COE Bidding - July 2024

5th Gear
On 7/2/2024 at 9:42 AM, Freeder said:

Hearsay BYD will all-in in this round… Let’s see😅

BYD and all chinese EVs will need to sell in Asean in coming months, given the tariffs in US and Europe. I think it will be all-in for all rounds for foreseeable future. 😁

With EVs tuned to Cat A specs and with cheaper road taxes and ins, most will go for it …🤭

On 7/1/2024 at 1:58 PM, Freeder said:

In 1st page and Cat A will up and away..

All waiting for Unker @Maxus-MIFA9 :grin: to Max out this one  

On 7/2/2024 at 12:35 PM, BanCoe said:

All waiting for Unker @Maxus-MIFA9 :grin: to Max out this one  

Maxing out this afternoon. [drivingcar]

Good luck to those new buyers. Hope you get your COE. [wave]

On 7/2/2024 at 12:38 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

Maxing out this afternoon. [drivingcar]

Good luck to those new buyers. Hope you get your COE. [wave]

ok...........:a-good:

dun Mini  out hor :a-m1524:

All waiting for your makan angin party :a-dothewave:

3rd Gear
On 7/2/2024 at 10:57 AM, Rskc said:

BYD and all chinese EVs will need to sell in Asean in coming months, given the tariffs in US and Europe. I think it will be all-in for all rounds for foreseeable future. 😁

But those markets are mainly left hand drive. Can they just redirect the stock to Singapore like that?

On 7/1/2024 at 8:26 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

Knn

Up up down down up up down

Knn

Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B A Start…

• Haha! 8

5th Gear
On 7/2/2024 at 7:06 PM, Koster said:

But those markets are mainly left hand drive. Can they just redirect the stock to Singapore like that?

Good point. Maybe not for current inventory but for forward production and sales.

Even EVs also want to play in Cat A. COE will drop then got ghost. 

• Haha! 9

5th Gear

Will be interesting what dealers are going to do when CAT A and B are almost at parity. Will it happen? 😁

On 7/3/2024 at 8:00 AM, Rskc said:

Will be interesting what dealers are going to do when CAT A and B are almost at parity. Will it happen? 😁

Combine them .... [sly]

:grin:

On 7/3/2024 at 8:00 AM, Rskc said:

Do as what @Carbon82 as mentioned below. These categories are outdated when PHVs and EVs come into the local market. 

On 7/3/2024 at 10:16 AM, Daniu82 said:

Do as what @Carbon82 as mentioned below. These categories are outdated when PHVs and EVs come into the local market. 

Rather than cc or hp, just use OMV lo.

Cat A must have OMV below $23k.

On 7/3/2024 at 10:43 AM, inlinesix said:

Then you will see later people bringing in cannibalised cars (no AC, just sponge seats, basic rims) just to hit $22,999 and then ship in the parts as spares later on; I remember in the yesteryears they did that but it wore off after some time as I reckon maybe the costs of installing might have gone up here instead     

On 7/3/2024 at 12:45 PM, BanCoe said:

Then you will see later people bringing in cannibalised cars (no AC, just sponge seats, basic rims) just to hit $22,999 and then ship in the parts as spares later on; I remember in the yesteryears they did that but it wore off after some time as I reckon maybe the costs of installing might have gone up here instead     

They can do that for Jap/Thai.

Not BMW or Merc

5th Gear
On 7/3/2024 at 10:43 AM, inlinesix said:

Nooooooo...then all bells and whistles locally fitted?!?! 😱

I thought C&C provide option to add rear aircon to some model? 😂