Jamesc Hypersonic March 16, 2025 Share March 16, 2025 We have no attack ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarNutz 4th Gear March 16, 2025 Share March 16, 2025 Goal!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 16, 2025 Share March 16, 2025 We need a striker 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 16, 2025 Share March 16, 2025 (edited) On 3/17/2025 at 2:18 AM, Jamesc said: We have no attack Pool forgot how to attack....until NC had scored 2 goals. Edited March 16, 2025 by Stary 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 16, 2025 Share March 16, 2025 (edited) NC deserved to win. They simply want it more. They chased harder, run faster, and fought for every ball. Seeing Dan Burns, their central defender bombing up like a winger even with 2 goals lead, says everything about their spirit. Pool , on the other hand, played like as if it is their training session. And who gave the brilliant idea of Macca marking Dan Burns during corner kicks? I am not sure to laugh or to bang table....lol Edited March 16, 2025 by Stary 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryllim1969 4th Gear March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 To be honest, I think LFC is suffering from loss of form. Attack has lost it's bite. Salah and Jota has been nothing short of lousy the last few games. Jota coming back from injury so a bit rusty I can understand. Salah has been out of sorts lately, no threat going forward and consistently losing the ball when trying to go pass defenders. Diaz continues to work hard but need someone else to compliment him. Nunez being Nunez, I rest my case. Too bad that Gekpo is still yet to be fully fit. Midfield also losing steam. I just hope that we get the league title wrap up asap cos the longer it drags, the more surprises may be in stall. Weak heart so cannot take it. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 17, 2025 Author Share March 17, 2025 On 3/17/2025 at 8:56 AM, Daryllim1969 said: To be honest, I think LFC is suffering from loss of form. Attack has lost it's bite. Salah and Jota has been nothing short of lousy the last few games. Jota coming back from injury so a bit rusty I can understand. Salah has been out of sorts lately, no threat going forward and consistently losing the ball when trying to go pass defenders. Diaz continues to work hard but need someone else to compliment him. Nunez being Nunez, I rest my case. Too bad that Gekpo is still yet to be fully fit. Midfield also losing steam. I just hope that we get the league title wrap up asap cos the longer it drags, the more surprises may be in stall. Weak heart so cannot take it. I put it all down to slot stubbornness and his lack of faith with the bench. No matter how he tried to cosmetics it m, he still don't trust endo(GV, sobo,1 mecca), Harvey Darwin and Cheisea for salah, jota and diaz. Not saying he should start all from the bench from start. Darwin, cheisa definitely should start ahead of jota. Same go for salah. In midfield , RG has lost his juice. The one touch change of direction that he exhibit so often at the start of season. He need a rest. A midfield of sobo, endo and mecca isn't too shabby at all. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 AS macam in desperation simply poured all available attackers in without a plan...just let them try work out a magic on their own liddat...no synergy in all departments...salah should be the one to make way for elliot on the right...no form means no form...lust cup final ornot...2 goals up...man to mark is off pitch...complacent could set in easily on salah marker...just liked how eliiot scored the winner against psg...haiz...hindsight always 20/20... AS better let fresh legs to start work on their regulars' behalf for the remaining games...just play low block and counter with nonet also worth a try liao 🙏😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 17, 2025 Author Share March 17, 2025 Can we even win 4 games at least from the remaining 9? I have doubt. It would be worst than the slip. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 Quadruple. Wake up!! Reality check and need to focus on what's more important. The league title and the open bus celebration that's long overdue. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 (edited) The inevitable happened... used up too much - i hope not ALL - its luck during the previous few months... Slot came out of nowhere, and became one of the most successful (don't even have to add 'new') managers this season, when so many others struggled. He managed to work wonders with a team that was almost completely not his. Managed to get the team to click and won matches after matches while rivals were inconsistent, managed to unearth a 'great' DM in Gravenberg, managed to somehow squeeze the juice out of ageing salah to churn out incredible numbers in terms of goals + assists, etc. The team even managed to come back from playing badly in the first half, only to come out flying in the second and become a transformed team and could overturn deficit matches after matches, and everyone praised Slot for the tactics used - no need press/dominate too much, just absorb pressure and counter attack when opponents are found wanting... For extended matches earlier in the season, the team played like championship teams in first halves, but could still find ways to up a couple of gears in 2nd halves and get results... Either the team's tactics was finally found out, or the team is starting to suffer from burnout and loss of form, just as we enter the business end of the season. If we had watched the match in B/W screen that isn't v sharp, i guess few would have recognised the team last night and against PSG in Paris. Quite a few other matches were not far off... Gravenberg is showing why he couldn't feature more during Klopp's (and prob BM time), Salah is showing why despite the numbers, the club has been hesitant to renew him, Jota is showing his form has not returned, Szobo is showing his good form was a temp wonder, Mac is showing world cup winner