Cars at Expo - Apr 2024

@Ceecookie is the 249k motor show price for non guaranteed coe ? Seems like the current price is for 6 non guarantee bids .

i still thought that the motor show price will be lower given the lower coe back then 

On 4/14/2024 at 8:16 AM, 13177 said:

If you see altis and camry on the road, usually are driving by ah pek. They are at least in their 60s and 70s. So both of you still young la. 😂 Not easy to find below 60s drive these two model, esp altis. If you see a 30s and 40s owned a camry/altis must go buy 4D liao.

Got la. My friend last time in his 30s bought a new altis. He wants something reliable and lower insurance for his first car.

My current car coe expire end 2024. I had been to motorshow and expo. But really no feeling for cars that are selling in sg now. Prices another thing. I wanna change car but the market is making me feel otherwise. Think just renew coe and carry on the same thing.

My frd just bought the new Tiguan @ $199k Special Lauch price as listed price ard $240k ..Cat A specs but torque 220Nm and good enough for him..Saw the new Tiguan vid and must say interior really Buay Pai as got the EV feel😅..

On 4/14/2024 at 3:35 PM, Stratovarius said:

Got la. My friend last time in his 30s bought a new altis. He wants something reliable and lower insurance for his first car.

But never buy altis as his the rest of his cars right? 😅

On 4/14/2024 at 12:14 PM, Vratenza said:

Free car to drive who will hiam? 😁

Yah..

When I just got my driving licence.  Driving my father Corona CD.

4th Gear
On 4/14/2024 at 12:24 PM, Vratenza said:

Yups.... Last time, I will like to believe not too long ago, I can buy a brand new Subaru Legacy GT 2.5T AWD at slightly less than $100,000 on the road. 

Now an Altis 1.5L NA at $150,000 people are saying it is cheap.... 😂

I believe my salary did not increase 3 fold in this period.... Maybe I am just under achieving? 😅

They say $150k Altis is considered cheap is not because they are doing better but rather it is easier to get loan with more flexible repayment like 10 year loan , less cash upfront etc 🤣 one with cash will find paying 150K for a Altis is expensive because hard earned money mah. Only those find it cheap because they just need to borrow  to buy it, easy money 

Edited by Ginyu

On 4/14/2024 at 3:33 PM, Icyaurora said:

@Ceecookie is the 249k motor show price for non guaranteed coe ? Seems like the current price is for 6 non guarantee bids .

i still thought that the motor show price will be lower given the lower coe back then 

Yup, 6 bid NG package during motorshow.

List price during motorshow:  https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/25/2024-01-11.pdf

Edited by Ceecookie

On 4/14/2024 at 3:46 PM, Columbian78 said:

My current car coe expire end 2024. I had been to motorshow and expo. But really no feeling for cars that are selling in sg now. Prices another thing. I wanna change car but the market is making me feel otherwise. Think just renew coe and carry on the same thing.

What’s your parf? If low then just renew, then scrap when coe comes down

On 4/14/2024 at 4:10 PM, 13177 said:

But never buy altis as his the rest of his cars right? 😅

Dunno. Last time I saw him was a few years ago. Still got his altis. Lol.

On 4/14/2024 at 4:29 PM, Ginyu said:

They say $150k Altis is considered cheap is not because they are doing better but rather it is easier to get loan with more flexible repayment like 10 year loan , less cash upfront etc 🤣 one with cash will find paying 150K for a Altis is expensive because hard earned money mah. Only those find it cheap because they just need to borrow  to buy it, easy money 

Now still have 10 years for a brand new car?

I go der

i walk one round and tyre still intact😂

On 4/14/2024 at 7:22 PM, Gabrielll said:

Do you know what happens if they fail to secure COE after 6 bids? The sale will be annulled? 

Return your deposit lor.