Car delivery at PML

On 5/30/2024 at 9:32 PM, metalstream said:

Rich! How often do you change car? 😁

This Question can ask @RadX,He changed Cars before 1st Inspection.

• Haha! 9

On 5/30/2024 at 10:20 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

我是好人so no block 🥹

Jackie Chan...''A Nice Guy''.?

On 5/31/2024 at 3:43 AM, 107fan said:

This kind of no morals PI

He gave you display unit, still need to take the brand new one as new display unit for future sales right?

Rather give you old stock than new stock.

Trying to take advantage of you for no reason or significant gain. This kind of people is really the worst.

It’s like the market fruit seller. If everyone only wants the sweet fruits. Who’s gonna get the not so sweet ones. Still need to sell off right? 
also never heard of any extra discount for not so sweet mangoes! 🤣

On 5/30/2024 at 9:03 PM, 13177 said:

What you mean your car moved while you were outside with the door wide open? You parked on a slope and forgot to pull the handbrake ar? 😅

You must be buy very high bet for your VRN until tio liao the car is basically free. 😂 Reminds me of my ex colleague his VRN also tio after collected the car within 2 weeks and car was free. But when he changed car, he never retained the VRN. Lol.

What he meant was that he had just completed his "business" in the small space inside his Astra and was outside adjusting his trousers leaving the door open to use it as a shield. :we-all-gonna-die:

:grin:

• Haha! 11

On 5/31/2024 at 7:21 AM, ER-3682 said:

Jackie Chan...''A Nice Guy''.?

My inspiration was from 无间道 as what @Carbon82 spotted 😂

On 5/30/2024 at 11:57 PM, Carbon82 said:

My first new car has the front bumper repaired without my knowledge, until the day I am selling my car, a dealer pointed out to me some rough  patches (and a piece of masking tape) on the inner part of the bumper. Lesson learnt.

What car was that? The AD so dishonest, front bumper repaired even car was delivered? :o

On 5/31/2024 at 6:20 AM, mersaylee said:

Bus no cum sibeh stress...stuck in sardine packed bus smell armpit lagi stress 😅

This one i agreed. Stress and headache. 😅

2nd Gear
On 5/30/2024 at 3:11 PM, Terence2112 said:

Collected monies last Wed (on a PH!), car registered last Friday. Now no news on its delivery. 

hi have you got your new car delivered? This is strange. My dealing with PML on several occasion was prompt. at most 3-4 days after registration, we got our car.  the entire process for our car from signing PO to delivery takes about 3-4 weeks. 

On 5/31/2024 at 7:44 AM, metalstream said:

@RadX cars don't need COE and are also more affordable up there. 😅

He can even afford to change cars daily, like changing underwear. 🤣

IMG_20240531_074159.jpg

You cannot like that say @RadX,like that say,means you said @RadXpassed on,you sure ban from MyCarForum, @RadX is much Alive & his Cars like us,need COE.

On 5/31/2024 at 6:45 AM, mersaylee said:

9 times...?!

I recommend these before amd after car collection...😂

images (1).jpeg

fengshui.jpg

There is no tip to collect the car faster though 😁 Do not OT lah bro, be on the topic always 😝

On 5/31/2024 at 7:13 AM, ER-3682 said:

This Question can ask @RadX,He changed Cars before 1st Inspection.

I heard he changed one C180 even before collecting it!

• Shocked 2

On 5/31/2024 at 9:04 AM, Steptronic said:

Because @RadXordered C63,the Salesman heard wrongly..sold him C180.

• Haha! 11

On 5/31/2024 at 9:03 AM, Steptronic said:

There is no tip to collect the car faster though 😁 Do not OT lah bro, be on the topic always 😝

I tink choose the right colour base on one's 8 combo is vital to smooth transaction and collection...on topic...smooth is fast...🙏😁

On 5/31/2024 at 9:04 AM, Steptronic said:

before servicing lah....that was way in 2012...then got the F10.....

Thanks TS for starting this topic. We could discuss many things after a long time with our old buddies.

We all wish you an earlier car collection.

On 5/31/2024 at 9:21 AM, RadX said:

before servicing lah....that was way in 2012...then got the F10.....

I remember that. White C180 to white F10!

On 5/31/2024 at 9:27 AM, Steptronic said:

I remember that. White C180 to white F10!

No la

space gray 

On 5/30/2024 at 7:13 PM, Terence2112 said:

Another thing I don’t understand is this. I’m retaining my car plate and after the registration (last Friday), the notice indicate that Im given 3 working days to affix the new VRN to my current ride, otherwise is an offence.

cant be that I’m supposed to change the car plate right? Or is it? 

That is why you need to insist on late registration.

Legally, within three days of your registration, the existing car should be changed with the new number allotted. If you want to be clean, you can get the new plates fixed on your existing car and wait for your new car with old number.