Rayleigh 6th Gear May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 On 5/20/2024 at 6:04 AM, Fellows said: Salute your confidence in an almost unheard China EV brand and getting Maxus MIFA 9. Wonder how their reputation, reliability and even safely in ENCAP and ANCAP crash test. Most importantly will the company itself survive in the next 5-10 years in the throat cutting competition in their home ground as quite a number of Chery, BYD and Xiaomi cutting corners on their EVs are popping up now from China owners. More and more unheard China EV popping up all over China with company heavily subsidize by their government just to get on the EV hype, any cat and dogs also try to manufacture EVs. Just be careful in uncharted territory, yes most of these China EVs look fancy on the outside, that we need to give it to them. How the internal from software, battery, safely and built quality, how will it last? Nobody knows, let see in 5 years time in our local humid weather conditions. Many China brands are unheard of in SG but they have big presence in China and elsewhere and significantly bigger than we can imagine. Their cars are used in much harsher environment than us. Just DYOD before commitment. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 (edited) On 5/20/2024 at 8:14 AM, Rayleigh said: Many China brands are unheard of in SG but they have big presence in China and elsewhere and significantly bigger than we can imagine. Their cars are used in much harsher environment than us. Just DYOD before commitment. Of course I did read up, just that I don’t have full confidence in them yet and with more and more China EVs bursting into flame, rear axis broken, rusty after 1 week of usage, battery on the bottom chassis not protected well enough etc, too many on Chinese platform and was shortly remove by duoyin and XHS platform. Upcoming Xpeng also coming to SG, maybe in future NIO too which is also selling well in Norway which is are close to 90% EVs. Yes I did wish Xpeng and NIO to come SG as more competition is good for consumers. With more EVs on the road, chances are now higher that some may burst into flame during accident, during charging or sudden self ignited. I hope the overall environment like car insurances policy, the public and SCDF are well updated and equipped to deal with such situation. Edited May 20, 2024 by Fellows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 On 5/20/2024 at 9:37 AM, Fellows said: Of course I did read up, just that I don’t have full confidence in them yet and with more and more China EVs bursting into flame, rear axis broken, rusty after 1 week of usage, battery on the bottom chassis not protected well enough etc, too many on Chinese platform and was shortly remove by duoyin and XHS platform. Upcoming Xpeng also coming to SG, maybe in future NIO too which is also selling well in Norway which is are close to 90% EVs. Yes I did wish Xpeng and NIO to come SG as more competition is good for consumers. With more EVs on the road, chances are now higher that some may burst into flame during accident, during charging or sudden self ignited. I hope the overall environment like car insurances policy, the public and SCDF are well updated and equipped to deal with such situation. This is the list of Tesla https://www.tesla-fire.com/ bursting into flame. Is that a representative of good quality or poor quality? No. To me, what we read on the news should not be a representative of the population. Just like ERP2.0 (despite early adopters 18,000 (1%)). But look at the number of mess it created and the U-Turn it makes. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 On 5/17/2024 at 7:06 PM, metalstream said: This one is dig own grave. Article mentioned owner did a 5 year COE renewal. So that's in 2019. 10 year renewal was below $30K in 2019, what was he thinking, to renew only 5 years? Already forgot 5 digit scrap value (PARF) for the BMW and renew only 5 years. Outright dumb!!! Maybe he was hoping for 1990 $3,002 COE. https://www.todayonline.com/news/trending-4-year-old-boys-tearful-farewell-familys-car-expiring-coe-tugs-heartstrings-2424661 This article is "A Dumb, trying to show Dumb B, what Dumb things he has done to be Dumb only" I also have many cars I am sad to part with lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 On 5/17/2024 at 8:06 PM, metalstream said: This one is dig own grave. Article mentioned owner did a 5 year COE renewal. So that's in 2019. 10 year renewal was below $30K in 2019, what was he thinking, to renew only 5 years? Already forgot 5 digit scrap value (PARF) for the BMW and renew only 5 years. Outright dumb!!! Maybe he was hoping for 1990 $3,002 COE. https://www.todayonline.com/news/trending-4-year-old-boys-tearful-farewell-familys-car-expiring-coe-tugs-heartstrings-2424661 BMW la..... maybe owner thinks it will kaboom by the 15th year. so might as well put the 15K somewhere else instead of leaving it for safe keeping with LTA. