Will you stick to EV  

37 members have voted

1. 1. Will you stick to EV

• Yes
    • No
    • Maybe

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

i did a quick calculation:

Assuming 20000km a year, petrol @ $2.07 (20% discount), Electricity: $0.25(home charging), $0.45(SP power)

Corolla : 15.6km/L.  gives 1282L of petrol or $2646 in petrol. Roadtax: $742. total: $3388

Leaf: 5.8km/kwh gives 3448kwh. $1551(charge outside) or $862(home charging) + $1260 Roadtax +$700 (tax to normalize with petrol duties)  Total : $3511 (outside) $2822(home)

U forgot to add the time$ spent to squat next to the EV charger plus how much time wasted on fights n arguments w charging hoggers....

Compared to "unker, 95 full tank, autostop can liao, kum sia"

Between the Ionic and i30N, say the N word anytime 

• Haha! 8

32 minutes ago, Soya said:

U forgot to add the time$ spent to squat next to the EV charger plus how much time wasted on fights n arguments w charging hoggers....

Compared to "unker, 95 full tank, autostop can liao, kum sia"

Between the Ionic and i30N, say the N word anytime 

Exactly, time and the cost of electricity may soar, so the savings are not as significant.

How about servicing for EVs? 

How long does it take each time and what's the interval between servicing?

The whole world gives incentives, tax rebate and free charging for EV

except singapore

in korea, buy S$50k EV car eligible for S$15k discount. Road tax regardless of power, all EV just need pay S$140 annually, free charging in some facilities and toll fee also 50% discount

1 hour ago, therock said:

Exactly, time and the cost of electricity may soar, so the savings are not as significant.

I heard EV first service at 50k km thats to replace brake pad and some check only

25 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

except singapore

in korea, buy S$50k EV car eligible for S$15k discount. Road tax regardless of power, all EV just need pay S$140 annually, free charging in some facilities and toll fee also 50% discount

Now i feel like going korea. 🤣

th?id=OIP.8_1AZ38lL8A7LYJHHPL-iQHaEK%26p

26 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

except singapore

Technically w A1 VES, EV got $25k rebate

But......

The way it works here is that AD will probably jack up price by $25k so ownself pocket the rebate and chase COE so that they can register the car and realise the rebate but buyer is the one paying for it

Yeah, go green......! Lol

Edited by Soya
  • Sad 1

5 hours ago, RadX said:

Sorry hor but gahmen tax increase screws the whole equatiin

so imma gonna continue screwing Mother Earth 😂

Between having the $25k VES rebate being makan by the AD or pay C1 $15k VES surcharge to ah gong, one might be better off being unkind to mother earth

3 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

i did a quick calculation:

Assuming 20000km a year, petrol @ $2.07 (20% discount), Electricity: $0.25(home charging), $0.45(SP power)

Corolla : 15.6km/L.  gives 1282L of petrol or $2646 in petrol. Roadtax: $742. total: $3388

Leaf: 5.8km/kwh gives 3448kwh. $1551(charge outside) or $862(home charging) + $1260 Roadtax +$700 (tax to normalize with petrol duties)  Total : $3511 (outside) $2822(home)

Corolla can get 15.6km/h in city driving? Wow!

1 hour ago, therock said:

Petrol prices will soar too with carbon tax coming in hard and fast in 2024.  We barely got started.

5 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

I believe the manufacturer and the distributor... 

If they still bring in ICE cars to the market and sell means that they dun believe in EV for the current situation. 😂

https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=26108

26108_1_l.jpg

Kia Sonet anyone?
😂

because charging is a big issue if you do not live in landed, your life become harder so why rush for EV now? wait another 5 years then reevaluate the decision bah 😂unless in between you decided to by a landed. (this is for non landed living personal)

26 minutes ago, Soya said:

Technically w A1 VES, EV got $25k rebate

But......

The way it works here is that AD will probably jack up price by $25k so ownself pocket the rebate and chase COE so that they can register the car and realise the rebate but buyer is the one paying for it

Yeah, go green......! Lol

Nissan Leaf depreciation is 17k

Tesla Model 3 depreciation is 18k

BMW 318 depreciation is 21k.

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Nissan Leaf depreciation is 17k

Tesla Model 3 depreciation is 18k

BMW 318 depreciation is 21k.

Could've been $2.5k less for EV

318 $21k depre? U buy badge brands at their official list price izit?

Just now, Soya said:

Could've been $2.5k less for EV

318 $21k depre? U buy badge brands at their official list price izit?

Nissan Leaf ARF is zero.  Margin is about 40k.

Tesla Model 3 ARF is $15k. Margin is about 35k.

As i never buy new car, you tell me how much i can knock off BMW 318.

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

except singapore

With the move towards EV, it is easier to achieve car-lite.

Car owner will be squeeze dry dry.

• Sad 1

4 minutes ago, therock said:

Is a true EV better value than a hybrid?

especially for low mileage drivers?

Neither. Some will say low mileage best value is MRT or Grab.....