BYD Ocean-M

Vratenza

On 4/27/2024 at 5:57 PM, Lala81 said:

Why not the mg4? (not sure what specs it comes in sg) 

saw the mg4 in real life... too bulky (big) and small SUVish.... no feel...😆

On 4/27/2024 at 6:30 PM, RadX said:

Think now bo more cheque book le😂

Payynow also can... full cash isn't it?😆

On 4/27/2024 at 8:05 PM, Lala81 said:

It looks like a raised seal with a body kit. 

I am partial to this look :XD: 

Also, as long as it is compact rwd, don't need crazy hp to only be insanely road taxed by the LTA. Somewhere in region of 300hp single motor RWD with lighter new battery tech, it should perform decently enough to be considered fun. Hoping that the eventual road tax to be in region of 2+k like that of i4 35, seal single motor. 

BYD-Ocean-M-2-00004-2048x1318.thumb.webp.bac13297573d5b958a4acf5bc174b361.webpBYD-Ocean-M-2-00003-2048x1223.thumb.webp.14f1647e9b8c61be310bfa5f6abed468.webp

On 4/27/2024 at 7:18 PM, Mkl22 said:

Looks damn obiang

Lol....looks like chao ah beng zhng a Seal

Juz need some Mugen or Spoon stickers to complete the look

If dun hap, Tourador sticker oso can. Budget beng 

• Haha! 7

On 4/27/2024 at 10:06 PM, Vratenza said:

I am partial to this look :XD: 

Also, as long as it is compact rwd, don't need crazy hp to only be insanely road taxed by the LTA. Somewhere in region of 300hp single motor RWD with lighter new battery tech, it should perform decently enough to be considered fun. Hoping that the eventual road tax to be in region of 2+k like that of i4 35, seal single motor. 

BYD-Ocean-M-2-00004-2048x1318.thumb.webp.bac13297573d5b958a4acf5bc174b361.webpBYD-Ocean-M-2-00003-2048x1223.thumb.webp.14f1647e9b8c61be310bfa5f6abed468.webp

You will have a few choices now if you want slightly more premium brands.Volvo EX30, Smart #1 and soon Zeekr X.

All based on same platform but different interpretations. RWD, 272hp, 343Nm torque. Small in foot print, but still punchy. Just slightly over 2k a year in road tax. 

Edited by Lethalstrike

On 4/28/2024 at 5:34 AM, Lethalstrike said:

You will have a few choices now if you want slightly more premium brands.Volvo EX30, Smart #1 and soon Zeekr X.

All based on same platform but different interpretations. RWD, 272hp, 343Nm torque. Small in foot print, but still punchy. Just slightly over 2k a year in road tax. 

Thanks for the headsup, but seem like they are suv (cross-over) at best..  Not exactly hot hatch category. 

EX.thumb.jpg.5a5c3502a23780f061102e5eda201a83.jpgsqlynr6bnovu_800.jpg.8b8453545f7ff9e81b259ef2a9a21835.jpg

On 4/28/2024 at 9:13 AM, Vratenza said:

Thanks for the headsup, but seem like they are suv (cross-over) at best..  Not exactly hot hatch category. 

EX.thumb.jpg.5a5c3502a23780f061102e5eda201a83.jpgsqlynr6bnovu_800.jpg.8b8453545f7ff9e81b259ef2a9a21835.jpg

Maybe ownself go zhng coilovers or lowering springs to lower the height can liao 😄

Edited by Lethalstrike

Got over the phase of zhng my ride liao... 

Rather get a ready-zhnged beng mobile hot hatch to zoom zoom around to terrorize the phvs and taxis. 

Anyway still waiting to see the actual production car (minus the prototype bodykit and wings that will not make it to production), base on specs, this ome looks like the EV niche i am waiting for. 

On 4/28/2024 at 10:46 AM, Hamburger said:

Too beng for me. Yes I am old and prefers a sleeper car with simple but beautiful lines.

U past mid life la

@Vratenza hitting his first😂

im on my umpteenth

@Theoldjaffa still in workshop😂😂

This guy summed up my thoughts especially the last ending bit about giving people looking at hot hatch ICE a good EV alternative to seriously consider.