Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 5 Share May 5 On 5/5/2024 at 9:55 AM, jogger said: Atto 3 NG COE. Actually I'm just waiting to take back my deposit after the 8th bid haha. Highly unlikely BYD will bid seriously for me. So far they have been bidding <50k when COE was 80+/90k. Unrealistic amount. Guess they are not interested to fulfill NG packages with a much lower profit margin... I booked the Maxus MIFA 9 with guaranteed COE. Collecting at end of June and expecting AD to start bidding on 1st June bidding. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 5 Share May 5 On 5/5/2024 at 9:59 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: I booked the Maxus MIFA 9 with guaranteed COE. Collecting at end of June and expecting AD to start bidding on 1st June bidding. Serious about getting the car, just go for guranteed COE to save all the drama. End of the day, NG is only good for people waiting for COE durian to drop. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 5 Share May 5 (edited) On 5/5/2024 at 9:55 AM, jogger said: Atto 3 NG COE. Actually I'm just waiting to take back my deposit after the 8th bid haha. Highly unlikely BYD will bid seriously for me. So far they have been bidding <50k when COE was 80+/90k. Unrealistic amount. Guess they are not interested to fulfill NG packages with a much lower profit margin... I guess they lose money selling to you with 80k coe. Maybe it’s not even about lower margin Edited May 5 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 5 Share May 5 On 5/5/2024 at 1:00 PM, Mkl22 said: I guess they lose money selling to you with 80k coe. Maybe it’s not even about lower margin Maybe the BYD local distributor (BYD has a few in Sg) needs the booking numbers to show to the parent BYD in order to continue with the partnership. To hit the quota so to speak. Whether these bookings resulted in having BYD cars on the road is another matter. I will not be surpised since BYD distributors are the smaller players with background in PI/2nd hand car dealerships. Not beneath them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 6 Share May 6 On 5/5/2024 at 9:55 AM, jogger said: Atto 3 NG COE. Actually I'm just waiting to take back my deposit after the 8th bid haha. Highly unlikely BYD will bid seriously for me. So far they have been bidding <50k when COE was 80+/90k. Unrealistic amount. Guess they are not interested to fulfill NG packages with a much lower profit margin... Congrats .. u lock-in a good deal I supposed at 149k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 6 Share May 6 On 5/7/2024 at 7:25 AM, Sdf4786k said: Congrats .. u lock-in a good deal I supposed at 149k 142888k. Too good in fact, they'll never secure my COE with that price haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 6 Share May 6 On 5/7/2024 at 7:29 AM, jogger said: 142888k. Too good in fact, they'll never secure my COE with that price haha. Matter of earning more or less .. sales already would gain more from the insurance and loan than the Comms from the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 6 Share May 6 On 5/5/2024 at 4:12 PM, Vratenza said: Maybe the BYD local distributor (BYD has a few in Sg) needs the booking numbers to show to the parent BYD in order to continue with the partnership. To hit the quota so to speak. Whether these bookings resulted in having BYD cars on the road is another matter. I will not be surpised since BYD distributors are the smaller players with background in PI/2nd hand car dealerships. Not beneath them. There are two different AD selling BYD right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 6 Share May 6 On 5/7/2024 at 7:31 AM, Sdf4786k said: Matter of earning more or less .. sales already would gain more from the insurance and loan than the Comms from the car That is correct. Taking my purchasing price of 142888k less OMV, they have about 108888k to work with. Less COE, taxes etc, the rest will be their profit margin. Of course they'll need to factor in running costs of their showroom, salaries, service centres, warranty etc. So eventually is see how much they target for minimum profit margin... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 7:43 AM, 13177 said: There are two different AD selling BYD right? E-Auto (Vantage) is authorised distributor (which means sales, servicing etc), while Motor East (Motorway) is an official dealer (sales only). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 8:57 AM, Benarsenal said: E-Auto (Vantage) is authorised distributor (which means sales, servicing etc), while Motor East (Motorway) is an official dealer (sales only). If buy from Motor East, owner still can go to E-Auto for servicing etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 7 Share May 7 What happen to the discussion on PHV & taxi to remove from current quota of COE's and by itself ? The studies was last year and still on drawing board ? Its make me happy last year as thinking of paying the PQP to renew my Biante for the next 10 years and I am still waiting for the outcome. . Can't wait any more as the value of my Biante keep dropping and couldn't get a good trade-in price if keep waiting. Standalone COE for PHV& taxi maybe used as a strategies for coming GE. BTW, what was the East Coas Plan !!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:27 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: What happen to the discussion on PHV & taxi to remove from current quota of COE's and by itself ? The studies was last year and still on drawing board ? Its make me happy last year as thinking of paying the PQP to renew my Biante for the next 10 years and I am still waiting for the outcome. . Can't wait any more as the value of my Biante keep dropping and couldn't get a good trade-in price if keep waiting. Standalone COE for PHV& taxi maybe used as a strategies for coming GE. BTW, what was the East Coas Plan !!!!!! Unlikely to change. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meerkat Neutral Newbie May 7 Share May 7 @jogger same same here. I don't think my SE will bid at all for my last (8th) bid this Wednesday. Already asked me to top up many times liao. Also BYD Atto 3. So, take back deposit and see how la. Hope COE fall more lor. Best part is, now I see the Atto 3 everywhere, make me even feel worse. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:47 AM, Meerkat said: @jogger same same here. I don't think my SE will bid at all for my last (8th) bid this Wednesday. Already asked me to top up many times liao. Also BYD Atto 3. So, take back deposit and see how la. Hope COE fall more lor. Best part is, now I see the Atto 3 everywhere, make me even feel worse. Why feel worse leh? You seem like you are in no hurry for a car. wait till end of the year, wait for COE drop...and you go in for guaranteed COE...you can laugh at the other ATTO 3 registered earlier this year at crazy depre. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meerkat Neutral Newbie May 7 Share May 7 @Vratenza you're right la, no hurry cos my current car COE has few more years to go but you know la with older cars, more issues tend to happen more often so with each issue I am also left to wonder if it can make it till the end of the year. Also, who knows if it will fall by end year. If no fall then will I be a fool for not topping up and having to fork out thousands to repair my current car... So many uncertainties! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 10:47 AM, Meerkat said: @jogger same same here. I don't think my SE will bid at all for my last (8th) bid this Wednesday. Already asked me to top up many times liao. Also BYD Atto 3. So, take back deposit and see how la. Hope COE fall more lor. Best part is, now I see the Atto 3 everywhere, make me even feel worse. Ask u top up how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2024 at 7:43 AM, 13177 said: There are two different AD selling BYD right? I think there are 4 companies selling BYD cars now... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...