Family in Spain/Portugal

Wind30

On 7/4/2024 at 10:18 AM, denser said:

why your pictures no people around?

there are a couple of photos I digitally removed people but most are just either early morning or choose a quiet area to shoot

On 7/4/2024 at 10:53 AM, Rayleigh said:

I was there last Sep. Did you not attend the morning mass? Its a Pilgrimage site. Inside the cathedral, you can visit the tomb of St James and his disciples and hug the statue of St James (a tradition). Yes, i did the Camino Walk last year. 

we took the camino train...

Santiago de Compostela surrondings...

_A9_8400.jpg

_A9_8505.jpg

_R6_1538.jpg

_R6_1819-2.jpg

Edited by Wind30

On 7/4/2024 at 1:04 PM, Wind30 said:

notice my teenage daughter is missing... But we end our day early like before dinner at 4pm usually unless we have private day tours.

Wah? You shift your day forward by 2-3 hours? So must have supper in the evening right? Cos dinner so early... if me, will be super hungry by 9 pm lor... what time your family turn in if your dinner is so early? 

On 7/4/2024 at 1:59 PM, teomingern said:

Wah? You shift your day forward by 2-3 hours? So must have supper in the evening right? Cos dinner so early... if me, will be super hungry by 9 pm lor... what time your family turn in if your dinner is so early? 

I mean we end our day at 4pm, not having dinner at 4pm. We usually stay at apartments and end our day at 4pm to prepare dinner which we eat around 6pm.

On 7/4/2024 at 3:26 PM, Wind30 said:

I mean we end our day at 4pm, not having dinner at 4pm. We usually stay at apartments and end our day at 4pm to prepare dinner which we eat around 6pm.

Oh... wow! Still prepare dinner ah? On holiday leh... my wife takes a complete break... heh heh...

On 7/4/2024 at 4:03 PM, teomingern said:

Oh... wow! Still prepare dinner ah? On holiday leh... my wife takes a complete break... heh heh...

we would also prepare dinner leh...but also depend ah...if late, we will just go to a restaurant....but if early and we called it in, then will prepare dinner.....go supermarket and see what to get for dinner...:grin:

On 7/4/2024 at 1:11 PM, Wind30 said:

Santiago de Compostela surrondings...

_A9_8400.jpg

_A9_8505.jpg

_R6_1538.jpg

_R6_1819-2.jpg

This is known as End of the World. It is about 120km to Santiago. Some pilgrims starts the journey from here to Santiago. Nice pictures. 

On 7/4/2024 at 4:36 PM, Spidey10 said:

we would also prepare dinner leh...but also depend ah...if late, we will just go to a restaurant....but if early and we called it in, then will prepare dinner.....go supermarket and see what to get for dinner...:grin:

Me too. Sometimes, just want something light and warm for dinner and ends the night with a BEER!!!!

On 7/4/2024 at 4:40 PM, Spidey10 said:

hey, there is a world best restaurant in Barcelona .....didn't go check it out? :grin:

i am trying to put this into my schedule....but it takes like 3 hrs for the whole course....could be wasting my time...

https://www.theworlds50best.com/

we seldom eat expensive food overseas.... at most one expensive restaurant per trip... definitely no top 50 restaurant in the world... waste of money on me...

On 7/4/2024 at 4:40 PM, Spidey10 said:

hey, there is a world best restaurant in Barcelona .....didn't go check it out? :grin:

i am trying to put this into my schedule....but it takes like 3 hrs for the whole course....could be wasting my time...

https://www.theworlds50best.com/

Wah... cannot bring little kids lar... they'll be totally bored...

On 7/4/2024 at 8:32 PM, Wind30 said:

we seldom eat expensive food overseas.... at most one expensive restaurant per trip... definitely no top 50 restaurant in the world... waste of money on me...

Same same... tend to eat at cheap but good places... usually do some research before flying out... then don't need to spend time to look...

On 7/4/2024 at 4:41 PM, Spidey10 said:

i know there is a few good tapas restaurant in Madrid in the city ctr.....on my bucket list liao..:grin:

Ah we have a foodie here man... must ask you for recommendations then...

On 7/4/2024 at 9:27 PM, teomingern said:

Wah... cannot bring little kids lar... they'll be totally bored...

try try mah....but yes, apart from $$, also waste time, as it takes longer to serve you....

On 7/4/2024 at 9:29 PM, teomingern said:

Ah we have a foodie here man... must ask you for recommendations then...

yes, but i will normally go try their local street food....i dun go fancy restaurant...only if really really nice and have time...

the street food/night market is the best to smell and know what's it's like locally.....TW, KR, TH and JP best of the best street food...:grin:

i am trying to see anything in barcelona and madrid....

almost done with my itinerary....:grin: