13177 Hypersonic August 7 Share August 7 On 8/7/2024 at 5:50 PM, yishunite said: Still waiting for Cat A to drop below how much I paid for my car in 2018 😭 2018 coe think still not as low as in 2019? Remember cat A coe dropped until around 25k one time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 8 Share August 8 On 8/7/2024 at 11:43 PM, Benarsenal said: Why nobody start COE August ah? You dare meh? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged August 8 Share August 8 waiting for 10 for 1 stock split like NVDA knn coe knn 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 8 Share August 8 If COE was as unaffordable as people claim why people still buying? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 8 Share August 8 If housing is as unaffordable as people claim we will all be living in the streets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 8 Share August 8 If food was as unaffordable as people claim we would all be starving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 8 Share August 8 (edited) On 8/8/2024 at 12:22 PM, Jamesc said: If food was as unaffordable as people claim we would all be starving. Already the new gig industry is having 2 job one in Sg n one after hours doing the same job in another country but working from home .. I heard marketing n communication is really big right now n the pay wise is equal to the full time job in Sg .. so it’s x2 but u only have 5 hrs sleep .. so to answer the food security question. Yes if the new gen is still wanting to be one up n able to afford luxuries, have to hold down 2 jobs but not necessarily grab driver Edited August 8 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 8 Share August 8 On 8/8/2024 at 5:32 PM, Sdf4786k said: Already the new gig industry is having 2 job one in Sg n one after hours doing the same job in another country but working from home .. I heard marketing n communication is really big right now n the pay wise is equal to the full time job in Sg .. so it’s x2 but u only have 5 hrs sleep .. I know what you mean. Day time I sell used cars and night time I do massage therapist. I also only 5 hours of sleep. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 9 Share August 9 On 8/8/2024 at 8:38 PM, Jamesc said: I know what you mean. Day time I sell used cars and night time I do massage therapist. I also only 5 hours of sleep. U should try to avoid massaging fat woman as the real estate to finish is rather extensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 9 Share August 9 On 8/8/2024 at 12:22 PM, Jamesc said: If food was as unaffordable as people claim we would all be starving. Singapore to ‘redouble efforts’ to keep costs of living stable … I think this is pretty real and while we keep on kidding ourselves n put up a brave front on the escalating cost, some middle income families are facing the hard time 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 9 Share August 9 On 8/9/2024 at 11:13 AM, Sdf4786k said: U should try to avoid massaging fat woman as the real estate to finish is rather extensive Hahahaha! Yes yes massaging slim women is more profitable! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 9 Share August 9 Jokes aside its true. The cost of living is going up really fast not only affecting middle class. Lower income family like me is hit even harder. On 8/9/2024 at 11:18 AM, Sdf4786k said: Singapore to ‘redouble efforts’ to keep costs of living stable … I think this is pretty real and while we keep on kidding ourselves n put up a brave front on the escalating cost, some middle income families are facing the hard time 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 16 Share August 16 https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/what-s-really-driving-coe-premiums-and-the-price-of-cars-in-singapore Naise. Coe now is actually cheaper than 10 years ago. Sounds like a lot of cherry picking though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Henryacl Neutral Newbie August 17 Share August 17 @Stratovarius Anyone can help display the full article? I cannot afford to subscribe. 😀 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 17 Share August 17 On 8/17/2024 at 2:46 PM, Henryacl said: @Stratovarius Anyone can help display the full article? I cannot afford to subscribe. 😀 Its a long article. So I just copy the gist of it. Is the COE increasingly unaffordable? Having ascertained what’s driving the demand for cars, the question really is: Is the COE becoming more unaffordable? To put things into perspective, we should look at COE premiums in the broader context of household income. In 2013, the annual average Cat A COE premium was $74,690 while the median monthly income of households was $7,872. This means that it would have taken about 9.5 months of median household income to cover the Cat A COE premium. In 2023, when the 10-year tenure of COEs registered in 2013 would have ended, the annual average Cat A COE premium was $94,538 while the median monthly household income was $10,869. It would have taken about 8.7 months of median household income to cover the premium. In fact, if we look at the average Cat A COE premium for the first seven months of 2024, it has come down further to $85,871. In other words, a household with income in the median range in 2023 is likely to find it less costly to buy a Cat A car than one 10 years ago – the greater affordability having come from the saving of almost one month’s worth of income needed to pay for the COE. In short, yes, COE premiums may have risen but incomes have risen too and more than made up for the higher COE premiums. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear August 17 Share August 17 On 8/17/2024 at 6:54 PM, Stratovarius said: Its a long article. So I just copy the gist of it. Is the COE increasingly unaffordable? Having ascertained what’s driving the demand for cars, the question really is: Is the COE becoming more unaffordable? To put things into perspective, we should look at COE premiums in the broader context of household income. In 2013, the annual average Cat A COE premium was $74,690 while the median monthly income of households was $7,872. This means that it would have taken about 9.5 months of median household income to cover the Cat A COE premium. In 2023, when the 10-year tenure of COEs registered in 2013 would have ended, the annual average Cat A COE premium was $94,538 while the median monthly household income was $10,869. It would have taken about 8.7 months of median household income to cover the premium. In fact, if we look at the average Cat A COE premium for the first seven months of 2024, it has come down further to $85,871. In other words, a household with income in the median range in 2023 is likely to find it less costly to buy a Cat A car than one 10 years ago – the greater affordability having come from the saving of almost one month’s worth of income needed to pay for the COE. In short, yes, COE premiums may have risen but incomes have risen too and more than made up for the higher COE premiums. 154 trying to say high coe now is a non event ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 18 Share August 18 On 8/9/2024 at 11:13 AM, Sdf4786k said: U should try to avoid massaging fat woman as the real estate to finish is rather extensive I tink he charges base on per square foot...and round the figure off to the nearest...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear August 18 Share August 18 On 8/18/2024 at 12:54 AM, Koster said: 154 trying to say high coe now is a non event ah? Mai luan luan kong, later pofma u. It has slowly climbing towards "freedom".... 2024, SG is ranked 126 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...