Lala81 Hypersonic July 3 Share July 3 On 7/3/2024 at 10:55 AM, inlinesix said: CATL is talking about Solid State this year.Β I guess that it will be commercialised in next 2 years. Porsche was the 1st Company within VW Group to launch EV.Β That's likely a collaboration with its investee, RIMAC. It is not surprising that Solid State will start from Porsche/Audi. I will take all these with a pinch of salt. These are difficult technical, material engineering and manufacturing hurdles that will need to be slowly sort out one by one. Before it's in a car, i would think maybe 2028 or so. Lot of hype articles out there.Β Β β‘ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 3 Share July 3 On 7/3/2024 at 11:07 AM, Lala81 said: I will take all these with a pinch of salt. These are difficult technical, material engineering and manufacturing hurdles that will need to be slowly sort out one by one. Before it's in a car, i would think maybe 2028 or so. Lot of hype articles out there.Β I am familiar with PRC product development cycle. Once they start talking about it, it will be released soon. Just like CATL talking about 800v archi. Next cycle of PRC EV will move on to 800v archi which will reduce fire risk substantially. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 3 Share July 3 On 7/3/2024 at 11:18 AM, inlinesix said: I am familiar with PRC product development cycle. Once they start talking about it, it will be released soon. Just like CATL talking about 800v archi. Next cycle of PRC EV will move on to 800v archi which will reduce fire risk substantially. We'll see lor. This is not digital technology, material engineering doesn't really move so fast.Β All these architecture stuff was just not incorporated cos there was no need for it to do so when EV adoption is just starting. It's just something already in the pipeline.Β Anyway SS batteries are as with all new things, overhyped. More importantly is how to refine existing technologies.Β 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickosw 3rd Gear July 5 Share July 5 no need to conduct any polls about EV Sinkies have voted with their wallet https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/about-1-in-3-new-cars-sold-so-far-in-2024-are-evs-over-7100-charging-points-installed Β 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickosw 3rd Gear July 5 Share July 5 About one in three new cars registered in Singapore from January to May was an electric vehicle (EV) β nearly double the 2023 figure of 18.1 per cent. The latest available information from the Land Transport Authority (LTA) shows that of the 14,802 new cars registered from January to May, 4,819 units β or 32.6 per cent β were EVs. In terms of incentives, buyers of new EVs get up to $40,000 in rebates β $15,000 through the EV Early Adoption Incentive and up to $25,000 from the enhanced Vehicular Emissions Scheme. Notably, there are more models that qualify for the Category A COE, which tends to be cheaper than the Category B COE meant for more powerful cars and EVs. Brands like BMW, BYD, Hyundai, Kia, MG and Tesla have introduced models in Category A in 2024. The range of EVs available spans compact hatchbacks, sedans, sport utility vehicles and multipurpose vehicles. In terms of price points, they start from the Aion ES Electric at $137,988 with COE, going up to the Rolls-Royce Spectre at over $2.2 million with COE. BYD is the top-selling EV brand in Singapore. Β 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 9:27 AM, rickosw said: no need to conduct any polls about EV Sinkies have voted with their wallet https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/about-1-in-3-new-cars-sold-so-far-in-2024-are-evs-over-7100-charging-points-installed Β Since whn u another defender of the EV Β many super heroes hereππ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 9:49 AM, RadX said: Since whn u another defender of the EV Β many super heroes hereππ You going to change name to Captain EV, and shout "defenders, fall in!" ? Β 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 9:59 AM, Tianmo said: You going to change name to Captain EV, and shout "defenders, fall in!" ? Β More importantΒ Β underwear outside or inside Β or dun wearπ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 10:14 AM, RadX said: More importantΒ Β underwear outside or inside Β or dun wearπ hell loh, KNN which part of CAPTAIN you no understand?Β only SUPER need to worry underwear inside or outside. You sld ask "Do you have a suit? suit up!"..Β 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickosw 3rd Gear July 5 Share July 5 @RadXΒ Boss dun poke me ar i am defender to cheaper COE ! and higher OTΒ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickosw 3rd Gear July 5 Share July 5 @RadXΒ dun wearΒ more air , less sticky and sweatyΒ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickosw 3rd Gear July 5 Share July 5 Dear EV DefendersΒ Now is your time to shine, TODAY reporter (real person, not troll) - you can google or even call his office will like to know your EV ownership experience. do reach out to him like what my Towkay Boss said to me, not female, not interested. Β 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear July 5 Share July 5 (edited) On 7/5/2024 at 9:27 AM, rickosw said: no need to conduct any polls about EV Sinkies have voted with their wallet https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/about-1-in-3-new-cars-sold-so-far-in-2024-are-evs-over-7100-charging-points-installed Β IMHO. About 1 in 2 (1.9) is a Hybrid.Β There are 58% more Hybrid sales than EV.Β About 67% prefer non-EV.Β Edited July 5 by Kklee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 9:49 AM, RadX said: Since whn u another defender of the EV Β many super heroes hereππ Im the Condor(m) hero lor. Fark EV. I love my Hybrid and would like Hydrogen. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 3:15 PM, Achtung said: Im the Condor(m) hero lor. Fark EV. I love my Hybrid and would like Hydrogen. Hybrid is neither here nor there. π Β 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 3:19 PM, inlinesix said: Hybrid is neither here nor there. π Β IMHO. Neither here nor there is PHEV.Β π€£ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 3:32 PM, Kklee said: IMHO. Neither here nor there is PHEV.Β π€£ PHEV & HEV are the same breed la. Neither here nor there. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged July 5 Share July 5 On 7/5/2024 at 9:27 AM, rickosw said: no need to conduct any polls about EV Sinkies have voted with their wallet https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/about-1-in-3-new-cars-sold-so-far-in-2024-are-evs-over-7100-charging-points-installed Β β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...