Liverpool 2024 - 25 season(In Edward and Ward we trust)

Kopites

Allison 150k and Robbo 100k

On 12/27/2024 at 3:36 PM, Atrecord said:

i would think allison also should be quite high up, right? Robbo leh? 

but in recent seasons, the departure of Mane, Firmino, Gini, Hendo, Keita, Ox, Lallana, etc. All these got no savings meh? actually if salah is 7x Diaz's wages, can be dangerous right? someone comes and poach Diaz, then will be a big loss...

On 12/27/2024 at 5:14 PM, Jamesc said:

Allison 150k and Robbo 100k

wah... Allison like relatively cheap isn't it? last time spanish manU keeper, what's his name (so forgettable liao...), reportedly 300 or 400K+ one right? and allison is so much better...

robbo less than nunez... maybe that's why he played badly... 🤣

On 12/27/2024 at 4:46 PM, Beregond said:

I forgot 2019/20. ?🤔🤔🤔

But now only 1/2 season gone. If pools win their game in hand.

They gonna go 10 points clear.

I think this Show how much good work kloop have done before he left.

Chelsea is not even doing well.

Suddenly I see table. Wtf we at 2nd place.

🤣🤣🤣

actually i also forgot liao... those few -covid - years i think we consciously wanna forget...

but today just read:

LIVERPOOL, England -- Whisper it quietly, but on the terraces of Anfield, they are starting to believe. In the closing minutes of Liverpool's 3-1 victory over strugglers Leicester City, cries of "Liverpool, top of the league" could be heard echoing from the Kop, and the sense that Arne Slot's side are on course to achieve something special this season is growing.

Ahead of kick-off, highlights of the last Boxing Day meeting between these two sides were broadcast on the screens outside the stadium. Liverpool's dominance on that occasion in 2019 was such that Jürgen Klopp would later name the game as his team's greatest-ever Premier League performance, with two goals from Roberto Firmino and a goal from James Milner and Trent Alexander-Arnold, respectively, helping the Reds to a resounding 4-0 win at the King Power Stadium.

That victory saw Liverpool move 13 points clear at the top of the table -- with Leicester at the time their closest challengers -- and irrefutably marked Klopp's side out as champions-elect. By the time Premier League football was halted due to the coronavirus pandemic in mid-March 2020, Liverpool had a 25-point lead at the summit, with just one defeat and one draw in 27 league games.

now look back, was indeed runaway... pity they were denied a rousing celebration at the end of the season cos of covid... 30 yr never won, deserved a big celebration, but circumstances prevented it...

hopefully this season got chance to make up for it... 

ok, too early to talk about all these things... 

focus on next match first.

As for Chelsea, i must say they surprised me in that after showing all the troubles in the last 2-3 season, they showed up quite strong this time round... faster than i tot. just look at Utd, they didn't, and are unlikely to pick themselves up to be challenging again too soon, i think.

The English premier league title muted celebration was an injustice to all pool's fan.

In an empty stadium and players had to look euphoric o5n their celebration was simply a joke.

We need a real one!!

On 12/27/2024 at 7:30 PM, Hamburger said:

The English premier league title muted celebration was an injustice to all pool's fan.

In an empty stadium and players had to look euphoric o5n their celebration was simply a joke.

We need a real one!!

That's why i had hoped JK would focus on another league title before he left...but he wanted to secure at least one cup instead...😂

• Sad 2

On 12/27/2024 at 3:38 PM, Atrecord said:

continue to eat at kopitiam instead of restaurant, right... hopefully get some michellin star dishes cheaply...

Some nice food are found in food centre. E.g. Robbo

Home cooked food can be good like TAA. Even if he decides to leave, we did not pay a single cent to sign him....

Free nice food must take... e.g. Kevin Stewart, Matip....

Edited by Raymondism

On 12/27/2024 at 6:27 PM, Atrecord said:

actually i also forgot liao... those few -covid - years i think we consciously wanna forget...

but today just read:

now look back, was indeed runaway... pity they were denied a rousing celebration at the end of the season cos of covid... 30 yr never won, deserved a big celebration, but circumstances prevented it...

hopefully this season got chance to make up for it... 

ok, too early to talk about all these things... 

focus on next match first.

As for Chelsea, i must say they surprised me in that after showing all the troubles in the last 2-3 season, they showed up quite strong this time round... faster than i tot. just look at Utd, they didn't, and are unlikely to pick themselves up to be challenging again too soon, i think.

One game at a time... no need to think so much.

Slot will tell you: we have a good chance if we lead 10pts plus a game in hand with 10 games remaining. 

On 12/28/2024 at 2:31 AM, Raymondism said:

One game at a time... no need to think so much.

Slot will tell you: we have a good chance if we lead 10pts plus a game in hand with 10 games remaining. 

for once, ok twice (the previous time was 2019-20), i want to say, Liverpool will be the champions of England.

9 point lead with same no of games played vs gooners. i dun see them winning all their games now that saka also chuiz.

Likely both will be back in Jan. 👍

Quoted.

