😁image.png.6c823819af22f440f95d298bf30ef604.png

Personally I dun like this tyre.

Feel very light and soft.

Esp the sidewall.

😅

On 5/10/2024 at 8:45 AM, Soya said:

Got some (well....one) becoz kena mistaken for teksi, straightaway change car! 

This "reason"  will be forever remembered in MCF 🤣

On 5/10/2024 at 12:19 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Go big or go home~! just change to 17" you will love it one! 

Boss, go BIG means min 18 inch mah !! 

On 5/10/2024 at 1:07 PM, RH1667 said:

Boss, go BIG means min 18 inch mah !! 

Go bigger. bigger is one denomination. hahahaha Can? hahahaa

On 5/10/2024 at 12:27 PM, mcspiky said:

You replaced from 16"? Which tyres ... did you notice any bumpiness ? 

My car is always on 17". Appearance wise is makes the car looks more muscular. I am also on coilover, so my car is not made for comfort lah. Hahaha

The ride quality is the same i feel. I tried Bridgestone S001 and RE004 Now I am on Dunlop Sportmaxx 060. 

My fav perhaps is RE004. 

On 5/10/2024 at 1:31 PM, metalstream said:

Wasn't aware of Continental Sport Contact 7 soft sidewall.

What better tyre do you have in mind to recommend?

For 120 sgd. I not sure. Cos for a conti brand 16' selling at 120 is cheap.

Normally I feel the tyres I want it to be heavy and stiff. 

Price aside. I assume comfort is the main priority.  I would take turanza over this anytime.

Or dB 552?.

Or primacy 4

Or ve303. 

On 5/10/2024 at 11:01 AM, mcspiky said:

yes, that's right this is a Dec 2017 model 😊 So, if I still have 3 yrs + , worth it? 

Yokohama seems to be a very good tyres so yah, will consider it. 

Still have others. But if you want some feel of performance, not much models on 16".

AE51 is my recommendation cos is MIJ.

Not saying MIT tyres are inferior, cos i using Falken ZIEX which is a MIT tyre. So far so good.

I particularly don't prefer the Yoko ES32 due to the corner/taking a bend stability. Can feel the body roll. [this is just my experience]

On 5/10/2024 at 3:27 PM, Mancypher said:

Still have others. But if you want some feel of performance, not much models on 16".

AE51 is my recommendation cos is MIJ.

Not saying MIT tyres are inferior, cos i using Falken ZIEX which is a MIT tyre. So far so good.

I particularly don't prefer the Yoko ES32 due to the corner/taking a bend stability. Can feel the body roll. [this is just my experience]

16" are usually narrow tyres , have performance lah,  fuel performance. 

On 5/10/2024 at 3:31 PM, Ct3833 said:

205.55.16 is actually a super common size some years back for mid size saloon. 

Even earlier. Mid size saloon used 14 or 15 tyres. Width 175. 185. 195 . Only.

Only recent years many odd size come out esp for suv. Like the Renault.  19 or 20', 195 width.

On 5/10/2024 at 3:31 PM, Ct3833 said:

Not ez to find performance (Not Fuel) 16" in Singapore.

On 5/10/2024 at 5:14 PM, Soya said:

No one recommend Tourador?....

I got 1 car using China tyre. Triangle brand.

I also wack like that. No issue also.😂😂😂

On 5/10/2024 at 5:32 PM, Beregond said:

I got 1 car using China tyre. Triangle brand.

I also wack like that. No issue also.😂😂😂

The secret grip muz be from the sticker la.....

On 5/10/2024 at 8:29 AM, mcspiky said:

Yah, I see 2022 on the tyre itself. 

That’s the 20th week of 2022. 

That’s May of 2022, just about 2 years.

Don’t waste your money, buy us Kopi better. 🤣

Edited by Fcw75