Too Late if They only Realized Now, Hong Kong

Arogab

On 6/7/2024 at 2:30 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Ahhh, that's why this thread is under tyres and rim. Luggage wheel. Now i understand. 

Guys! still wheels related. Nothing to do with karma this time. hahahahah 

Later you keep repeating Karma and the topic goes under "Karma"

On 6/7/2024 at 4:22 PM, Tohto said:

Same thought. 

I have a lot to comment about them. Not being racist but I really have my thoughts. I don't see in what way they are superior. And that is why till today, I only have one friend. Each time my wife stays there, we eat in the eatery and comment. This kind of small little shop sell wanton noodle also price at 80 HKD per bowl and my wife's famous words for them. They never paint their buildings. haha

On 6/7/2024 at 3:30 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Ahhh, that's why this thread is under tyres and rim. Luggage wheel. Now i understand. 

I only saw broken rubber and i thot that was how @BanCoe was made?

@Arogab pls use proper terms hor

On 6/7/2024 at 3:30 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Next time someone RIM you, we put under this category also?

On 6/7/2024 at 5:41 PM, RadX said:

Next time someone RIM you, we put under this category also?

So far i haven't kenna rim yet. 

I am not the hot wheels category leh. don't like that. [gorgeous]

On 6/7/2024 at 5:25 PM, Arogab said:

Later you keep repeating Karma and the topic goes under "Karma"

My boss is undertaker leh. What do you think i am preaching. 😈

On 6/7/2024 at 5:51 PM, kobayashiGT said:

My boss is undertaker leh. What do you think i am preaching. 😈

Kanina?😂🪦

On 6/7/2024 at 5:40 PM, RadX said:

……..Big Boss  …….thanks for sharing your elastic life experiences …..as in punctured tyres 😇😇

On 6/7/2024 at 7:49 AM, Atonchia said:

I have friends kept going back HK each year because have siblings working there. 

The F&B they go are those they patron frequently and have gotten use to it. 

My impression on their F&B is always very busy, still very busy even till 12am in touristy area. Unless higher end restaurants, most are quite cramp. 

Many SG quick and casual F&B are similarly cramp too. The main difference many is HK still serve the food, where many in SG converted to self-collect to save labour. 

HK gov just need to allow more Chinese workers in their labour force to let their local wake up their attitude... 

Many business are small mom & pa, single proprietor type, so who cares. Larger one and chain type probably will conduct training for staff.

I still go often, but restaurants are all much quieter than before, even though there is also many less after a lot closed during and after COVID.

Lunchtime is busy, dinner not.

The place, and many people, now feels depressed - the feeling there has changed a lot.

First customer you lowball her but not too much also she will sell to you.

Because they believe if first customer don't buy maybe all day also no sales.

Its like girl frens when I young.

No gf means no gf and then get one gf and suddenly 2 more suddenly come!

Meet one gf 2 times a week, 3 gfs so 6 nights busy left 1 night can rest and recharge energy.

On 6/7/2024 at 11:04 AM, kobayashiGT said:

I have ever kenna scolding from a retail outlet leh. That time I went shopping in the morning and ask the auntie how much the shoe is she is selling, then after receiving the prices, I decline on the sales. When I left the shop, she chases me and then scold me sial. I got startled. 

Then my HK friend tell me, is most probably because I am her first customer in the morning, and there is a belief if she cannot do the first sales, she will be sway the entire day. 

So i brought bad luck to her. 🤣 

I also find HK people very rude.

Every time they talk about CCP

all the colourful colourful Cantonese words come out!

Its not that people are rude that tourists don't come.

Its because HK has nothing to offer them.

Last time people go even when HK people were more rude to do shopping when it was cheap, not today.

Who goes to HK to shop? We all go, JB, Bangkok and now Japan to shop!

You go to Donki or Uniqlo or Muji in Japan and you get squashed by all the tourists buying up everything!

Food? I found the tim sum or yum cha as they call it so much better in Vancouver then in HK.

All the top chefs are living in Richmond in Vancouver. In 1998 when I was there they doubled the price of housing in Vancouver overnight without even steeping foot in the houses. They buy based on just seeing a video.

Today there are more sushi restaurants in HK than yum cha places. All the good chefs are gone.

Tourist attractions? Go HK Disney? People rather go Tokyo Disney Land and Sea.

The only people I hear going HK these days is to do hiking. How much do hikers spend? Walking is free!

Very nice to hike in HK?

I tell them Hokkaido is the place!

Edited by Jamesc

On 6/7/2024 at 11:04 AM, kobayashiGT said:

I have ever kenna scolding from a retail outlet leh. That time I went shopping in the morning and ask the auntie how much the shoe is she is selling, then after receiving the prices, I decline on the sales. When I left the shop, she chases me and then scold me sial. I got startled. 

Then my HK friend tell me, is most probably because I am her first customer in the morning, and there is a belief if she cannot do the first sales, she will be sway the entire day. 

So i brought bad luck to her. 🤣 

scolding customer is part of their customer service 待客之道 :D  if no  scolding then black face is inevitable, just get use to it, they have nothing against you [laugh]

their own people also get scolding not to mention tourists [laugh]

On 6/7/2024 at 5:40 PM, RadX said:

Its my useless SIL lah that had the broken rubber!

image.thumb.png.24d282b44270b3842cf370cdfeab4f38.png

Dear Mods my MIL hacked my account again.

Please help change my password from ILoveSEX696969

to IHateMyMILDieDieDie4444.

Thank you very much.

On 6/7/2024 at 6:50 PM, Jamesc said:

Its my useless SIL lah that had the broken rubber!

image.thumb.png.24d282b44270b3842cf370cdfeab4f38.png

On 6/7/2024 at 5:59 PM, bsswan said:

I still go often, but restaurants are all much quieter than before, even though there is also many less after a lot closed during and after COVID.

Lunchtime is busy, dinner not.

The place, and many people, now feels depressed - the feeling there has changed a lot.

When Hang Seng goes back to 30,000+ points, they will be happy again....

😆

Edited by Stary

I once met a locally bred hongkee...he said hk peeple are generally very nice...not rude...they are just used to talk loudly becos it is very noisy in hk...scared no one can hear them...naturally when it cums to DLLM etc...they get even louder...😁