Kklee 6th Gear June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 On 6/30/2024 at 4:14 AM, Tohto said: Donkey years ago, I road trip to Kuantan. On route 3 travelling around 120km/h. This 5 Star tour bus keep tailgate me, I moved to the side sand patch and let it go first. Some of route 3 is also very winding, so I never trust all this bus. Expand IMHO. Another point of view, keeps you alert. 🤔 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 (edited) On 6/30/2024 at 4:42 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. Another point of view, keeps you alert. 🤔 Expand For my case, it was ironically Singaporean cars that keeps tailgating and trying to challenge me. Some became different animals after crossing the causeway. Edited June 30, 2024 by Davidklt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 On 6/30/2024 at 5:12 AM, Davidklt said: For my case, it was ironically Singaporean cars that keeps tailgating and trying to challenge me. Some became different animals after crossing the causeway. Expand IMHO. It has been referenced a lot that all hell break lose when Singapore cars go up North. But if you happen to notice a Toyota tailgating you on the left lane, could be me because I will be using DRCC to follow the front car. 🤣 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 On 6/29/2024 at 9:58 PM, Kb27 said: Last time I drive to Genting, along the highway, coaches wants to challenge you. They will go as fast as 110km/h, the road speed limit. Expand Talk about buses ….. even the Kanchils or Peroduas are overtaking me and high beam me 🤪🤪 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 (edited) On 6/30/2024 at 7:24 AM, BanCoe said: Talk about buses ….. even the Kanchils or Peroduas are overtaking me and high beam me 🤪🤪 Expand IMHO. Everyday, a lot of vehicles that is slower than mine also overtake me. I have a tendency to overtake at bends. 🤣 Edited June 30, 2024 by Kklee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 No licence how to give him any demerit points? Anyway booking my MIL to Genting now! On 6/30/2024 at 12:20 AM, BanCoe said: Malaysia boleh …… he don’t have lesen to drive and still can chalk up so many summons ….. all must be e- summons or what ?? I think here will Kenna immediate arrest some more so bold to drive a public bus ( though it’s a private bus ) …… Kraker Krazy man this country…. Boleh to the max ….. even now likely insurance company will void payment too ?? ….. big mess …. Who sue who finally ?? Like to Those Mat Rempits have scant regards for life Expand 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 They dont catch their people who owe summons but they set up VEP so that they can catch SGP cars ? 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 On 6/30/2024 at 10:45 AM, Ct3833 said: They dont catch their people who owe summons but they set up VEP so that they can catch SGP cars ? Expand They set up VEP to catch their ppl cloning SG car. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 Anybody knows the name of the bus company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 Actually, driving without licence is quite common in MY. Esp bikes. They can even drive over to work without licence everyday. 😑 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 ““They were here for a six-day, five-night trip and had to change (buses) three times. We found that the inbound tour agency involved had sublet the jobs to others,” he said. He added that his ministry was investigating whether any troubled agents were involved in the incident.” Cheap travel package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 On 6/30/2024 at 12:28 PM, inlinesix said: Cheap travel package? Expand my relatives signed up cheapo package also stay 81 or fragrance 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 30, 2024 Share June 30, 2024 (edited) On 6/30/2024 at 12:28 PM, inlinesix said: ““They were here for a six-day, five-night trip and had to change (buses) three times. We found that the inbound tour agency involved had sublet the jobs to others,” he said. He added that his ministry was investigating whether any troubled agents were involved in the incident.” Cheap travel package? Expand China tourists package.... probably cheap and lowest bidder. Add to the problem, they come in huge groups so the lowest bidder ultimately have to subcon to even worse candidates. I remember once in a european country I pointed out a tour bus to my europe colleague, stating it's quite rare to see a bus from a former yugo republic state. And I was told these are cheap tour agencies catering to tourist from south asia. But since the malaysia incident involved china tourists, now dua ki leow. Even ambassador get involved. Because in recent years china has gradually become malaysia's abang, so much for bumi policy Edited June 30, 2024 by Sosaria 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged July 1, 2024 Share July 1, 2024 I think both countries have their problems. Chinese tourists will have booked their tour in China. So, they collaborated with the locals and both sides also wanna save cost. The result is..... cut corners and things happen lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 Singaporean bus driver also have no licence!! 😱 And the news is making headline across the Causeway. *Shake head* At least 3 tour bus drivers found without licence as Malaysia tightens checks after Genting accident Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/at-least-3-tour-bus-drivers-including-a-s-porean-found-without-licence-as-malaysia-tightens-checks Malaysia’s Road Transport Department (JPJ) seized two tour buses after their drivers were found to have no driving licences as at 9.30am on July 2. JPJ senior enforcement director Muhammad Kifli Ma Hassan said the two tour buses were temporarily seized during a crackdown on tour bus companies that began on July 2. “The bus companies were contacted and told to send replacement drivers before they were allowed to leave at about 9.30am,” he said, adding that the companies would be issued summonses. Mr Muhammad Kifli added that a tour bus driver, in his 30s, was also detained after failing a drug test. A check on the drivers of a further 16 tour buses and five express buses came back negative for drug use. Some 70 officers from the JPJ, police, National Anti-drug Agency and Tourism Ministry were involved in the joint operation, which took place from 6am till 12pm on July 2. Mr Muhammad Kifli also said that Johor JPJ officers had temporarily detained a tour bus entering Malaysia after it was found that the Singaporean driver did not possess a licence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 6/30/2024 at 4:14 AM, Tohto said: Donkey years ago, I road trip to Kuantan. On route 3 travelling around 120km/h. This 5 Star tour bus keep tailgate me, I moved to the side sand patch and let it go first. Some of route 3 is also very winding, so I never trust all this bus. Expand Never move to the sand patch, you may lose grip and skid. Just signal left when it's safe for them to overtake and they will do so accordingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 6/30/2024 at 11:45 AM, Beregond said: Actually, driving without licence is quite common in MY. Esp bikes. They can even drive over to work without licence everyday. 😑 Expand Yalor...... Why need a license when kopi lui can settle in MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 3, 2024 Share July 3, 2024 On 7/3/2024 at 6:20 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Yalor...... Why need a license when kopi lui can settle in MY. Expand Some ppl are very daring 1. My neighbour company recently just sack 1 of their new worker. A driver. Its a local. He been driving their company vehicle for 6 mths. And they just discovered he dun have a valid licence. 😵💫 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...