Vratenza Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 3/31/2024 at 10:56 PM, jcmm said: pai seh, me. Expand you drive lor lee or van huh? 😆 Anyway, most lor lee or van drivers drive more hiong than private car owners....😁 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 This morning 8am aye toward Tuas custom last bridge. TP right smack in the middle of the bridge with cam. 😁 Beware the stretch only 80km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 12:59 AM, Datsun366 said: Jiuhu bikers know anot about redlight speed cameras? Expand the redlight speed cameras can capture the tiny font Jiuhu bikes license plates? 🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 Will the red light speed cam anyhow flash the light like the one in AYE? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 3/31/2024 at 3:11 PM, Carbon82 said: Oei, you better remember to switch off your cruise control when entering expressway hor... Expand I use cruise control on expressway most of the time to protect my license Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 3:45 AM, inlinesix said: I use cruise control on expressway most of the time to protect my license Expand Singapore expressway cruise control? you must be travelling at unearthly hours....🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 (edited) On 4/1/2024 at 4:00 AM, Vratenza said: Singapore expressway cruise control? you must be travelling at unearthly hours....🤣 Expand Earthly non-peak hour. If my car has full adaptive cruise control, I will use it even during peak hour. Edited April 1, 2024 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:03 AM, inlinesix said: Earthly non-peak hour. If my car has full adaptive cruise control, I will use it even during peak hour. Expand just use speed limit control is enough 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 12:59 AM, Datsun366 said: Jiuhu bikers know anot about redlight speed cameras? Expand IMHO. Jiuhu bikers license plates usually non-standard. Singapore usually standardized. Standardized license plate can capture clearly. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:03 AM, inlinesix said: Earthly non-peak hour. If my car has full adaptive cruise control, I will use it even during peak hour. Expand IMHO. I find adaptive cruise control is very apt for peak hours. 👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:13 AM, Vratenza said: just use speed limit control is enough Expand IMHO. Adaptive cruise control is like following the leader in front. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 1, 2024 Author Share April 1, 2024 On 3/31/2024 at 11:44 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. Got any app that notify when nearing speed camera? 🤣 Expand Drive with Waze running. You can set up speed or red light camera warning. Also many settings, like police check, hiding police, etc. Police checks are reported by Wazers, cameras are pre-located in the map and updated by the app. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:18 AM, Kb27 said: Drive with Waze running. You can set up speed or red light camera warning. Also many settings, like police check, hiding police, etc. Police checks are reported by Wazers, cameras are pre-located in the map and updated by the app. Expand IMHO. Thank you for sharing ! Later I see got time to try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 1, 2024 Author Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 12:10 AM, Lala81 said: This yishun one has been there for the last few years. Seems like high ROI location for TP lol Expand I assume you're talking about the mobile speed cam just before Yishun St 81. Otherwise I have to look carefully for another one and drive slower. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:17 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. Adaptive cruise control is like following the leader in front. 🤣 Expand In Sg, even if have adaptive cruise control, better not rely on it fully as we have relatively narrower expressway lanes and lots of road hoggers and lane splitting jiuhu bikes.... You don't want your car to suddenly ebrake because it detects a lane splitting jiuhu bike in the peripheral sensors...😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 1, 2024 Author Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:19 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. Thank you for sharing ! Later I see got time to try. Expand Waze has most of the speed cam and red light cam on the map. That's how it alerts you. However, most does not mean all. In rare cases, it may not be updated. 😁 Here you can see a few mobile speed traps and a red light 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:38 AM, Kb27 said: Waze has most of the speed cam and red light cam on the map. That's how it alerts you. However, most does not mean all. In rare cases, it may not be updated. 😁 Here you can see a few mobile speed traps and a red light Expand IMHO. Eh.... suddenly got feeling that there is a lot of cameras. Settle those known ones first. Speed trap hope Waze users help each other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 4:38 AM, Kb27 said: Waze has most of the speed cam and red light cam on the map. That's how it alerts you. However, most does not mean all. In rare cases, it may not be updated. 😁 Here you can see a few mobile speed traps and a red light Expand is there a way to set settings like: 500m away from a known speed/redlight camera to have alert sound/flash on the waze app? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...