Tohto Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 RSAF F-16 jet crashes at Tengah Air Base; pilot receiving medical attention https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/rsaf-f16-crash-tengah-airbase-singapore-air-force-4320751?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_08052024_cna ↡ Advertisement 8 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 glad the pilot made it. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 8 Author Share May 8 Maintenance crew will be stressed now, as the whole maintenance record will be dig out. 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 8 Share May 8 Got excuse to get more new toys ie F35....like me waiting for my old TV to die. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 8 Share May 8 MY one got bideo, RSAF one dont have ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 3:12 PM, Volvobrick said: Got excuse to get more new toys ie F35....like me waiting for my old TV to die. Dun be surprise wait f35 more accident then f16😅 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 (edited) On 5/8/2024 at 3:23 PM, Ct3833 said: MY one got bideo, RSAF one dont have ? taking video within the camp is chargeable offence leh. Airbase should be no photos/videos area. I would like to see the gong kia who upload. Anyway that one was practice for a show, so have video taken is normal. This one just routine take off only. Edited May 8 by Lala81 4 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 8 Author Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 3:23 PM, Ct3833 said: MY one got bideo, RSAF one dont have ? At Tengah Airbase how to have bideo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 3:23 PM, Ct3833 said: MY one got bideo, RSAF one dont have ? Bro, u ord or shld i use rod at least 40 yrs ago 😆? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 8 Share May 8 If got double decker passing by at the time, passengers could've videoed the approach if got smoke etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear May 8 Share May 8 It is a 25 year old plane at very close to EOL already. Although refurbished with new engines, avionics and armaments, the airframe is still old. All it needs is a fracture under take off stress at full throttle and the pilot loses control at critical juncture. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 3:33 PM, Lala81 said: taking video within the camp is chargeable offence leh. Airbase should be no photos/videos area. I would like to see the gong kia who upload. Anyway that one was practice for a show, so have video taken is normal. This one just routine take off only. KIN def no video. But hor, go Google map see satellite image v clear. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 4:49 PM, serenade said: It is a 25 year old plane at very close to EOL already. Although refurbished with new engines, avionics and armaments, the airframe is still old. All it needs is a fracture under take off stress at full throttle and the pilot loses control at critical juncture. Our oldest four C-130 are built in 1958 and 1960 which qualifies them for retirement if they were Singaporean. But I guess the virtue of having multiple engines means that losing one engine isn’t going to result in a hull loss. It’s still not clear why the F-16 crashed though - we only know it was at the takeoff phase. Perhaps more information will come soon. But I guess residents in Jurong West will enjoy some peace and quiet in the days to come 🤐 2 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 3:56 PM, Tohto said: At Tengah Airbase how to have bideo. that place has cameras covered 24/7. day and night vision. maybe mindef would release it if no OPSEC involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 8 Share May 8 So zhun. Barely a month after our neighbour helicopter crash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 8 Share May 8 Tiagong Tengah HDB aircon not cold So maybe pilot fainted coz stuffy?..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 3:12 PM, Volvobrick said: Got excuse to get more new toys ie F35....like me waiting for my old TV to die. You can "accidentally" spill kopi onto the old TV.... Just sayin.. 😆 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 5:24 PM, Soya said: Tiagong Tengah HDB aircon not cold So maybe pilot fainted coz stuffy?..... or maybe pilot forgot insert cash card in the new OBU since OBU installed under the seat... ↡ Advertisement 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...