Singapore Reckless Drivers Part Xvi

On 7/11/2024 at 1:16 PM, Jamesc said:

Its ok if early in the morning

@RadX never sleeps one!

That must be the longest road block i've seen for an accident + the amount of emergency/police personal

On 7/11/2024 at 11:15 AM, Jamesc said:

Poor PHV drivers have to see phone and scan for which is the best fare to pick up next.

Then he has to think what is the fastest way to get there.

Then if customer contact him and keep asking where r u, where r u. why so slow, he has to talk to them.

So where got time to drive the car and see outside the windscreen?

Its the nature of the job so we see them cannot keep in lane or suddenly drive very slowly.

Then when thinking of $$$ where got time to stop at zebra crossing or when green man for pedestrians crossing? 

If they can't manage all these in a safe manner, then PHV is not for them. 

On 7/11/2024 at 11:16 AM, Jamesc said:

Its ok if early in the morning

@RadX never sleeps one!

His wife didn't complain..??😁

On 7/11/2024 at 10:36 AM, Jamesc said:

PHV driver not focusing on the road and cyclist dressing in Ninja mode!

3 wrong by the cyclist...no helmet, ride across road, no light...

Taxi only one wrong...no proper lookout...yet to survive the most brunt...😁

• Sad 1

On 7/11/2024 at 11:00 AM, Beehive3783 said:

The farking PHV must be looking at phone la. Headlight shining on the bicycle already still didn't stop.

Hey this is the same junction where the pubic bus whacked the trailer load of rebar :D 

I saw one driver yesterday who used both hands to type message with the phone mounted along keppel viaduct...donno how he take the bend later on...😂

On 7/11/2024 at 12:39 PM, mersaylee said:

I saw one driver yesterday who used both hands to type message with the phone mounted along keppel viaduct...donno how he take the bend later on...😂

No crash?

On 7/11/2024 at 12:39 PM, inlinesix said:

No crash?

I guess you want to write, No shiok video to share?

FSD autopilot :D 

On 7/11/2024 at 12:20 PM, mersaylee said:

3 wrong by the cyclist...no helmet, ride across road, no light...

Taxi only one wrong...no proper lookout...yet to survive the most brunt...😁

I guess he is a worker, and helmet + light is extra cost for him.
Nonetheless, with very lit area if Taxi driver is having hard time to see then i am not sure how he will drive in industrial area at night.

Edited by commonjunks

Self drive system?

IMHO.
If the bend is not too sharp,  it is not an issue with Lane Tracing Assist (LTA) (Toyota). 

On 7/11/2024 at 12:39 PM, inlinesix said:

No crash?

Steady pom pee pee...😂

On 7/11/2024 at 11:15 AM, mersaylee said:

Why leh? Becos hell is oredi a crowded place...? 😁

Maybe the Heaven Gatekeeper is not wearing Rolex. Hence, clock not accurate. 🤣

On 7/11/2024 at 11:23 AM, Beanoyip said:

That must be the longest road block i've seen for an accident + the amount of emergency/police personal

Wah the first car have to walk so far to the accident site.

On 7/11/2024 at 11:35 AM, Beehive3783 said:

If they can't manage all these in a safe manner, then PHV is not for them. 

Yah lah.

Not like my MIL.

One had play phone, other hand do make up and use knees to steer the car and only see reverse mirror to do her eye shadow.

On 7/11/2024 at 4:47 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

i know i'm chek ark but i feel most of the van drivers deserve their accidents.

orbigoot!

Not chek ark, it’s normal to feel this way 😁

• Haha! 7