Cars at Expo - Apr 2024

On 4/13/2024 at 12:17 PM, Dannnn said:

now the seal price is ?

No get the price list. But BYD booth many people looking at the atto3. 

On 4/13/2024 at 2:44 PM, gandyman said:

Not sure why not see Nissan in car expo..

Ya Tan Chong not participating

On 4/13/2024 at 1:24 PM, Stratovarius said:

Wow. i feel so poor. Altis 152k. 

U never see mazda 3 almost 200k

On 4/13/2024 at 2:15 PM, shinkong said:

Grid-Art-20240413-141233893.jpg

Really all star. I am seeing a lot of stars from the prices. 

On 4/13/2024 at 12:37 PM, 13177 said:

Alamak again, no see this post just now. [:p]

You 贵人,difficult to lim kopi with you.

On 4/13/2024 at 11:06 AM, 13177 said:

Just booked the Maxus MIFA 9 (Pearl White) from C&C and will collect it at the end of June or mid-July depending on shipment. [drivingcar]

Booked not at the Expo as only can view the vehicle and too many people crowding the car and very distracting especially those with kids :lll._.:

From Expo drive down to C&C Alexandra Rd and take time to view the car with ease and a test drive.

Signed the agreement and paid the deposit. [cool]

• Praise 20

On 4/13/2024 at 5:46 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Just booked the Maxus MIFA 9 (Pearl White) from C&C and will collect it at the end of June or mid-July depending on shipment. [drivingcar]

Booked not at the Expo as only can view the vehicle and too many people crowding the car and very distracting especially those with kids :lll._.:

From Expo drive down to C&C Alexandra Rd and take time to view the car with ease and a test drive.

This is EV?

So now your new mcf name - Picnic06- Biante15-Maxus24 😁😂

Edited by Tohto
  • Haha! 13

On 4/13/2024 at 4:32 PM, Dafansu said:

U never see mazda 3 almost 200k

Rather a Camry than vs the 191 Mazda hatch

On 4/13/2024 at 11:57 AM, Benarsenal said:

Wow new Swift here liao

I always have a soft spot for swift but this look like shiet. 

On 4/13/2024 at 2:15 PM, shinkong said:

Grid-Art-20240413-141233893.jpg

C180 at 250k is a good deal

During motorshow 2024, CnC best price was 249888 and that was with 85k COE.

Now COE at 101k means u get more paper value with the merc. 

But of course being CnC - their profit margin is a fat 50k for this model 😂 

Edited by Ceecookie
  • Angry 1

On 4/13/2024 at 3:50 PM, Benarsenal said:

Is it very crowded? Dunno whether wanna go down and squeeze or not

Crowded esp at some ADs. You have no chance to see look the car if you want to cause many people see look also. But not say super super crowded la. Go there early lo.

On 4/13/2024 at 3:56 PM, Benarsenal said:

Ya Tan Chong not participating

Think Nissan nothing much attractive car model lo. 

On 4/13/2024 at 5:46 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

So you didn’t get the expo $5k discount since you never signed up at the expo?

Actually for those people wanting to buy a car, don’t think it is good to go to car expo la. I would rather go to the showroom itself to test drive and take my time to see look. Much lesser people crowding the car. The crowds at the expo really scary, like you said, esp the kids. Those kids hogging the car seat. 😓

4th Gear

COE still high...... don't buy now if no need.

Car don't worth so much really.

Mazda 3 is a very old model and has not been revamped at all for ages. Don't know what Mazda is doing.

Altis recently facelifted. It's a better buy. Made in Thailand is not an issue.

Obviously, COE is still high. So any new car isn't cheap. Do your own calculus before deciding to buy.