Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/25/2024 at 5:30 PM, RadX said: I’ll just post this here.. causation does not mean correlation ur alfa time memorial liao since Moses days😂😂 That’s a mighty puussy! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 10:10 AM, Altca said: I owned a 2017 year Kia , do only point to point travelling, weekly mileage less than 50km per week, pump petrol 95 every 1.5 - 2 weeks. but still need for family due to young children and old parents, can only say it is really less stressful to do multiple short distance fetching these ppl around and prob have to wait for them for a while, that its hard to grab taxi from pojnt to point . so if still can, i will pay to have a car for the next few years until the kids are older and can go off by themselves. Now that already left with a few years to go , im starting again to research for the next car and start to read the COE trend, anyone think I should just wait and see for next 2 years? By then its either COE down = buy new car, COE no good = buy 2nd hand or extend current COE. For the pass 7 years, i clocked 92k km , still below 100k km . should i just sell my current car off and try to grab a good offer? I'd hold on to it if it's not making unnecessary workshop trip. 2 years will fly by fairly quickly... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 (edited) On 5/26/2024 at 10:10 AM, Altca said: I owned a 2017 year Kia , do only point to point travelling, weekly mileage less than 50km per week, pump petrol 95 every 1.5 - 2 weeks. but still need for family due to young children and old parents, can only say it is really less stressful to do multiple short distance fetching these ppl around and prob have to wait for them for a while, that its hard to grab taxi from pojnt to point . so if still can, i will pay to have a car for the next few years until the kids are older and can go off by themselves. Now that already left with a few years to go , im starting again to research for the next car and start to read the COE trend, anyone think I should just wait and see for next 2 years? By then its either COE down = buy new car, COE no good = buy 2nd hand or extend current COE. For the pass 7 years, i clocked 92k km , still below 100k km . should i just sell my current car off and try to grab a good offer? Well my take is always preferred to sell low buy low. Even if full cash or loan. Sell high buy high will always end up in a higher depreciation no matter how you cut it. of course it’s moot if one has the money and doesn’t care and says limpeh money, I song can Liao. those who say buying high with high trade in are only kidding themselves to claim they save more vs the sell low buy low. Edited May 26 by Mkl22 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 26 Share May 26 On 5/26/2024 at 11:40 AM, Sdf4786k said: Better handling n common platform for zeekr and smart # model amongst the offerings. in a nutshell, you will want to have a larger footprint of a mature tech support after the warranty which is 6 to 8 years later of course one would argue that Tesla would be a better bet vs the rest. Last I checked, polestar is a 49% premium vs bmw i4 43% premium.... Seal is 20% there abouts... I value my wallet more... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macca Clutched May 28 Share May 28 On 5/24/2024 at 10:03 AM, metalstream said: Picnic is good value for money. It was the most popular MPV in its hey days https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1300752&DL=3642&utm_content=SLeligible Yas this car is big… wonder does it drink petrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 28 Share May 28 On 5/28/2024 at 9:47 PM, Macca said: Yas this car is big… wonder does it drink petrol? Confirm Drink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jhnology 1st Gear May 28 Share May 28 I think Cat A price will remain above $85k since so many car brands (latest Telsa) also try to launch Cat A car to squeeze in 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 29 Share May 29 On 5/29/2024 at 7:59 AM, jhnology said: I think Cat A price will remain above $85k since so many car brands (latest Telsa) also try to launch Cat A car to squeeze in I agree. This will happen for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 29 Share May 29 (edited) On 5/29/2024 at 7:59 AM, jhnology said: I think Cat A price will remain above $85k since so many car brands (latest Telsa) also try to launch Cat A car to squeeze in Also Cat A and B margin is too narrow at the moment and definitely Cat B will go up some more..Also many dealers will increase their car prices after every COE bidding exercise.. And many new car models launching soon.. Edited May 29 by Freeder 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 29 Share May 29 On 5/29/2024 at 9:51 AM, Freeder said: Also Cat A and B margin is too narrow at the moment and definitely Cat B will go up some more..Also many dealers will increase their car prices after every COE bidding exercise.. And many new car models launching soon.. U tok so much Not buying still disturb ppl knn😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 29 Share May 29 On 5/29/2024 at 9:59 AM, RadX said: U tok so much Not buying still disturb ppl knn😂 U dont KNN hor coz I already bought…I’m not those who bought long time ago and keep harping on their always best purchase prices .. u know I know who yah🤭 Car haben deliver but paper profit 20k.. sibei shiok 😀 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 10 Share June 10 On 5/5/2024 at 9:55 AM, jogger said: Atto 3 NG COE. Actually I'm just waiting to take back my deposit after the 8th bid haha. Highly unlikely BYD will bid seriously for me. So far they have been bidding <50k when COE was 80+/90k. Unrealistic amount. Guess they are not interested to fulfill NG packages with a much lower profit margin... you have one more bid left? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jogger 1st Gear June 10 Share June 10 On 6/10/2024 at 12:34 PM, Mkl22 said: you have one more bid left? That is correct. 20 Jun last bid, then can take refund. But the process may take awhile. No experience on that yet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...