can make crucial mistakes while going missing in matches, etc etc. Most importantly, Slot is showing he is not the perfect manager the world thought he was for the last 6 mth... i wonder is it his intention to have the team start so slowly/reactively in so many matches, or is it the team could not carry out his game plan - in which case why did he allow it to happen again and again? Can't he change players? It looks like the mentality monsters of yesteryears are no longer around, and the players cannot pick themselves out of setback easily. Everyone just start playing poorly when the chips are down, and it causes a downward spiral... Anyway, what's done is done. What's gone is gone. Now can only hope Arsenal cannot find the goals - and luck - to win all the remaining games, and that Pool has done enough to win the league. I foresee the team limping to an underwhelming win, but still a league title nevertheless. Must still get some points along the way to ensure that, and hope the players can at least do that... Edited March 17, 2025 by Atrecord typo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 17, 2025 Author Share March 17, 2025 On 3/17/2025 at 9:24 AM, Hamburger said: Quadruple. Wake up!! Reality check and need to focus on what's more important. The league title and the open bus celebration that's long overdue. There are two open top buses. It would be better off with one trophy per bus. Now need to pass the one trophy amongst two buses. The worse, hope don't need to cancel the booking for open top buses.😪 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 On 3/17/2025 at 9:46 AM, Kopites said: There are two open top buses. It would be better off with one trophy per bus. Now need to pass the one trophy amongst two buses. The worse, hope don't need to cancel the booking for open top buses.😪 Won't lah...there's a game where i looked at the subs available...enuf to form another solid 11 to take on any visiting epl teams at home...AS just have to trust and deploy...he said there's no need to add new signing when he oredi have a solid base to work on at the beginning of the season...🙏😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 The better team won... we need to replace Salah.. anyone still wanna break the bank to keep him? Need to replace entire right wing, 1 LB, 1 CB (or 2 if Konate didnt sign an extension this summer) and a Gomez type to cover the entire back line... Another hybrid Endo + Gravenberch no. 6 will be nice.. and a no. 9 Lets look forward to the next league game... Slot kept saying the fringe players might not be match fit but very reluctant to give them more minutes e.g. Chiesa.. even if he isnt that effective... the opponent will assign 1 defender to stick to him... Elliot has proven to be able to influence game most of the time when coming in and yet Slot still like to keep him on the bench until the cow already going to reach home... maybe should start playing Mcconnell at RB... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 Last year, Pool won the Carabao cup with the academy kids. This year, almost all the first team attackers are on the pitch and still lose. Mentality issue. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 Energy issue. The EPL is except for the 3 teams at the bottom any team can beat any team. Spain, France, Germany only 2 or 3 teams will beat everyone else. English teams play 4 competitions European teams only play 3. EPL is also physical while Spain is technical and Italy is tactical. EPL is really tiring and its so physical that players always get injured. Salah age is catching up with him. Jota injuries robbed him of his speed and sharpness. Robbo less bombing runs as he doesn't have the energy anymore. All our goals and assist is Salah and we have been too dependent on him all season. No TAA no creativity. Nunez is a donkey, a very hardworking, strong and fast donkey that just cannot put the ball in the net consistently. Diaz no end product. Slot is playing 4 2 3 1 with a team built for 4 3 3. Thank goodness Slot is smart enough unlike Man U manager to adapt. Man U manager is smart just refuse to not change the philosophy he believes in. I do not fault Slot at all. He has over performed not under performed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 17, 2025 Author Share March 17, 2025 On 3/17/2025 at 10:58 AM, Raymondism said: The better team won... we need to replace Salah.. anyone still wanna break the bank to keep him? Need to replace entire right wing, 1 LB, 1 CB (or 2 if Konate didnt sign an extension this summer) and a Gomez type to cover the entire back line... Another hybrid Endo + Gravenberch no. 6 will be nice.. and a no. 9 Lets look forward to the next league game... Slot kept saying the fringe players might not be match fit but very reluctant to give them more minutes e.g. Chiesa.. even if he isnt that effective... the opponent will assign 1 defender to stick to him... Elliot has proven to be able to influence game most of the time when coming in and yet Slot still like to keep him on the bench until the cow already going to reach home... maybe should start playing Mcconnell at RB... Looked at your ex gf eyes "the only woman i love". Turned around married your current wife. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 17, 2025 Share March 17, 2025 Didn't Klopp lose 2 or 3 of his first finals? As for Newcastle they have under performed. Saudis is the richest owners, richer than PSG and Man City They spend 67m on Isak, we wanted Khvicha Kvaratskhelia but we didn't have the 67m. Saudis invested so much in Newcastle and they only have 1 League Cup. Liverpool compete on a very small budget against 1.6 billion pound teams like Chelsea and Man City and even Arsenal, Spurs and even Notts Forest have spent a lot more than Liverpool. Forest got points deducted for over spending on PSR. Slot is playing with a team that is aging, injured and not used to playing his style. When Slot gets his own style players in then we will see how good his really is. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...