Maxus - MG - MIFA 9

Maxus-MIFA9

On 6/25/2024 at 5:37 PM, Sturtles said:

Bro, you should be cognisant of the types of charger and charging points, given you are owning an EV.

This is the trade off for the new tech and exclusivity.

The plug is 32A single phase, and this is not common in public. You could splice a 13A to 32A adapter but the control unit may not accept it

The useful portable charger is the one used by Tesla, powering from standard household plug. 

That is about 13A/240 or 3kW as shared by Tianmo, which is better than none when the specialty chargers are occupied/vandalised/out of order/ don't recognise ur credit card/no phone app reception.

Till there is widespread adoption and accommodation, that will be the constant pain for the path of EV ownership.

I am sure schools have 32A wall sockets, and he must have already figured out how to get free charging, otherwise he won't buy the charger. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 6/25/2024 at 5:50 PM, Sturtles said:

You very bad... need to Jiu Sang when there is a need to charge

Actually not a bad idea really. Everyday so many ard different estate, just have to keep a look out. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 6/25/2024 at 11:03 PM, inlinesix said:

For 13a, need to reduce it to 10a for charging.

Otherwise, plug might be too hot.

I am not sure of the requirements under charging rules

Later chi ba boom tio hosay liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 6/26/2024 at 12:23 AM, Tianmo said:

Later chi ba boom tio hosay liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No issue running at 10A except it is very slow.

Modern EV should have 95% of the charge.

On 6/26/2024 at 8:24 AM, inlinesix said:

No issue running at 10A except it is very slow.

Modern EV should have 95% of the charge.

I wonder if I can apply to install a wall socket outside my corridor,  then I can throw the charging cable down, and charge EV downstairs. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 6/26/2024 at 10:12 AM, Tianmo said:

I wonder if I can apply to install a wall socket outside my corridor,  then I can throw the charging cable down, and charge EV downstairs. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

That means you have to park illegal downstairs

😂

The chances of it being approved should be low.

On 6/26/2024 at 10:23 AM, inlinesix said:

That means you have to park illegal downstairs

😂

The chances of it being approved should be low.

Loading bay mah.

Maybe I go speak with my neighbor living on level 2 and 3 the other side, their balcony right above the loading bay. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 6/26/2024 at 10:51 AM, Tianmo said:

Loading bay mah.

Maybe I go speak with my neighbor living on level 2 and 3 the other side, their balcony right above the loading bay. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Few days ago, there's this merc CLA who illegally park on service road in sengkang east. Someone jumped and fell onto his boot. 

Terrible for the deceased but orbigoot for those illegal parking. 

• Shocked 5
  • Sad 1

On 6/26/2024 at 10:12 AM, Tianmo said:

Let me know after you have installed. :we-all-gonna-die:

On 6/26/2024 at 11:04 AM, Lala81 said:

Few days ago, there's this merc CLA who illegally park on service road in sengkang east. Someone jumped and fell onto his boot. 

Terrible for the deceased but orbigoot for those illegal parking. 

Ever heard such thing happen before. This is why even legally parked at those open carpark right under some block, such thing could happens to those cars that parked. Shelter carpark is better.

On 6/27/2024 at 3:28 PM, 13177 said:

Ever heard such thing happen before. This is why even legally parked at those open carpark right under some block, such thing could happens to those cars that parked. Shelter carpark is better.

Sheltered car park with zinc roof also no used. :ph34r:

Body smashed through the zinc roof.... :=B:

On 6/27/2024 at 3:34 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

Sheltered car park with zinc roof also no used. :ph34r:

Body smashed through the zinc roof.... :=B:

But got zinc roof sheltered car park for residential carpark?

On 5/5/2024 at 12:54 PM, Carbon82 said:

There is a Tsunami of Chinese MPV in the automotive market, signaling the return of large luxurious people movers. Most will not win any beauty contest, but these are some models worth taking note of:

Zeekr 009 which Volvo EM90 is based on

zeekr-009-front-three-quarter.jpg

Li Mega which has a drag coefficient lower than Porsche Taycan

Li-Auto-Mega-revealed-new-specs-before-t

Denza D9 which is co-developed by Mercedes and BYD

denza-d9.jpg

LEVC L380 where (London Electric Vehicle Company) is the manufacturer of London Cab and the company is now a subsidiary of Geely

2024-l380-levc-2s1h07777780vr1h6rfu1tq.j

Voyah Dreamer the world fastest electric MPV

voyah-dreamer.webp

Xpeng X9 OK this one look the most normal :D

61fddd90gy1hhu4uhrpzpj215o0v9gup.jpg

Wah @Carbon82, you really is the car god in MCF. 2 model in your list will be sold here this year!

Denza latest Chinese car brand to arrive in Singapore

Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/life/motoring/denza-latest-chinese-car-brand-to-arrive-in-singapore

SINGAPORE – From as early as September, a new Chinese electric-car brand will arrive here.

Denza, a premium sub-brand 90 per cent owned by BYD and 10 per cent owned by Mercedes-Benz, will debut with the D9 multi-seater – a car aimed squarely at the popular Toyota Alphard.

Chinese EV maker Zeekr’s cars to be sold in Singapore, with deliveries from Q3 2024

Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/chinese-ev-maker-zeekr-s-cars-to-be-sold-in-singapore-with-deliveries-from-q3-2024

Premium Automobiles, the retail dealer for Audi, has just been appointed the distributor for Zeekr, a luxury electric vehicle (EV) brand from Chinese automotive giant Geely.

Zeekr will be launched here with two models – 009, which is a multipurpose vehicle (MPV), and X, a sports utility vehicle (SUV). Deliveries will begin in the third quarter of 2024.

On 6/25/2024 at 2:04 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

Coming in July, MIFA 7

If it doesn't become another 90% PHV use only like the Toyota triplets, worth taking a look. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 6/28/2024 at 6:29 PM, Tianmo said:

If it doesn't become another 90% PHV use only like the Toyota triplets, worth taking a look. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Its not cheap hor. :we-all-gonna-die:

$220,999/- , launching at C&C on 02/07/24

On 6/28/2024 at 9:11 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

I find whether Maxus 7 or 9, the design and look of the car looks good. But don't know if the quality and the ride is good also.

On 6/28/2024 at 9:11 PM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

Toyota Noah and Voxy also about that price now leh, I think size about the same also. I think I go take a look in July.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 6/28/2024 at 10:55 PM, Tianmo said:

Toyota Noah and Voxy also about that price now leh, I think size about the same also. I think I go take a look in July.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Same size & features as my current Mazda Biante. :we-all-gonna-die:

Simple and basic 7-seater MPV. The only different is, it's an EV.