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 On 5/20/2024 at 9:37 AM, Fellows said: Of course I did read up, just that I don’t have full confidence in them yet and with more and more China EVs bursting into flame, rear axis broken, rusty after 1 week of usage, battery on the bottom chassis not protected well enough etc, too many on Chinese platform and was shortly remove by duoyin and XHS platform. Upcoming Xpeng also coming to SG, maybe in future NIO too which is also selling well in Norway which is are close to 90% EVs. Yes I did wish Xpeng and NIO to come SG as more competition is good for consumers. With more EVs on the road, chances are now higher that some may burst into flame during accident, during charging or sudden self ignited. I hope the overall environment like car insurances policy, the public and SCDF are well updated and equipped to deal with such situation. 7.5 millions China EV sold world wide and less than 20 got problem. See the percentage. Even Western & European EV like Merc, Volvo, Audi, BMW, VW, Tesla, .... etc. also caught fire after an accident. I hate those YouTuber & Tiktok who blow up incidents just to get viewership and doesn't see the percentage against the number of EV sold. Comes 2025, China BYD came out with new battery (Leaf battery) which won't catch fire even using a sharp metal object poking through it. Won't cause any short circuit or catch fire. 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 (edited) COE 2nd May Bidding starts today. Up, up, up and away (cartoon Superman motto) .... Edited May 20, 2024 by Maxus-MIFA9 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 On 5/20/2024 at 6:04 AM, Fellows said: Salute your confidence in an almost unheard China EV brand and getting Maxus MIFA 9. Wonder how their reputation, reliability and even safely in ENCAP and ANCAP crash test. Most importantly will the company itself survive in the next 5-10 years in the throat cutting competition in their home ground as quite a number of Chery, BYD and Xiaomi cutting corners on their EVs are popping up now from China owners. More and more unheard China EV popping up all over China with company heavily subsidize by their government just to get on the EV hype, any cat and dogs also try to manufacture EVs. Just be careful in uncharted territory, yes most of these China EVs look fancy on the outside, that we need to give it to them. How the internal from software, battery, safely and built quality, how will it last? Nobody knows, let see in 5 years time in our local humid weather conditions. Euro NCAP 5 stars leh. Quite solid. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 On 5/8/2024 at 6:50 PM, Freeder said: Think searching for F cup and above pics🤭 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 20, 2024 Share May 20, 2024 So this week bidding ends on Thursday? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 So bidding closed today at 4.00 pm. Will my AD bid for me this time round ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 On 5/23/2024 at 8:01 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: So bidding closed today at 4.00 pm. Will my AD bid for me this time round ? Eh Cb la… u buy car like wife giving birth liddat… knn… ask ur AD la 😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 I 🙏 hard that CAT B COE goes up up & up to $130k in the next few rounds Then, my AD profit margin getting lesser and lesser if they don't bid .... Mine is a guaranteed COE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 On 5/23/2024 at 8:05 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: I 🙏 hard that CAT B COE goes up up & up to $130k in the next few rounds Then, my AD profit margin getting lesser and lesser if they don't bid .... Mine is a guaranteed COE. I pray ur car fall in ocean 🪦 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 On 5/23/2024 at 8:02 AM, RadX said: Eh Cb la… u buy car like wife giving birth liddat… knn… ask ur AD la 😂 From AD, shipment delayed for another week. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 On 5/23/2024 at 8:06 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: From AD, shipment delayed for another week. yah...fall into ocean 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 On 5/23/2024 at 8:05 AM, RadX said: I pray ur car fall in ocean 🪦 Not only me affected, 6,000+ would be owners also affected if sink in ocean. I am not alone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 23, 2024 Share May 23, 2024 On 5/23/2024 at 8:07 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Not only me affected, 6,000+ would be owners also affected if sink in ocean. I am not alone. gd...u all go drive BYD in Atlantis... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...