On 6/15/2024 at 4:23 PM, Voodooman said:

Where is the poll? 

Merge wun have poll

anyway in this place most anti Ev.. and the last score was 30% will keep

On 6/15/2024 at 4:31 PM, RadX said:

Merge wun have poll

Then merge later lah.  

I am curious to know if result here will be similar to those elsewhere.

Most anti EV here are not EV owners lah.  Hence the poll is for EV owners only.

On 6/15/2024 at 4:31 PM, RadX said:

Merge wun have poll

Eh must state up front hor, I am not anti EV hor. Dun later I eventually change to EV, someone come and kachiao say I bulls**tting all these while. 

I just ask pertinent uncomfortable questions that EV owners squirm to answer because they need to face up to their decisions or whims. 

On 6/15/2024 at 5:10 PM, Vratenza said:

Eh must state up front hor, I am not anti EV hor. Dun later I eventually change to EV, someone come and kachiao say I bulls**tting all these while. 

I just ask pertinent uncomfortable questions that EV owners squirm to answer because they need to face up to their decisions or whims. 

I know la… dun wet ur panties ah… since when u woke😂😂

Huh, why you so stingy, MCF is super quiet on weekends, all surfing while working. 😂

Thanks for putting it back. 🙏

Edited by Voodooman

Actually ah @Voodooman …😂

I would ask why there would be No

to the qn. Same as the 3% in Canada and the 40% in USA😂

1196CD32-B248-4C08-BE38-8FDF87853BBE.gif

On 6/15/2024 at 5:29 PM, Voodooman said:

Huh, why you do stingy, MCF is super quiet on weekends, all surfing while working. 😂

Thanks for putting it back. 🙏

See la

i may give time extension if there is garnered interest

way I see it, those hooked on it wun change. Maybe those who go back ICE had bad experiences? Like charging , nascent tech..etc?

but at this point, I would say it is no longer the “early adoption” stage liao.. 

On 6/15/2024 at 5:30 PM, RadX said:

Actually ah @Voodooman …😂

I would ask why there would be No

to the qn. Same as the 3% in Canada and the 40% in USA😂

1196CD32-B248-4C08-BE38-8FDF87853BBE.gif

Most of my friends who moved to EV said they are not going back.

i am curious to know the thoughts of those who said No as well.

For those who voted No, please share the reasons and circumstances. It may benefit those considering EV as next ride.

On 6/15/2024 at 4:50 PM, Voodooman said:

Then merge later lah.  

I am curious to know if result here will be similar to those elsewhere.

Most anti EV here are not EV owners lah.  Hence the poll is for EV owners only.

The only reason I will change to EV is no need to go petrol station.

😂

Everyone should be keeping an eye on the world's largest car market - China. It is the most competitive motor vehicle market in the world. 30.09 million passenger vehicles were sold in 2023, up 12% from 2022. That 30.09 million cars includes 8.39 million that was exported out of China to the rest of the world.

In 2024, one out of two new cars sold are now New Energy Vehicles (NEV) which are either fully electric or plug in hybrid electric. The Chinese people are abandoning ICE vehicles in droves. Manufacturers of ICE vehicles are seeing their market share shrink and facing price cuts/losses on every ICE vehicle sold. Good for consumers - bad for manufacturers. 

On 6/15/2024 at 5:37 PM, Voodooman said:

Most of my friends who moved to EV said they are not going back.

i am curious to know the thoughts of those who said No as well.

For those who voted No, please share the reasons and circumstances. It may benefit those considering EV as next ride.

U still waiting for merTan?😂😂

Still waiting for the car that i can live with for at least 5 years and won't break the bank. 🤣

On 6/15/2024 at 5:58 PM, RadX said:

U still waiting for merTan?😂😂

On 6/15/2024 at 10:57 PM, Voodooman said:

Still waiting for the car that i can live with for at least 5 years and won't break the bank. 🤣

What’s your criteria?

On 6/15/2024 at 11:19 PM, inlinesix said:

What’s your criteria?

Good question. I asked myself why I am procrastinating so much. Think I haven't test drove an EV that really tickle my heart (like what my current ride did to me 5 years ago) with a price that I feel is reasonable. The Tesla 3 dual motor tick the box on both price and drive but I am not sure I can live with the look, both interior and exterior. There is always something lacking. My current ride still put a smile on my face every time I get behind the wheel, so changing car is not of utmost priority. 

On 6/16/2024 at 8:15 AM, Voodooman said:

Good question. I asked myself why I am procrastinating so much. Think I haven't test drove an EV that really tickle my heart (like what my current ride did to me 5 years ago) with a price that I feel is reasonable. The Tesla 3 dual motor tick the box on both price and drive but I am not sure I can live with the look, both interior and exterior. There is always something lacking. My current ride still put a smile on my face every time I get behind the wheel, so changing car is not of utmost priority. 

Say like dun say

walk the talk baby😂😂

anyway think the poll rigged liao… the anti-Ev brigade added their salt , pepper and sambal 😂😂