What's Wrong with the New BMW...

Carbon82

On 6/10/2024 at 11:30 AM, inlinesix said:

If this is using LED headlight like Purosangue, it will be damn chio

1990-BMW-E31-M8-Prototype-00.thumb.jpg.84eafe70751dda56f4ad94eeaec1336d.jpg

I think this car appeared and was reviewed in the first edition of the car magazine Torque.

Such a wonderfully elegant car.

I feel that it still looks very nice now.

It has that subtle, understated elegance. Not loud, but still exudes good taste.

On 6/12/2024 at 10:02 AM, DOBIEMKZ said:

I think this car appeared and was reviewed in the first edition of the car magazine Torque.

It has that subtle, understated elegance. Not loud, but still exudes good taste.

Very Bauhaus. Clean line, symmetrical looks to make it very pleasant. Everything is very proportional which make it looks good. 

I agree, Like the Honda NSX. If we look back today, it is still a good modern looking car. 
image.thumb.png.96b374dd35bf22974cb59748f9cda260.png  

On 6/12/2024 at 7:05 AM, Jamesc said:

And for customers that buy used BMW.

Bring More Worries.

But they bring more women first then bring more worries

5th Gear
On 6/11/2024 at 9:27 AM, Lethalstrike said:

Yes 😁 

Screenshot_2024-06-11-09-26-30-463_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Fair enough!🤣

5th Gear
On 6/11/2024 at 8:34 AM, inlinesix said:

Hongqi H9

6B352CCE-A402-4CE5-9FDB-6A56A0D60274.png

https://www.carscoops.com/2020/04/new-hongqi-h9-goes-after-mercedes-e-class-with-familiar-cadillac-rolls-royce-and-maybach-tones/

It’s worth noting here that Hongqi officials were quick to note that the H9’s design had been signed off before the arrival of Giles Taylor as the Global Vice President of Design and Chief Creative Officer (CCO) of the FAW Group that owns Hongqi in late 2018. If the name doesn’t ring a bell, his previous employer surely will as Taylor was the design boss of – you guessed it, Rolls Royce.

Looks like there is a fine line between a copy, and a production that is heavily influenced by the same designer!

516i coming soon @Inlinefour ... :D

Honestly what's the point since it will still be in Cat B. But barring the unknown, just like C&C brought in the E180, it may make it way here. 

2024 BMW 5 Series Gets Tiny 1.6-Liter Engine In Turkey 

While the 520i we’re all familiar with has a 2.0-liter unit, the latest 5 Series sold in Turkey has a smaller 1.6-liter engine. It would’ve made sense to call it a 516i but the less prestigious badging might’ve alienated buyers. The downgraded powertrain has a mild-hybrid setup and produces 190 horsepower. Maximum torque is rated at 310 Nm (229 lb-ft), enough for a 0 to 62 mph (100 km/h) in 7.9 seconds.

On 6/12/2024 at 8:15 PM, Carbon82 said:

Honestly what's the point since it will still be in Cat B. But barring the unknown, just like C&C brought in the E180, it may make it way here. 

While the 520i we’re all familiar with has a 2.0-liter unit, the latest 5 Series sold in Turkey has a smaller 1.6-liter engine. It would’ve made sense to call it a 516i but the less prestigious badging might’ve alienated buyers. The downgraded powertrain has a mild-hybrid setup and produces 190 horsepower. Maximum torque is rated at 310 Nm (229 lb-ft), enough for a 0 to 62 mph (100 km/h) in 7.9 seconds.

no M510ixDrive no talk [drivingcar]:yuush:

No use,Still Cat B COE.

wah ... 1.6-Liter so powderful .... 

1.0-Liter, 3 cyc turbo for spore market can liao ... speed limit 90kmph ma ... LOL

On 6/12/2024 at 9:04 PM, Wt_know said:

wah ... 1.6-Liter so powderful .... 

1.0-Liter, 3 cyc turbo for spore market can liao ... speed limit 90kmph ma ... LOL

Previous N18 already 220hp.

5th Gear

For taxation reasons?

Wow, 5 series with 1.6L. Really laughable. At least Mercedes call themselves E180.

On 6/13/2024 at 12:19 AM, 107fan said:

For taxation reasons?

Wow, 5 series with 1.6L. Really laughable. At least Mercedes call themselves E180.

E180 has a 1.5T (154 horsepower) engine, even smaller and less powerful than the entry level 5 series. 

To be fair, the performance figures of the 1.6 sump is respectable and a 7.9 sec century sprint is even faster than our 520i (8.1 sec) & just 0.4 sec shy of the current E200 (7.5 sec). 

If BMW decided to name it 520i ED (just like the F30 3 series), it will not put the driver to shame during traffic light sprint. :D

On 6/13/2024 at 1:53 AM, Carbon82 said:

E180 has a 1.5T (154 horsepower) engine, even smaller and less powerful than the entry level 5 series. 

To be fair, the performance figures of the 1.6 sump is respectable and a 7.9 sec century sprint is even faster than our 520i (8.1 sec) & just 0.4 sec shy of the current E200 (7.5 sec). 

If BMW decided to name it 520i ED (just like the F30 3 series), it will not put the driver to shame during traffic light sprint. :D

Small Engine,Big Body,use the Car for Traffic Light Sprint or going very high speed like often NSHW Run,will ''Stress'' the Engine & cause it to fail Premature.

Wa...car god indeed...how you managed to get this scoop...no other info on the net about this one...yet

Turbo charged? Then can always detune to cat A...if they bother lah...my puny wowo 1.5 also detune until 120 when stock engine is rated at 150...around 1k to up the horses back...but mlmlwml...let others makan me on the road...with 1k in my pocket i can go makan many times buffet...😁

On 6/13/2024 at 7:24 AM, ER-3682 said:

Small Engine,Big Body,use the Car for Traffic Light Sprint or going very high speed like often NSHW Run,will ''Stress'' the Engine & cause it to fail Premature.

BMW has been selling 1.6L turbo 3/5 series for a long time in Turkey.

It is available on LHD only.

On 6/12/2024 at 10:02 AM, DOBIEMKZ said:

lovely.....don't mind paying COE and keeping this baby....:grin:

On 6/13/2024 at 10:34 AM, Spidey10 said:

lovely.....don't mind paying COE and keeping this baby....:grin:

Can take road tax?

4L

On 6/13/2024 at 12:19 AM, 107fan said:

For taxation reasons?

Spore roads how fast u wanna go.....1.6L enuff liao...for me ok leh if the price is right....:grin:

I dun mind small engine need the car to come with all the bells and whistle not bare bone ah.....