Man in S’pore claims paper Tesla cost him S$100, charged extra for ‘charging port’

Yamapi

On Saturday (6 April), a Complaint Singapore member posted his experience purchasing paper offerings.

The man claimed the stall owner told him the Tesla paper offering was “more expensive” since it was an “electric car”, and he was unable to provide a discount.

Just as he was about to leave the store after spending S$100 on the Tesla-themed offering, he was stopped.

The stall owner allegedly said: “Ah boy arh, you forget to buy charging port.”

Seeing as the Tesla was an “electric car”, the man agreed to purchase the charging port for another S$100.

434714603_10160327118306194_646539452130

https://mustsharenews.com/paper-tesla-offering/

• Haha! 25

Salesman from Sim Lim Square now doing part time job selling gim zhua and paper Tesla? :D:D

That ah boy also another Karen, expensive don't buy lah, paid already then complain for what?

Xp6l7HX.jpeg

There is so many other model to choose from, Mercedes, BMW, Porsche, and even Alphard / Vellfire, why die die must get Tesla and kena chop carrot leh? [smash]

• Haha! 17

there is a "mustaphx of paraphenelia" in Ubi ...  just in case anyone burns lots of offerings to their ancestors.

ScreenHunter_01 Apr. 11 07.40.jpg

On 4/11/2024 at 6:58 AM, ER-3682 said:

I never remember there are Paper Petrol Station burnt,then how the ''Petrol Powered'' Cars there fill up.?

Have lah. 

photo(4).jpg

But as in actual world, can just drive to any petrol kiosk to pump petrol so don't need to own one. You don't need to keep a cow at home just to drink milk, right? :D

EV different mah, since all people in the underworld stay in landed property, having a personal charger make a lot of sense. :D

Now that you have mentioned, there is no workshop / service center down under, so it's time for me to help my late dad make some $$$ now and I may become 富二代 by the time I "migrate" there. [grin]

• Haha! 11

On 4/11/2024 at 7:51 AM, Carbon82 said:

Have lah. 

photo(4).jpg

But as in actual world, can just drive to any petrol kiosk to pump petrol so don't need to own one. You don't need to keep a cow at home just to drink milk, right? :D

EV different mah, since all people in the underworld stay in landed property, having a personal charger make a lot of sense. :D

Now that you have mentioned, there is no workshop / service center down under, so it's time for me to help my late dad make some $$$ now and I may become 富二代 by the time I "migrate" there [grin]

I will burn 1000 Tesla Supercharger for my Ah Gong.......he can be the first startup to electrify the underworld. 

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$XTrillion 🤣

• Haha! 9

On 4/11/2024 at 12:25 AM, Yamapi said:

On Saturday (6 April), a Complaint Singapore member posted his experience purchasing paper offerings.

The man claimed the stall owner told him the Tesla paper offering was “more expensive” since it was an “electric car”, and he was unable to provide a discount.

Just as he was about to leave the store after spending S$100 on the Tesla-themed offering, he was stopped.

The stall owner allegedly said: “Ah boy arh, you forget to buy charging port.”

Seeing as the Tesla was an “electric car”, the man agreed to purchase the charging port for another S$100.

434714603_10160327118306194_646539452130

https://mustsharenews.com/paper-tesla-offering/

I think the poster is the seller. He wants free viral marketing to promote his Teslas and Superchargers 🤪

Woah. lucky that time we still burn trishaw with the trishaw man to ferry my ah gong around. Dunno how is the trishaw doing liao. hahahha. 

and they should give a discount what. now real life tesla also slash price liao. his one paper only leh. don't even have lithium ion. 

On 4/11/2024 at 8:55 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Woah. lucky that time we still burn trishaw with the trishaw man to ferry my ah gong around. Dunno how is the trishaw doing liao. hahahha. 

and they should give a discount what. now real life tesla also slash price liao. his one paper only leh. don't even have lithium ion. 

Like in Singapore,no more..too slow...

me even burn the joss paper shop boss name card for my late dad just in case any warranty issues or coverage 👍👍👍 

prevention is always better than cure

no pun intended 🙏🙏🙏

• Haha! 9

Luckily our money grabbing government didn't step in and try to grab a share of the money too. 
The could've told the buyer, 'Ah Boy, you need to buy COE too. Otherwise, can't drive.'

• Haha! 8

On 4/11/2024 at 9:06 AM, ER-3682 said:

Like in Singapore,no more..too slow...

My ah gong retired and pass away in the early 80s. 

never mind lah, why need to travel so fast? he have all his time to slowly travel. no need to rush for time one. 

On 4/11/2024 at 10:02 AM, Flying_genie said:

Luckily our money grabbing government didn't step in and try to grab a share of the money too. 
The could've told the buyer, 'Ah Boy, you need to buy COE too. Otherwise, can't drive.'

And Ah boy ah.. Remb to go to our appointed workshop to install the new IU 2.0 ah. With touch screen one. 😁

• Haha! 8

Must be some one in very ATAS position here selling it lah!! :grin:  ...... but need to chek the tires quality hor 

Edited by BanCoe

On 4/11/2024 at 10:07 AM, Kxbc said:

Aiyah, why never buy COE? No COE how to drive over there?

Just wonder the COE in the other "World" how much it cost.?Maybe Hundreds of Billions.