spending more than $40,000 on repairs within a year...

https://www.google.com/amp/s/stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/used-mercedes-buyer-spends-40000-on-repairs-takes-dealer-to-small-claims-court-but%3famp

Hi

U started dis Thread .

How did it eventually pans out .

Any Closure ? 

On 10/22/2024 at 5:09 PM, fesa7044 said:

Hi

U started dis Thread .

How did it eventually pans out .

Any Closure ? 

I didnt follow up, I only cut and paste from publicly available media.