Arne Slot on Konate and Bradley: “They will not be back for West Ham United. There is a week in between (Man Utd). Let's see how close they are then. It is difficult for me to tell you at the moment because they don't train with the group yet. Hopefully in the next few days they come closer to that situation. Ibou has been out for 5-6 weeks maybe, Conor even longer. Or just as long, same amount. They are in competition with players who are completely fit and are doing really well. So I have to make the right judgment the moment they are back with the team.”

Arne Slot says Liverpool FC remain locked in contract talks with all three of Mohamed Salah, Virgil van Dijk and Trent Alexander-Arnold and claims he’s unconcerned about the prospect of the trio speaking to other clubs from Jan 1.

On 12/28/2024 at 2:28 AM, Raymondism said:

Home cooked food can be good like TAA. Even if he decides to leave, we did not pay a single cent to sign 

Spanish press says he told Pool he wants to join RM in 2025.

I am happy for him. He will probably get 300k a week which he deserves 

And can play with his bestie Bells.

We have Bradley and can get Jeremie Agyekum Pingpong for 37m buyout clause.

We have so many long passers Ali, VVD, Kong, Gravel, Macca and one of the best right wing crosses Salah.

300k is a luxury at right back for us.

On 12/28/2024 at 10:24 AM, Jamesc said:

We have so many long passers Ali, VVD, Kong, Gravel, Macca and one of the best right wing crosses Salah.

Yalor...TAA failed so many times during corner kick set piece in the foggy game...until AS tulan asked macca to take over the corner kick...😂

On 12/28/2024 at 10:10 AM, Davidklt said:

Arne Slot says Liverpool FC remain locked in contract talks with all three of Mohamed Salah, Virgil van Dijk and Trent Alexander-Arnold and claims he’s unconcerned about the prospect of the trio speaking to other clubs from Jan 1.

Not his job to extend these 3 players

Salah and VVD are playing very well... and TAA is starting to look like a RB... under Slot.

If they want to leave, he just need to tell Hughes the type of replacements he want. Am sure Slot will love to reduce the huge wage bill of his squad

Salah has tweaked his game to "Messi" style... no more part of the all action attacking trio of Anfield. He seemed to pace himself and only stepped up when there is a good chance to score. 

VVD is also benefitting from Slot's style of keeping possession... 

Whoever wanna sign them need to consider if they can fit in and will not be big white elephants. 

TAA? He was from the Academy, let him go if he wants. 

Slot buys 6-8m players and turns them into 40-50m players.

So many of them now play in PL.

Mats Wieffer, Yankuba Minteh in EPL.

Lutsharel Geertruida in Germany 

Teun Koopmeiners Slots captain in Italy

On 12/28/2024 at 11:10 AM, Raymondism said:

Not his job to extend these 3 players

Salah and VVD are playing very well... and TAA is starting to look like a RB... under Slot.

If they want to leave, he just need to tell Hughes the type of replacements he want. Am sure Slot will love to reduce the huge wage bill of his squad

Salah has tweaked his game to "Messi" style... no more part of the all action attacking trio of Anfield. He seemed to pace himself and only stepped up when there is a good chance to score. 

VVD is also benefitting from Slot's style of keeping possession... 

Whoever wanna sign them need to consider if they can fit in and will not be big white elephants. 

TAA? He was from the Academy, let him go if he wants. 

Edited by Jamesc

If we can buy one player in Jan should be Kerkez because Utd also want him.

We have the advantage because Hughes signed him for Big mouth. So Richard has his phone number. 

Summer if TAA goes we sign Pingpong. Classed as home grown. 

Summer we also sign Frenkie de Jong because Barca wants to sell him cheap to free up funds.

All 3 speak Dutch, 2 are Dutch and Kerkez played in Holland.

AC Milan success in the 90s was the 3 Dutchman.

Gullit, Van Basket and Right cart.

Sign these 3 and we will dominate Europe for the next 10 years.

Edited by Jamesc

If we get Frenkie de Jong then he and Gravel Patch will be Liverpool midfield pivot and Holland pivot.

Play so often together will have a telepathic understanding.

On 12/28/2024 at 10:24 AM, Jamesc said:

Ya... high maintenance and I don't see him capable of becoming the next skipper. 

Anyway, I wonder if Cunha and Ait-Nouri from Wolves, Dibling from Southampton and Liam Delap from Ipswich have relegation release clause on their contract... 

On 12/28/2024 at 12:30 PM, Jamesc said:

If we can buy one player in Jan should be Kerkez because Utd also want him.

We have the advantage because Hughes signed him for Big mouth. So Richard has his phone number. 

Summer if TAA goes we sign Pingpong. Classed as home grown. 

Summer we also sign Frenkie de Jong because Barca wants to sell him cheap to free up funds.

All 3 speak Dutch, 2 are Dutch and Kerkez played in Holland.

AC Milan success in the 90s was the 3 Dutchman.

Gullit, Van Basket and Right cart.

Sign these 3 and we will dominate Europe for the next 10 years.

De Jong is 27... hard to see him playing as midfielder for 10 more years unless he is Milner :D