COE Bidding – May 2024

Clutched
On 5/9/2024 at 9:58 AM, 13177 said:

Like this, people would choose Tesla than Atto3 liao.

Yes I would have but I can't cos mine is a Cat A COE. Not an apple to apple comparison, maybe should go and ask BYD how much is the 150 kWh Atto 3 price w/o COE.

1st Gear

Tesla gt Cat A meh?? Tot all tesla js cat B or open?

Isn tat the appeal of atto 3?

Is cat A

Atto 3 with coe is 164

Tesla 3 without coe is 94k

How is the diff only 3k

Edited by ksapple

On 5/8/2024 at 5:12 PM, Vratenza said:

Knowing Singaporean mentality and validated with your response.... I should be expecting to see a fleet of white ATTO3 on the road really soon.... 😆

same with 99% of all Teslas OTR now. either white or wrapped.

very little red, black and blue "premium" stock colours.

cough *boring* :grin:

On 5/10/2024 at 2:39 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

i see only Blue Seal

Edited by inlinesix

On 5/9/2024 at 3:38 PM, Macca said:

Yes I would have but I can't cos mine is a Cat A COE. Not an apple to apple comparison, maybe should go and ask BYD how much is the 150 kWh Atto 3 price w/o COE.

no matter how i punch my cowculater i kenot arrive at 3k leh

Atto3 - 165k to 188k

image.png.d61e8a1ba01d9c6ed6ff6b845963b117.png

Model 3 - 200k

image.png.1924f50735e316f898af9acd8c6732c5.png

On 5/10/2024 at 2:46 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

no matter how i punch my cowculater i kenot arrive at 3k leh

Atto3 - 165k to 188k

image.png.d61e8a1ba01d9c6ed6ff6b845963b117.png

Model 3 - 200k

image.png.1924f50735e316f898af9acd8c6732c5.png

Your cowculator got AI enhanced or not? If not of course cannot arrive that magic figure lah...🤣

Oh, interestingly, what does the (A) behind each ATTO3 model stands for huh? Automatic?

Which BEV/PHEV/hybrid in the market is manual one huh? :grin:

On 5/10/2024 at 3:27 PM, Vratenza said:

Your cowculator got AI enhanced or not? If not of course cannot arrive that magic figure lah...🤣

Oh, interestingly, what does the (A) behind each ATTO3 model stands for huh? Automatic?

Which BEV/PHEV/hybrid in the market is manual one huh? :grin:

simi ish AI? I only knoe Ai pee Ai chee Ai tua liap nee. (A) not goot, must be (.)(.) then goot :grin:

1st Gear
On 5/10/2024 at 1:49 PM, Macca said:

I say like a guaranteed coe atto3 cat A is 165k

Now coe is 95k

Minus 95k from 165k is 70k

Tesla Model 3 is 94k before coe, ok somehow coe for model 3 is Cat A la. 

U 94k + 95k still 189k. Compare to 165k is still more ex

Edited by ksapple

Clutched
On 5/10/2024 at 3:35 PM, ksapple said:

I say like a guaranteed coe atto3 cat A is 165k

Now coe is 95k

Minus 95k from 165k is 70k

Tesla Model 3 is 94k before coe, ok somehow coe for model 3 is Cat A la. 

U 94k + 95k still 189k. Compare to 165k is still more ex

Yes Tesla will be more expensive because of the COE but why Atto 3 100kwh w/o is at 91k, and I already have my own COE. Only they can answer.

4th Gear
On 5/10/2024 at 4:05 PM, Macca said:

Yes Tesla will be more expensive because of the COE but why Atto 3 100kwh w/o is at 91k, and I already have my own COE. Only they can answer.

With Own COE, AD will quote you highest possible amount otherwise buyers will get their own COE and AD will left with only margin on Car price 

Now because of COE up-down AD win 80-90% time and make money on COE fluctuation.  Once you bring your own COE they cannot eat that meat provided free by our scholars so AD quote you high as they want this meat either by COE fluctuation or you pay direct extra. 

in other words AD are telling you .. Go fly a Kite  

With own COE only hope to negotiate with AD/PI with low business and unpopular Car make/models. Thanks to our garment giving such manipulative power to dealers.

@Mann123 COE is free money for the government out of thin air, each month  is around $300-$400million… that’s why they are scholars 

On 5/10/2024 at 5:33 PM, thebestbees said:

@Theoldjaffa not worth to choose other colors, add 1.5k end up will become much higher at 3k or so because of ARF and taxes. 

Yes confirm. That’s why so many white Tesla until it’s so common ma 🤗

On 5/10/2024 at 7:35 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Yes confirm. That’s why so many white Tesla until it’s so common ma 🤗

That's one of the modern car industry mystery that I can never understand.... 

Previously, metallic/mica range of colours might have additional surcharge if you buy the car from AD. Cos these are premium paints. 

4th Gear
On 5/10/2024 at 2:39 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

White no need add money mah 😆

The lowest of the low would be white with black seats. 😬

On 5/10/2024 at 9:31 PM, Vratenza said:

That's one of the modern car industry mystery that I can never understand.... 

Previously, metallic/mica range of colours might have additional surcharge if you buy the car from AD. Cos these are premium paints. 

I remember Madza Soul Red kenna extra 1k long time back ....... dunno still got or not....... but its a striking colour I must say

On 5/11/2024 at 11:35 AM, BanCoe said:

I remember Madza Soul Red kenna extra 1k long time back ....... dunno still got or not....... but its a striking colour I must say

Ya, the red is really nice but interior for Mazda 3 is quite cramp.