jogger 1st Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:47 AM, Meerkat said: @jogger same same here. I don't think my SE will bid at all for my last (8th) bid this Wednesday. Already asked me to top up many times liao. Also BYD Atto 3. So, take back deposit and see how la. Hope COE fall more lor. Best part is, now I see the Atto 3 everywhere, make me even feel worse. How much you bought your Atto 3 savers package for? And how much top up they offered you? My SE has been silent so far. Tomorrow 5th bid and he's still very quiet. My 8th bid in Jun. Very tempted to get AION y plus or just wait for COE to drop. My current car still got 5 years so no hurry. That's partly the reason why I didn't go for excite package. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:47 AM, Meerkat said: @jogger same same here. I don't think my SE will bid at all for my last (8th) bid this Wednesday. Already asked me to top up many times liao. Also BYD Atto 3. So, take back deposit and see how la. Hope COE fall more lor. Best part is, now I see the Atto 3 everywhere, make me even feel worse. Ya, many brand new atto3 everywhere now, wonder how much these owners paid for their atto3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 1:20 PM, jogger said: I think there are 4 companies selling BYD cars now... Any difference buying from which one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 2:00 PM, 13177 said: Ya, many brand new atto3 everywhere now, wonder how much these owners paid for their atto3? I think those on the road are mostly excite package though. One way of knowing (not 100%) is by the colour. If it's white, likely savers (NG) package as that's the default colour without top up. But there may still be excite owners that prefer white colour despite having fee waiver for other colours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 2:01 PM, 13177 said: Any difference buying from which one? Their prices and listed promotions are largely similar. Difference may be the freebies (coating, insurance etc) and loan amount, which can be quite significant. For e.g. one of the AD was very insistent to give me a minimum loan of 70k for 7 years. Another gave me 60k for 5 years. Both 2.48%. The difference in interest amounts to $4600~. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear May 7 Share May 7 (edited) On 5/7/2024 at 11:12 AM, Vratenza said: Why feel worse leh? You seem like you are in no hurry for a car. wait till end of the year, wait for COE drop...and you go in for guaranteed COE...you can laugh at the other ATTO 3 registered earlier this year at crazy depre. Atto 3 crash and caught fire. ENCAP pass don’t worry. Edited May 7 by Fellows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 9:18 AM, 13177 said: If buy from Motor East, owner still can go to E-Auto for servicing etc? Can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 1:20 PM, jogger said: I think there are 4 companies selling BYD cars now... I think C&C, Inchcape, Hong Seh are dealers for BYD commercial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:27 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: What happen to the discussion on PHV & taxi to remove from current quota of COE's and by itself ? The studies was last year and still on drawing board ? Its make me happy last year as thinking of paying the PQP to renew my Biante for the next 10 years and I am still waiting for the outcome. . Can't wait any more as the value of my Biante keep dropping and couldn't get a good trade-in price if keep waiting. Standalone COE for PHV& taxi maybe used as a strategies for coming GE. BTW, what was the East Coas Plan !!!!!! Everything still monitoring. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 2:12 PM, jogger said: I think those on the road are mostly excite package though. One way of knowing (not 100%) is by the colour. If it's white, likely savers (NG) package as that's the default colour without top up. But there may still be excite owners that prefer white colour despite having fee waiver for other colours. So only white no need top up? But i guess many people would choose white whether need to top up or not, since white is a popular colour now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 2:16 PM, jogger said: Their prices and listed promotions are largely similar. Difference may be the freebies (coating, insurance etc) and loan amount, which can be quite significant. For e.g. one of the AD was very insistent to give me a minimum loan of 70k for 7 years. Another gave me 60k for 5 years. Both 2.48%. The difference in interest amounts to $4600~. Like that if want to buy BYD, need to go shop for all the ADs selling BYD before can make a decision. So troublesome. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:28 PM, 13177 said: So only white no need top up? But i guess many people would choose white whether need to top up or not, since white is a popular colour now. That is right. Default colour for savers package is white. Need to top up for other colours. This was applicable for me when I book the vehicle in early Mar. You are right, the white is quite nice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:30 PM, 13177 said: Like that if want to buy BYD, need to go shop for all the ADs selling BYD before can make a decision. So troublesome. 😅 Haha more effort to get a better deal, why not? But really depends la. There are people that walk into a shop and buy right away. There are some that will try to go different shops, ask for pricing and get the best deal. Cheers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/8/2024 at 7:07 AM, metalstream said: Today may see COE prices head north. Noticed several dealers in sgcarmart have raised prices of their used cars since Monday. I thought it'll start to dip abit given the (1) relatively high COE lately and (2) increased quota. But then again, I think nobody knows how to predict COE anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear May 8 Share May 8 Heard that car after 1st May come with the "new" ERP 2? Is it true? Think better delay buying if still can wait Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 8:12 AM, GoodCar said: Heard that car after 1st May come with the "new" ERP 2? Is it true? Think better delay buying if still can wait Till 2040😂😂😂😂😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 7:06 AM, jogger said: That is right. Default colour for savers package is white. Need to top up for other colours. This was applicable for me when I book the vehicle in early Mar. You are right, the white is quite nice. If the colour is special, need to top up still can accept. But if need to top up for silver colour, like cannot accept le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2024 at 8:51 AM, 13177 said: If the colour is special, need to top up still can accept. But if need to top up for silver colour, like cannot accept le. Not top up for special colours. Any other colour except white will need to top up. I think it's to entice buyers to go for excite package. But tbh the white is nice already. I wouldn't top up another 2k for another colour. I would rather stay with white for a few years and use the money to respray a few years down the road haha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...