inlinesix Hypersonic June 21 Share June 21 On 6/20/2024 at 11:21 PM, mersaylee said: Becos of high coe...many have gone greener...π CCB PxP lo π€ β‘ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear June 21 Share June 21 On 6/20/2024 at 8:07 PM, Voodooman said: 7.7s is decent.Β No charging at home, only at work, donβt think it makes sense to buy EV. If on leave, need to go find a charger, way too troublesome.Β IMHO. I try not to make my daily routine revolves around charging the car.Β Also, while I never explored,Β I may not be the only one using the charger at my workplace now and in the future. Just hope Gov really build up the chargers in the various estates ASAP.Β Β 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 21 Share June 21 On 6/20/2024 at 11:16 PM, Tianmo said: When China starts pushing out more PHEVs that comes with ranges of over 2000km, 1000km Japanese HEV is going to look like a joke. And if you starts looking at their prices and build qualities, Japanese HEV is going to look like a big joke.Β That day is close. Japan is losing out on battery tech. Toyota is hoping for the leap in solid state battery. CATL or BYD might be the 1st to achieve it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged June 21 Share June 21 On 6/20/2024 at 11:16 PM, Tianmo said: When China starts pushing out more PHEVs that comes with ranges of over 2000km, 1000km Japanese HEV is going to look like a joke. And if you starts looking at their prices and build qualities, Japanese HEV is going to look like a big joke.Β That day is close. Jippun makes are a joke here due to joker ADs like Borneo, Kah and Tan Chong. Knn still bringing in lousy base spec models.Β BYD bring in their DM-i PHEVs these jokers will go eat shit for sure.Β 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear June 21 Share June 21 On 6/20/2024 at 11:16 PM, Tianmo said: When China starts pushing out more PHEVs that comes with ranges of over 2000km, 1000km Japanese HEV is going to look like a joke. And if you starts looking at their prices and build qualities, Japanese HEV is going to look like a big joke.Β That day is close. Β Β IMHO. HEV good for those developing countries.Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 22 Share June 22 On 6/16/2024 at 1:10 PM, Tianmo said: Which part of for EV owners ONLY you don't understand?Β Not for advocate/s.Β I am going to start one thread "For to be EV owners ONLY" and you better don't double standard merge my thread hor. Β Β Β Β This one Epic- Radx V Tianmo or Tianmo Vs RADXΒ π₯°π€£ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged June 22 Share June 22 Environmental costs of producing EVs.. Β 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 28 Share June 28 McKinsey survey. 29% wants to go back to ICE. Β The poll is rigged. Β π Among the reasons are charging infrastructure and cost of ownership. 13% don't like the drive. Hmm...Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28 Share June 28 On 6/28/2024 at 12:50 PM, Voodooman said: McKinsey survey. 29% wants to go back to ICE. Β The poll is rigged. Β π Among the reasons are charging infrastructure and cost of ownership. 13% don't like the drive. Hmm...Β Yes yes EV lousy pls pls dun get Evππ Β but Iβm not walking the talk so DYODD 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 28 Share June 28 On 6/28/2024 at 1:08 PM, RadX said: Yes yes EV lousy pls pls dun get Evππ Β but Iβm not walking the talk so DYODD Want to ask when you changing to i5 but better not invite more suaning. π 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 28 Share June 28 On 6/28/2024 at 1:23 PM, Voodooman said: Want to ask when you changing to i5 but better not invite more suaning. π By now u shd know me.....I never say and just post when it's doneπ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 28 Share June 28 On 6/28/2024 at 1:39 PM, RadX said: By now u shd know me.....I never say and just post when it's doneπ I am reading between lines.π 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 28 Share June 28 EV? Iβd stick to my ICE anytime. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
balshankar Neutral Newbie June 29 Share June 29 Some thoughts on Petrol Car vs Hybrid Cars Trying to compare a petrol car vs hybrid of similar power (hp) and size (L/W/H) Not sure if my methodology is correct, but feel Hybrid/EV are priced higher than similar petrol cars making it expensive to own and operate. Working are given below based on prices as of 29Jun202 Β Β 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear June 29 Share June 29 On 6/29/2024 at 7:29 PM, balshankar said: Some thoughts on Petrol Car vs Hybrid Cars Trying to compare a petrol car vs hybrid of similar power (hp) and size (L/W/H) Not sure if my methodology is correct, but feel Hybrid/EV are priced higher than similar petrol cars making it expensive to own and operate. Working are given below based on prices as of 29Jun202 Β Β IMHO.Β Toyota from AD usually is priced higher. My ex-2014 Altis with same claimed FC,Β I would say more accurate would be 80%.π€£ My Toyota Hybrid claimed WLTP, I would say more accurate would be 120%.Β π€£ Β Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged July 3 Share July 3 https://www.bangkokpost.com/business/motoring/2821724/thai-evs-face-insurance-hurdles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 3 Share July 3 On 6/21/2024 at 3:10 PM, inlinesix said: Japan is losing out on battery tech. Toyota is hoping for the leap in solid state battery. CATL or BYD might be the 1st to achieve it. Read a recent interview by some management Audi. Their belief is that SS batteries will not be a mass consumption product despite the clear advantages. Simply cos it's going to be expensive. Problem with Solid state is that it's going to require a very high level of technical precision to build it properly. And it's going to be costly for the forseeable future.Β I have shares in Quantumscape which is one of the companies that maybe close to reaching commercial production within the next 2-3 years. And they have strategic investment by VW.Β So Audi/Porsche may adopt it when it does commercialise. But not VW.Β 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 3 Share July 3 On 7/3/2024 at 10:45 AM, Lala81 said: Read a recent interview by some management Audi. Their belief is that SS batteries will not be a mass consumption product despite the clear advantages. Simply cos it's going to be expensive. Problem with Solid state is that it's going to require a very high level of technical precision to build it properly. And it's going to be costly for the forseeable future.Β I have shares in Quantumscape which is one of the companies that maybe close to reaching commercial production within the next 2-3 years. And they have strategic investment by VW.Β So Audi/Porsche may adopt it when it does commercialise. But not VW.Β CATL is talking about Solid State this year.Β I guess that it will be commercialised in next 2 years. Porsche was the 1st Company within VW Group to launch EV.Β That's likely a collaboration with its investee, RIMAC. It is not surprising that Solid State will start from Porsche/Audi. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...