13177 Hypersonic March 30, 2024 Share March 30, 2024 On 3/30/2024 at 12:45 AM, Battledome64 said: I would disagree to pay in full cash - you instantly lose the capital which is a large amount. That capital can be converted to passive income. I attended those financial guru seminars and they shared their secret of buying cars will be from your loose/chump change. Expand True, those who know how to use their money to work for them, they would think paying full cash for items like car and house instantly not say good move. Having cash on hand is better than losing the whole lump sum of money. Or using those cash on hand for passive income can generate more money in return. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 30, 2024 Share March 30, 2024 On 3/29/2024 at 5:30 AM, mersaylee said: Those like 8377 like gaming in the car can consider…more roomy…😁 Expand Looks like this has more potential to replace Taycan for "entertainment" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quotz 1st Gear April 1, 2024 Author Share April 1, 2024 On 3/29/2024 at 4:11 PM, prinjal7cc said: Should wait for good deals at car expo to change? Expand Generally will be better but the only thing is COE lah... But rmb to get a free car valuation before heading ah, at least you will know your estimated range of your vehicle: https://www.quotz.com.sg/free-valuation - Bro Quotz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 3/30/2024 at 12:45 AM, Battledome64 said: I would disagree to pay in full cash - you instantly lose the capital which is a large amount. That capital can be converted to passive income. I attended those financial guru seminars and they shared their secret of buying cars will be from your loose/chump change. Expand wait ppl here laugh at u 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 (edited) On 3/30/2024 at 1:58 AM, 13177 said: True, those who know how to use their money to work for them, they would think paying full cash for items like car and house instantly not say good move. Having cash on hand is better than losing the whole lump sum of money. Or using those cash on hand for passive income can generate more money in return. Expand Car loan is 2.8% fixed interest or close to 5% effective interest rate. Where to find 5% returns with low risk? I also want to hear. For home loan I agree should not pay in full because there is room for arbitrage. There are home loan packages below 3% effective interest rate and they throw in vouchers etc. you can then put the cash into fixed deposit more than 3%. But for car loan, I will pay in full if there is no difference in car price. Edited April 1, 2024 by Fitmugen 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear April 1, 2024 Share April 1, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 2:41 AM, Fitmugen said: Car loan is 2.8% fixed interest or close to 5% effective interest rate. Where to find 5% returns with low risk? I also want to hear. For home loan I agree should not pay in full because there is room for arbitrage. There are home loan packages below 3% effective interest rate and they throw in vouchers etc. you can then put the cash into fixed deposit more than 3%. But for car loan, I will pay in full if there is no difference in car price. Expand Yap….not to mention got simi rule 78, backside itchy change car kena penalty lol. the only loan can take max gaogao is our housing loan. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quotz 1st Gear April 8, 2024 Author Share April 8, 2024 Hi bro/sis, Quotz is having a promotion if you are looking to upgrade or change your car. You can make an appointment here: https://www.quotz.com.sg/. Rmb to insert promo code: expo24 under remarks ah. - Bro Quotz 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huatster94 Neutral Newbie April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 Suzuki swift got come? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 Looking to see whether skoda got promo for the combi rs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 On 4/1/2024 at 2:32 AM, Mockngbrd said: wait ppl here laugh at u Expand Not onli that, sifu will be angry 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 On 4/11/2024 at 2:38 PM, Jumpmanz said: Looking to see whether skoda got promo for the combi rs. Expand Wonder what big big gimmick price they gonna put this time? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 On 4/11/2024 at 3:11 PM, Soya said: Wonder what big big gimmick price they gonna put this time? Expand probably just the usual freebies or add a bit more. car is still way overpriced. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 On 4/11/2024 at 3:24 PM, Jumpmanz said: probably just the usual freebies or add a bit more. car is still way overpriced. Expand Maybe they kept the sticker n will recycle the gimmick again..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebestbees 2nd Gear April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 @Soya I’m curious how much they are pricing their combi rs and kodiaq rs… they don’t seem very interested to sell those models with those absurd pricing right now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 11, 2024 Share April 11, 2024 Dunno if my Tayar pangchet again this wknd😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/11/2024 at 11:25 PM, RadX said: Dunno if my Tayar pangchet again this wknd😂 Expand Xilin Ave nearby got construction. Good chance tayar may kena panchet 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 12:14 AM, Soya said: Xilin Ave nearby got construction. Good chance tayar may kena panchet Expand Quite near car expo location! Good location for you @RadX! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 12, 2024 Share April 12, 2024 On 4/12/2024 at 12:49 AM, Daniu82 said: Quite near car expo location! Good location for you @RadX! Expand Hantu will drive up n down Xilin Ave until kena tayar panchet. Maybe even purposely follow lori Then got perfect excuse to swing by expo to change car ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...